Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford GAA Discussion Thread 3 ***Updated Mod Note Post 1***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭deisedude

PTH2009 wrote: »
    For the Kilkenny fans this 2morrow will be there most glorious win ever if they win. They will be going around with big grins on there faces saying things like 'We had us but didnt get us', 'We beat ye in your own back yard', 'ye bottled it last week and we showed you what a real team is'. ****ers :mad::mad::mad::mad:

there will be trouble 2morrow if people are rubbed up the wrong way by Drunk fools. Waterford fans wont be any saints either btw

Well aren't you a bundle of fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Deise_2012

He's gas, I've love to know who he is, I'd be suspicious that it's my grandmother but she doesn't know what the internet is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭deise_boi

For the Kilkenny fans this 2morrow will be there most glorious win ever if they win. They will be going around with big grins on there faces saying things like 'We had us but didnt get us', 'We beat ye in your own back yard', 'ye bottled it last week and we showed you what a real team is'. ****ers :mad::mad::mad::mad:

there will be trouble 2morrow if people are rubbed up the wrong way by Drunk fools. Waterford fans wont be any saints either btw

Has Thurles moved county? :/

Regardless, I'm sure they'll be happy. No doubt we'll be silent if we win and there'll be no gloating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭seananigans

deise_boi wrote: »
    Has Thurles moved county? :/

Regardless, I'm sure they'll be happy. No doubt we'll be silent if we win and there'll be no gloating

no its still in Munster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,127 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

For the Kilkenny fans this 2morrow will be there most glorious win ever if they win.w

No it most certainly will not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 meathhurler48

Glass still half empty. You have KK to win by six on the pools thread. Why bother travelling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭citykat

For the Kilkenny fans this 2morrow will be there most glorious win ever if they win. They will be going around with big grins on there faces

The biggest grin of all will surely be yours!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,433 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Waterford unchanged

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭hurler on de ditch

1. Stephen O'Keeffe (Ballygunner)
    2. Shane Fives (Tourin)
    3. Barry Coughlan (Ballygunner)
    4. Noel Conners (Passage)
    5. Tadgh de Burca (Clashmore Kinsalebeg)
    6. Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion)
    7. Philip Mahony (Ballygunner)
    8. Jamie Barron (Fourmilewater)
    17. Conor Gleeson (Fourmilewater)
    10. Kevin Moran (De La Salle)
    11. Shane Bennett (Ballysaggart)
    12. Michael Walsh (Stradbally)
    20. Pauric Mahony (Ballygunner)
    14. Jake Dillon (De La Salle)
    15. Colin Dunford (Colligan)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,433 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Tony Browne‏ @TonyBrowne05
    My advice for the all Ireland semi finals is.close your eyes and pull like dogs as fast as you can from the 1st min to the last#O Donovan's

Wp Tony

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭Limestone1

Anybody know if Fives is fit enough for the bench ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,609 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Reckon KK will spring a surprise or 2 before throw in. Larkin and Tyrell to start ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Reckon KK will spring a surprise or 2 before throw in. Larkin and Tyrell to start ???

KK are in huge trouble if their relying on tyrell to turn it around

Expect it to be a huge batitle.....played to an intensity this waterford team never played to before. ...if we're in it after 25 mins...we've a great chance

Either way if they perform to as good as if not better than last weekend and management react promptly to issues and tactics on the pitch I'll be happy with that.....you can ask nothing but to try their best and leave everything on the pitch

Are waterford at as high odds as was said to me earlier??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭Mulbert

I'd say you're 100 and 10 percent right, in all fairness you've called it correct so far!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 739 ✭✭✭robopaddy2

he looked incredibly fit to me coming on last week ,worrying so ,the only reason he is not starting is Cody thinks someone else should start,if Cody thought that he couldn't last 70 mins he would be gone off the panel,he expects every fella coming through the door to be at their peak mentally and physically and be ready to perform ,he doesn't do also rans,if you have the match recorded FF to 45 mins and ask yourself what's not fit looking about Eoin Larkin,#beast

