Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Ha ha good lad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

Joe is struggling with Visas

Its an actual valid question Joe

GDY151

Joe thinking it's great craic someone working here illegally, the tool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Come on.... answer the fecking question..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Revenue need to look into this .

GDY151

India has plenty of money, they have so much of it they blow it on a space program and nuclear weapons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ten Pin wrote: »
    I heard mother amma hugged a lizard and its tail grew back.

Axolotl truth in that tail.

GDY151

This lad should take over from Joe, put him on €50k a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Time up. Ray wont be happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,865 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Brainwashed within an inch of her life sadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Your wan losing the plot now.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Getting ratty now, Deirdre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

I'm not going to go into them now

They don't exist do they.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Peter is just a ****ing bar stool tosser.

GDY151

Revenue clamp down on stall sellers at Oxygen, Electric Picnic etc, I hope they do the same for her gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,865 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

0127647 wrote: »
    enyas relation LOL

No wonder she ran a mile from them..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

You would think that in this day and age that people wouldn't have anything to do with the "healing" quackery, nutrionists, spiritual whatever, etc, etc but a shop recently opened up in a town a few minutes from me selling all this nonsense.

There's healing crystals, homeopathic remedies, they offer services with names like "aura photography" and "energy realignment". They have a medium that you can book appointments with.

Going by their Facebook page it seems to be popular locally but the town I'm talking about is full of crusties and has an art school and a few other dubious non-business selling silly first world nonsense to people with no sense.

It's just all so stupid and dodgy but people lap it up. A sure sign that the economy has recovered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Was listening to liveline in the car earlier.

"No man should be on 3000 euro a week, Joe. How could you even spend 3000 euro a week, Joe. .... and Joe YOU are doing a great job, Joe. "

Do these people ever read a newspaper at all ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,112 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Do these people ever read a newspaper at all ?
    just The Mail On Sunday! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,963 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Big change of attitude when Joe copped Deirdre was famous.

I tuned in in the car during the interview with Deirdre and caught this bit - it was SO blatantly obvious it was embarrassing.... from slightly cynical and critical to sycophantic name-dropping (oh I met your Dad Leo many times, and Enya's music is so spiritual blah blah ) without so much as a pause for breath. He is such a lick-arse!
    Was listening to liveline in the car earlier.

"No man should be on 3000 euro a week, Joe. How could you even spend 3000 euro a week, Joe. .... and Joe YOU are doing a great job, Joe. "

Read comments about this bit - I'd assumed that was (yet someone else) getting a dig in at Joe's wages, no??? What a disappointing missed opportunity if not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Nothing little about him

Should we call him Big Joe then ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

bigroad wrote: »
    I hope O Leary gets Joe in the long grass.
    Maybe the gubbernment will give O Leary a shot at running RTE,that would be some laugh.

That'll soften a lot of coughs in Montrose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Is she in direct provision?

Or to put it another way:

Is she getting DP?

Looks like another snooze fest so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Looks like another snooze fest so to speak?

Yea, Joe out of the traps with the Ryanair complaint (even though the woman never booked for assistance for her unwell sibling) just to bilge out thel cutting remark he had been thinking up all weekend about O Leary.

LIVELINE....PROBABLY THE MOST ONE-SIDED SHOW IN THE WORLD!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

HeidiHeidi wrote: »

Read comments about this bit - I'd assumed that was (yet someone else) getting a dig in at Joe's wages, no??? What a disappointing missed opportunity if not!

Actually no. Liveline regular John, sorry Vincent, from Cork, in the same breath mind you, said nobody is worth 3k a week and followed up his statement with his declaration of love for Joe telling him how great he is.

I think Joe may have rang John to organise the call, telling him about the nasty Michael's comments and told him to ring in, give a fake name, eulogise and none will be the wiser.

Yea, Joe out of the traps with the Ryanair complaint (even though the woman never booked for assistance for her unwell sibling) just to bilge out thel cutting remark he had been thinking up all weekend about O Leary.

No, no, no, no, no. Joe is impartial and never gives his opinion on any matter on De Lahv Lahn - he's said this himself and Joe never lies or exaggerates so to speak. He was here all summer too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,963 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Yea, Joe out of the traps with the Ryanair complaint (even though the woman never booked for assistance for her unwell sibling) just to bilge out the cutting remark he had been thinking up all weekend about O Leary.

So what was it???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Did he not tell the sensible caller, Miriam "no, you can't say that" before cutting her off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,331 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I must admit that Vincent from Cork provided me with a few great laughs when I was in the car today.

"Its 2 years since I talked to you Joe"

and

"Your a great man, Joe. A great man".