Irishman shot dead in Majorca??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

I'm just off the phone with a friend of mine who works for the Corpo, he's just left the yard where that innocent chap was based. All of the lads who work there are absolutely devastated at the news.
    The guy was supposed to be one of the nicest people you could meet and was not involved with crime at all.

The thoughts of that poor man's kids watching him die on the streets of a foreign country like that are sending chills down my spine.
    I've had enough of this shìt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

blacklilly wrote: »
    I do not know how we can eradicate these vile pieces of sh*t (I cannot refer to them as human) from perpetrating these crimes but I'm happy for my tax money to be spent on whatever resources are required if it can save one family from having to deal with this.

The only two solutions I can think of are either internment for life, without trial or any possibility of parole, for anyone reasonably suspected of being involved in organised crime, or extra-judicial killings of those involved. Unfortunately I can't see either happening here.

I'm just off the phone with a friend of mine who works for the Corpo, he's just left the yard where that innocent chap was based. All of the lads who work there are absolutely devastated at the news.
    The guy was supposed to be one of the nicest people you could meet and was not involved with crime at all.

The thoughts of that poor man's kids watching him die on the streets of a foreign country like that are sending chills down my spine.
    I've had enough of this shìt.

We've all had enough of it.
    The sooner both sides are dead or behind bars the better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

The only two solutions I can think of are either internment for life, without trial or any possibility of parole, for anyone reasonably suspected of being involved in organised crime, or extra-judicial killings of those involved. Unfortunately I can't see either happening here.

We have dissidents been locked up and held on tho word of a garda.

Why can't these gangs come under the same legislation?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 267 ✭✭Laika123

"The 37-year-old target has been warned by gardai about an active threat against his life because of the feud. It is understood he fled to Majorca earlier this summer because of the threats against him."

It wasn't Ross.

Eddie Jnr??

Laika123 wrote: »
    Eddie Jnr??

He was reported as being aged 40 around the time of the Winning Streak story, so the ages don't quite add up, but then again the papers don't always get the ages right...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Bicky bicky

We've all had enough of it.
    The sooner both sides are dead or behind bars the better.

There isn't two sides though byrnes and co are hitting anything Hutch even though Hutch's have not tried to hit back there is no FEUD.

Hit there money raid at 6am another at 9am another at 12 etc etc they seem to control a huge amount of drug importing here and aboard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Tilly

Laika123 wrote: »
    Eddie Jnr??

Isnt he in prison?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,880 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Jaysus I hope he had travel insurance.

Tilly wrote: »
    Isnt he in prison?

No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭blacklilly

I'm not convinced with of these would work.

Unfortunately the issues are deep rooted, generations upon generations involved in crime and the hatred and feuds are continually being inherited.

Although, one thing that cannot be ignored is the total lack of funding being provide to our Gardaí.

That poor man could have been any of our fathers, brothers, uncles etc, by all reports he is completely innocent. It is sickening to the core that this tragedy has befallen another innocent family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭headnorth

Laika123 wrote:
    Eddie Jnr??

Meant to be Jonathan hutch, gareths brother. He got garda escorts to a family conformation earlier this year. He was named and it was printed in the Sun and online at the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭Duvetdays

Yeah that's not funny, how would you like to see a loved one gunned down before your eyes?

There isn't two sides though byrnes and co are hitting anything Hutch even though Hutch's have not tried to hit back there is no FEUD.

Hit there money raid at 6am another at 9am another at 12 etc etc they seem to control a huge amount of drug importing here and aboard.

So the hutches are innocent victims with no means to hit back?
    I don't believe that for a second.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,311 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

It's time really to intern every one of these scum The media are giving them silly nicknames and almost gloryfying them at this stage. We can pussyfoot about forever but enough is enough its time to do it or get off the pot.

Alot are innocent yes afew Hutch involved in bank robberies, criminality and were knee deep with these's guys but that's not to say the whole family should be targeted because of there relations.