I thought he looks a bit overweight to be honest. I know he was away on tour of duty maybe he's been trying to adjust his fitness to get up to scratch, not an easy thing to do. But answer me this, how come johnjo Farrell starts again after hardly touching the ball last week? Is the Bould Cody after turning into a soft touch? I think not. Fact of the matter is KK haven't got a strong bench bar maybe 2 or 3. If you want to keep blowing smoke up their arses and talk about how they are invincible etc go ahead but they were there for the taking on Sunday and I believe there to be beaten on Saturday aswell if we keep the intensity up for 75 mins and not 65

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭mountgomery burns

Mark Bergin, Larkin and Blanchfield to start is what I heard tonight in the lions den.

Fennelly center forward, fogarty center back and Reid and hogan center field. Could be absolute bollocks lads but its what was said tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Deskjockey

Mark Bergin, Larkin and Blanchfield to start is what I heard tonight in the lions den.

Fennelly center forward, fogarty center back and Reid and hogan center field. Could be absolute bollocks lads but its what was said tonight.

I heard Christy Heffernan, DJ Carey and Lory Meagher were to start also. Heard it from Brian Cody's milkman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭hurler on de ditch

robopaddy2 wrote: »
    I thought he looks a bit overweight to be honest. I know he was away on tour of duty maybe he's been trying to adjust his fitness to get up to scratch, not an easy thing to do. But answer me this, how come johnjo Farrell starts again after hardly touching the ball last week? Is the Bould Cody after turning into a soft touch? I think not. Fact of the matter is KK haven't got a strong bench bar maybe 2 or 3. If you want to keep blowing smoke up their arses and talk about how they are invincible etc go ahead but they were there for the taking on Sunday and I believe there to be beaten on Saturday aswell if we keep the intensity up for 75 mins and not 65
    and Mc Grath said he should of made a few changes late on,i guess he doesn't trust his bench either or he thinks they are not good enough, JJ Farrell is class act ,he just had a bad day the last day,same could be said for playing Dunford,,i see it the way i see it ,also you have too many IF'S in this post ,you know the saying if the queen had balls!,by the way i don't smoke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Fred C Dobbs

Waterford still the same price (3/1) as last Sunday, which is a reflection on KKs reputation as opposed to logic.

Expect a KK onslaught ; Waterford need to stand firm and have no fear. The game could be won and lost in last 10 minutes, when limbs and minds tire.

Huge crowd expected. Forecast is good. A fight to the death.

Are we about to witness 57 years of hurt being cast aside. Carpe Diem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭TGV

Good luck Waterford. Go for it for 70 + mins and anything is possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭cascade12

I have a spare stand ticket ( Old Stand ) if anyone is interested.
    Just sold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭O Riain

Who's got the best odds on us today? Looking to make a few pound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭2forjoy

O Riain wrote: »
    Who's got the best odds on us today? Looking to make a few pound

Take the 3/1 but make sure you know waht you doing because there will be extra time tonight if level after 70 minutes .

So bets can be based on 70 minutes or win outright this evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭Hslaw

Nerves are starting to go. I haven't a finger nail left. Let's lift this hoodoo when have against kk. Jaysus lads if we win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

Your information is spot on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Bluezar

Coral are giving 100/30 on Waterford - I am on for a few quid and looking to forward to leaving shortly - Up The Deise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Deise_2012

Stephen Bennett starting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭DE DEISE

I have 2 stand tickets if anyone is interested
    BLK 115
    Row L
    Seats 28 / 29
    Face Value

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭DE DEISE

What's the best Waterford pub in Thurles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,592 ✭✭✭✭shmeee

DE DEISE wrote: »
    What's the best Waterford pub in Thurles

Skehans would traditionally have a good Waterford crowd, just at top of square beside Boyles Sports.