Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Club Championships 2022/23

1394041424345»

• Registered Users Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

Congrats to Crokes, deserving winners on the day. Pity the referee and his team screwed up. 45 should have been re taken, otherwise he had a great game.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,653 ✭✭✭54and56

Given the CCCC found that "no fault was attributed to Kilmacud Crokes for the situation they found themselves in" why on earth would they voluntarily offer Glen a replay?

Moral cowardice? 😂😂😂

Don't ever change Francie.

Enoch Burke isn't your real name by any chance?

• Registered Users Posts: 67,284 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

You'll figure that out when you realise the GAA ordered a replay because the rules had been broken. The world and it's mammy could see the rules had been broken...but KC stayed stum and issued threats via sources that stayed anonymous. Moral courage absent.

You will just have to accept that there are other opinions on this and you ain't the oracle. Good luck and enjoy the 'win'.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭Liamalone

So much for cheaters never prospering eh.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,302 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

I've been at both of Dublin's National League games and what has been clearly apparent is that the referees are not restarting play until it is clear that the player being replaced has left the field.

The GAA were correct to conclude that no fault should be attributed to Crokes as the 45 took place before the substitution had been completed. That is down to the referee.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,653 ✭✭✭54and56

Fair play to you @FrancieBrady , you never let the absence of any evidence whatsoever get in the way of asserting your biased conjecture and prejudiced speculation as fact.

I wonder if there's a flat earth thread on Boards looking for a moderator?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,652 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭Shank Williams

I see even the premier league have had to say enough is enough and investigate Man City for their financial doping bulkshit.

but GAA going to keep up the “honest lads working normal jobs just representing their parish for the love” bulkshit when the likes of kilmacud crooked paying lads tens of thousands to lads they’ve poached from other clubs.

zero.competitive. Integrity.

often wonder about the supporters of clubs like crokes, how can they honestly take any pleasure or sense of achievement from it, but then you see lads down the local golf club who cheat for the sake of a few golf balls and some shite Waterford crystal so who knows.