If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭PathMatcher

In other words, I couldn't be arsed reading the T&C's and now I'm entitled to have a good whinge on national radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Must be a shortage of death and misery callers lined up for today.

Early days yet Atlantic, give it time. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Oops69 wrote: »
    Did joe get out of the dopey side of the bed today ?

today? today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,962 ✭✭✭Greenman

vicwatson wrote: »
    Even better if they died during a yoga class bought with a voucher from groupon

Or became unwell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭misslemon

vicwatson wrote: »
    Even better if they died during a yoga class bought with a voucher from groupon...

...and then got fleeced by a funeral company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

He's a ratty impatient rude bollix today

690 peoples bought this deal

Some NASA-level calculations going on today

Oops69 wrote: »
    He's a ratty impatient rude bollix today

today? today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

In other words, I couldn't be arsed reading the T&C's and now I'm entitled to have a good whinge on national radio.

Groupon are a shower of cnuts though; not the first time I've heard of this sharp practice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,545 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

She's p*ssed off as she didnt hit the target, hence the small amount back!!

Will Joe have Groupon closed by 3.00pm????

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Groupon are a shower of cnuts though; not the first time I've heard of this sharp practice.

This is true. I've heard similar from some small business owners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Expunge

"He's a ratty impatient rude bollix today"

any chance he might have another meltdown on air today, if the right wind-up merchant were to call in and criticize 'looney left' RTE?

Half the country must have their legs behind their necks with the amount of vouchers she redeemed

*scribble scribble*

Jaysus you can hear the pencil on paper! Calculations live on the liveline!

Coffee drinking whinge

"Did your business nearly die, so to speak."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

"Is there death anywhere in the story?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,558 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I'd say you don't pay for your lunch in the RTÉ canteen.

Wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,545 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Joe getting ould durty there!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Idiot. Lie down and look at the ceiling?

Was that segment prerecorded, so to speak?

The way joe says 'take their cut ' with contempt is really hypocritical, what about his outrageous 'cut ' out if the licence fee.

Saint Mary of the angels, just sounds wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,558 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

What the hell is joe on about ?

"What is his difference??"

Joe just described shavasana - otherwise known as corpse pose.

Why am I not surprised that's the only yoga position that Joe knows about?