Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users Posts: 39,174 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Hark! Is that the Bells?
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

I go through Dublin everyday.

Wouldn't even notice the gardai went on strike.

They're never there!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

No, that was cocaine.

And that too caller. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

real garda arrogance here

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I was driving at the time but that dawturr of a Garda earlier was some muppet. I'll read the thread later and comment more fully so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Joe's show needs a lift, Maybe if they had some researchers instead of joan brutals interns they might get a good show some day

Duffy dialling it in today even more so than usual.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

jayes, does everyone in Ireland except me have a relation the gaurdaii?

If you don't want to be a Garda, don't be.

Not "a lot" of them have masters or PhDs madam. Very few have.

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭misslemon

Duffy dialling it in today even more so than usual.

He's tired. He worked for two hours last night AND he had to stand up for the duration.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

the guards are a calling?

ROFL

signostic wrote: »
    jayes, does everyone in Ireland except me have a relation the gaurdaii?

I don't either. Will we start a support group?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

For a job these callers are saying no would do, well, why then is there such a large amount of applications for the role?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Me three

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Gardai have a vocation?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,317 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Garda is not a vocation anyway, it's a job, albeit a tough one.

my brother in law was a carpenter, and joined the garda when the building industry went belly up around 2008. It was not a calling, but a secure job !!

Is it a vocation to sit around in an office swinging your weight around avoiding calls for professionalism?

Something Joe has in common with the gardai.

FFS Joe will you listen to her? How many times do you have to be told she has two brudders who are Gardai.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Don't these lads with degrees tend not to spend too long in the rank and file though?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

please, i feel so left our and I can`t get any penalty points sorted out...

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭misslemon

The sergeants and other ranks will be working. FFS callers, there will be Gardai around. Just not as many.

Most shoplifters don't give a fcuk about gardai.

Was walking down Camden Street Friday night and an "unwell" man shouted to his friend "I'll ring ya if I get arrested!"

Joe can't add 7 to 4 there to figure out the dates - even though he's read them out at least 5 times already.

Worth every penny.

How can we value their commitment when we just heard that they told a crime victim to ring another station rather than help her.

Joe can't add 7 to 4 there to figure out the dates - even though he's read them out at least 5 times already.

Worth every penny.

I bet he knows how many € make 416K, though.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Posh caller on the line, ringing from her four poster bed!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

misslemon wrote: »
    The sergeants and other ranks will be working. FFS callers, there will be Gardai around. Just not as many.

Given that there's already feck all Gardai on the streets ....:rolleyes:

why do all the guards relatives sound posh?

How can we value their commitment when we just heard that they told a crime victim to ring another station rather than help her.

"That would be a civil matter."

defending us?

I walk through Dublin city centre every day and its a cesspit with not a guard in sight

they are useless