Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭PathMatcher

In other words, I couldn't be arsed reading the T&C's and now I'm entitled to have a good whinge on national radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Must be a shortage of death and misery callers lined up for today.

Early days yet Atlantic, give it time. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Oops69 wrote: »
    Did joe get out of the dopey side of the bed today ?

today? today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,962 ✭✭✭Greenman

vicwatson wrote: »
    Even better if they died during a yoga class bought with a voucher from groupon

Or became unwell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭misslemon

vicwatson wrote: »
    Even better if they died during a yoga class bought with a voucher from groupon...

...and then got fleeced by a funeral company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

He's a ratty impatient rude bollix today

690 peoples bought this deal

Some NASA-level calculations going on today

Oops69 wrote: »
    He's a ratty impatient rude bollix today

today? today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

In other words, I couldn't be arsed reading the T&C's and now I'm entitled to have a good whinge on national radio.

Groupon are a shower of cnuts though; not the first time I've heard of this sharp practice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

She's p*ssed off as she didnt hit the target, hence the small amount back!!

Will Joe have Groupon closed by 3.00pm????

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Groupon are a shower of cnuts though; not the first time I've heard of this sharp practice.

This is true. I've heard similar from some small business owners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Expunge

"He's a ratty impatient rude bollix today"

any chance he might have another meltdown on air today, if the right wind-up merchant were to call in and criticize 'looney left' RTE?

Half the country must have their legs behind their necks with the amount of vouchers she redeemed

*scribble scribble*

Jaysus you can hear the pencil on paper! Calculations live on the liveline!

Coffee drinking whinge

"Did your business nearly die, so to speak."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

"Is there death anywhere in the story?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,531 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I'd say you don't pay for your lunch in the RTÉ canteen.

Wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Joe getting ould durty there!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Idiot. Lie down and look at the ceiling?

Was that segment prerecorded, so to speak?

The way joe says 'take their cut ' with contempt is really hypocritical, what about his outrageous 'cut ' out if the licence fee.

Saint Mary of the angels, just sounds wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,531 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

What the hell is joe on about ?

"What is his difference??"

Joe just described shavasana - otherwise known as corpse pose.

Why am I not surprised that's the only yoga position that Joe knows about?