If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Tipperary GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,171 ✭✭✭golfball37

Not fair to put Tipp in that position but yesterday was completely unacceptable. KK could easily have scored two points to force extra time. If young Byrne wasn’t on the line it would have been unfair on Tipp discovering they had lost by a point .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭kowloonkev

Tipp will have a great chance in two weeks if they can find one ref in the country who doesn't have a raging hard on for them.

Simon Harris is monitoring the situation...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭Bobby_Bolivia

And Tipp could easily have scored more points. And Kilkenny could easily have scored no points.

The way this is being made into a huge deal is farcical. Kilkenny should have had somebody, anybody on the line keeping track - it was clearly waved wide. Kilkenny had made bad decision after bad decision after getting the man advantage. But all of a sudden they were going to make the right decision every time after O'Donoghue's goal if the scoreboard read differently? Because not one person on the KK sideline saw the point being waved wide was it?

And Tipp dropped back seeing that KK wanted a goal. If KK wanted points Tipp would have pushed up more and contested the play more. People are literally acting like Tipp would have sat in their own 20 metre line while KK just popped over handy points to take it to extra time. Utter nonsense.

And nothing made out of a scandalous decision not to give a red card to a KK player for a dangerous challenge then either to boot. Or the fact Tipp didn't get a single free inside Kilkenny's half of the field in the entire first half yesterday despite their forwards being pulled, dragged and fouled to high heaven. While at the other end Kilkenny were getting frees for lads just being in their general vicinity. It's all completely disingenuous crap for losers to get worked up about and podcasts to fill air time with.

When the referee blew the final whistle Tipperary won the game by either scoreboard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Allinall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,911 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Absolutely spot on, also apparently Tipp gained an advantage by Kilkenny NOT having Deegan sent off. It's farcical, I don't think Shelly had to make one save during the game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭Bobby_Bolivia

All this scoreboard nonsense when what the focus should be on is that a team nobody gave any hope to this year, that didn't win a single game in the Championship last year - is now in an AI final.

That Tipp did this with the youngest team in the Championship, with numerous players still teenagers, and an absolute raft of Championship debuts given out.

And that they fully deserved to beat Kilkenny yesterday, doing so with 14 men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭Tipperary animal lover

When we needed Shelly to step at the end, the ball flew past him and only for Doyle on the line we would've been in deep sh#t, take off the rose-tinted glasses, tis bad enough reading your posts on here, but lad your trolling on the other forums is top tier childishness, no wonder the tipp forum is dying a death!! Premier view forum light years ahead and decent discussions, but anyway Dan bang away the echo chamber is slowing getting smaller.

What part of the county are you from yourself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭1373

In 2009 , Cody said the scoreboard never lies , so that's settles it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 longcovid

Mod Edit

Warning issued.

Post edited by ShamoBuc on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭lukin

Corkman here and I certainly don't feel like it's "ours to win". We've had so much heartache over the last twenty years we couldn't be overconfident.

We have no divine right to win it, we have to earn it on the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,193 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Tipp probably the only team in the country who could be terrible one year and get to the final the following year.

2013 was a poor year and should have won the All Ireland in 2014, 2018 I don't think we won a match and won the All Ireland the following year. Same last year did we even win a game? Back in an All Ireland final.

That's why being a Tipp fan is great because there's always an underlying belief there that no matter how bad the team are, a few tweaks is all it takes to be back at the top table.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Well said. Two noble teams will go at it hammer and tongs in two weeks time and may the best team win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭lukin

Tipp have done what Cork did last year; finished third in Munster and reached the AI final. But ye are there on merit, no bones about it. Neither Cork or Tipp have been impressive in Munster; both only won two games but no team in Muster this year won more than two games oddly enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭1373

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,177 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

That Cork midfield will take some stopping . I think a change to a more physical midfield could be needed. Maybe Tynan and Kennedy ? Also, are Conor Bowe and Gearoid O'Connor injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,899 ✭✭✭robbiezero

As far as I know, neither are injured.

Conor Stakelum will surely start midfield anyway, he had a great game. A concern would be how much scoring the KK midfield did on Sunday. O Mahony running from deep has been very dangerous all year, has scored and made a lot of goals.

I think they will start Willie with Stakelum anyway. Tynan is a ball of energy and work when he comes on and is a great impact sub.

We can certainly thank Tynan, his blockdown on Deegan led to our last great goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,177 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

Unsure if thats the right way to go. Cork are a first half team imo who look to score goals early. League final , Clare in Ennis , Tipp in Munster. Stay with them until HT and then see who wants it more. I dont think Stakelum and Connors are the men for TOM and Fitzgibbon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,899 ✭✭✭robbiezero

I would disagree on Stakelum. He was immense yesterday especially in the first half when we were drowning. Has more than earned his spot in the AI.

Tynan for Connors might happen alright. With Cork it's all about surviving that early blitz of pace. Can't see Kennedy being in the reckoning if he wasn't introduced yesterday, surely hasn't enough hurling done.

I reckon Stakelum and either Tynan or Connors to partner him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,118 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Some of the mystery re Premierview kind of resolved.

I finally got an email last night. Apparently it was closed for new members for some time.

New members can join again but you have to pay €10 a year subscription.

Even after you pay you have to email the admin and tell them you paid and wait for activation…I can see problems with that.

Not for me anyway, I would have preferred to be told 'closed for new members' when I tried to sign up.

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭osullic

Jesus €10 a year to access a forum is some joke. They monetising now that Tipp are having some success.

It’s a pity this forum isn’t as active as it once was.

I'm doing my bit anyway! With all the hype in Cork I'd say they will be wrecked come Sunday week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭Montys return

Pretty timely statement!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭osullic

Fighting a losing battle with that I’d say. Most have already moved to Reddit.

I certainly wouldn’t pay for what’s available on this site.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭julyjane

I'm almost afraid to ask but how is everyone finding the ticket hunt so far? 6 days out and I've no word but that's not entirely unusual so I'm trusting the process

It's going to be pot luck for many I'm afraid. I know a good few going up without tickets just for the atmosphere and well and good if they come across one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 garyc1987

most finals seemed to be like this … but Im not very confdent of getting lucky this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,118 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Keep me away from the eejits/vague acquaintances next Monday or Tuesday…

HIM: Were you at the match?

Me: No couldn't get a ticket

Him: And WHY didn't you tell me you were looking for a ticket?

Reality: He could no more get me a ticket than my dog 😁

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭Tipperary animal lover

Just got a call there, ticket sorted happy days!