Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Administrative Officer (graduate) (general) 2022 civil service

• Registered Users Posts: 139 ✭✭CMR23

Does anyone know where people in batch 5 are being placed?

• Registered Users Posts: 14 Kilmc99

I have another quick question:

I submitted my university transcripts to clearance last week, and I know the closing date is today. They emailed me to tell me they had received them and would be reviewing them and I haven't heard anything since. Just a bit worried that maybe clearance need additional documents from me and would like to send them today if needed before the cut off point, are transcripts sufficient enough for the qualification check?

Also, does anyone know where they are with batch 5 and when they might move onto batch 6?

Thank you!

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭vatsie76

Hi , any idea on OOM being called for interview ?

Anyone aware of where recent placements have been? Dept of an Taoiseach was the last I heard

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Wolfskuil

I think they will request further info if what you have supplied is not deemed sufficient. In my case I needed to provide an English version of a document.

I believe they are up to the early 30s in 5 anyway, but I am not sure what that means...

Batch 6 clearance has started

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭countyireland12345

Absolutely because I think there is a lot of demand for AOs and a new competition hasn’t been announced yet. Plus, even if hiring stopped, you will have got the best ‘mock’ interview experience for next time or for another campaign.

Someone started in Education this week from batch 6 it appears.

Any indication of other departments being placed

Thanks for keeping us up to date, great to hear they have moved onto batch 6!

Just an update, I’m in the mid 10’s in batch 6 and I’ve just been called for clearance :)

Hi , has the OOM reached near 400’s ? Any idea folks ?

I was in the 380's and got called or interviews for batch 6, I would imagine batch 7 is in the 400's :)

Can anyone shed light on the Department people are being placed in

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭aaron5250

How often are AO comps?

I emailed PAS. AO comp is annual and there will be a new one in coming months.

Can anyone give an indication on how long clearance normally takes? I got invited for clearance on the 23rd of August, submitted everything on the 24th of August, and my Garda clearance came back on the 5th of September. Still haven’t heard about my placement, getting a bit worried!

• Registered Users Posts: 16 rose1010101

Anyone know where they are with clearance in relation to Batch 6?

I’m in the mid 10’s in batch 6 and I got called for clearance on the 23d of August

• Registered Users Posts: 2 Starby123

Hi, not sure if this is the correct thread but would appreciate any advice on the following - I have a Level 8 Business Mgt Degree (specialism HR) & Post Grad Level 9 Employment Law. I have completed additional HR courses. I applied for the A0 Graduate Competition (HR Stream), passed the online tests; got called to interview; passed the presentation/interview, and was awarded a high place on the panel. I was then asked to submit my qualifications and have since been told my studies do not meet the qualifying criteria and was removed from the competition. Has this happened to anyone on here or would you have any advice?

• Registered Users Posts: 16 rose1010101

Did you apply for the general stream as well as the HR stream?

I just got the Department of Children, Equality, Disability, Integration & Youth!

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Seny92

Deleted

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Seny92

Have you appealed the decision? It could be worth it at least to get more clarity on their rationale.

https://www.publicjobs.ie/en/review-process

• Registered Users Posts: 4 farkia02

How soon is your start date if you don't mind me asking (don't have to give specifics). Currently going through clearance and have a trip booked in October so just curious how soon you are expected to start. Thanks!

I received my offer on the 8th through public jobs, and in the offer it says the HR department of my assigned department will contact me with my start date this week. I’ll let you know when I know, but I got my placement 16 days after I submitted my clearance :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7 phytopenguin

Hi, does anyone know how much longer this competition will go on for? I've been waiting a while for my clearance to be completed. I believe they're going to do a new completion soon and I'm worried I won't get placed before it's over.

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭countyireland12345

I think you will be grand. The closing date for the new AO competition is not until October 5th. Then there will be online test and interview stages, unlikely anyone from Batch 1 of the new comp will be placed before Christmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 phytopenguin

Thanks for this!

Hi there, just an update, I’m starting around month from now :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3 clond97

Does anyone know if your salary is transferable to this role if you are a public servant? I have went through clearance and am waiting to hear back. I’m just worried that my salary now is higher than the bottom of the scale (my salary is the equivalent of point 4 or 5 on the AO scale, I’m point 2 as a Grade 5 in public service) and that I’d have to take a significant pay cut if I accepted the role. Would anyone know if I’d be able to start on what I’m on or go a point above?