Why did IFSC business owner guy say which has been reported widely threw out "this won't end till Daniel is in his grave?

Wasn't Patrick suppose to be up in court yesterday for certificate for special criminal court no mention anywhere?

Gerry could very easily pay for hits or info but nothing there isn't a feud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭FalconGirl

This is sick, beyond belief!! So many lives ruined.

Disgusting, these guys areally not human. Guards need to get tougher with a certain loose canon from Crumlin.

RIP to the deceased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭the zept

James gately said it won t end till dk is dead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

califano wrote: »
    One unwavering fact reported is that it was an empty supermarket.

Of course it was......

Why did IFSC business owner guy say which has been reported widely threw out "this won't end till Daniel is in his grave?

I didn't realise his business was in the IFSC - I saw he had a business with an address registered on Buckingham St. but it was due to be struck off the companies register. Is he still trading in the IFSC?

the zept wrote: »
    James gately said it won t end till dk is dead

As innercity said last week, they won't go after him, although I think they will, just haven't caught up with him yet.

Trevor O'Neil was supposed to be staying in the same resort as the intended target, at 8:30/9PM it would be getting dusk, and unfortunately the hitman mistook O'Neil for one of the Hutches.

Sad state of affairs, poor girlfriend, kids and family.

His girlfriend made a point earlier of stating he didn't know any of the Hutches or Kinahans, all that is just the papers learning he was from Drimnagh/Crumlin and putting 2+2 together and getting 3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭FalconGirl

You do realise a few of the younger Hutches have no links to crime at all and are educated and qualified in their fields. I know of one working for a reputable firm who are paying for security for them.

Don t belive a word he s innercity joe said.they are the most dangerous gang in the country . Y would nt they .they could just pay someone to do it like they have been.and if they get caught what would they care

Nice quip,bit of a nasty one in fairness though.

I didn't realise his business was in the IFSC - I saw he had a business with an address registered on Buckingham St. but it was due to be struck off the companies register. Is he still trading in the IFSC?

Apologies I'm not from Dublin thought Buckingham St is Dublin 1 which my source(Google)says is around ifsc!

Company dissolved of last month

http://www.solocheck.ie/Irish-Company/P-And-M-Hair-And-Beauty-Limited-500917

Apologies I'm not from Dublin thought Buckingham St is Dublin 1 which my source(Google)says is around ifsc!

Company dissolved of last month

http://www.solocheck.ie/Irish-Company/P-And-M-Hair-And-Beauty-Limited-500917

Buckingham St. is in D1, and so is the IFSC, but they're not exactly side-by-side. Buckingham St. is in junkie central near the Five Lamps / Sean McDermott St. / Summerhill areas.

the zept wrote: »
    Don t belive a word he s innercity joe said.they are the most dangerous gang in the country . Y would nt they .they could just pay someone to do it like they have been.and if they get caught what would they care

It matches soarsean story and is the most plausible of all theories as Hutch haven't tried to kill r pay off people why did gerry put money into a boxing club why donate his time a person's most valuable asset and the monk is apparently worth way less than 10 million drugs would make gerry more than that in a few years alot I mean alot of muck put out there.

It broke up cause finno is best mates with freddie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,987 ✭✭✭Tilly

It matches soarsean story and is the most plausible of all theories as Hutch haven't tried to kill r pay off people why did gerry put money into a boxing club why donate his time a person's most valuable asset and the monk is apparently worth way less than 10 million drugs would make gerry more than that in a few years alot I mean alot of muck put out there.

This eejit again!! He was as informing as the redtops.

Buckingham St. is in D1, and so is the IFSC, but they're not exactly side-by-side. Buckingham St. is in junkie central near the Five Lamps / Sean McDermott St. / Summerhill areas.

Buckingham st runs from summerhill down to amiens st,opposite connolly station.Sherriffer and the ifsc are on the far side of the station,not a million miles away on foot.