Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

People with a funny idea of the rules of the road.

Options
14567810»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,796 ✭✭✭Isambard

tDw6u1bj wrote: »
    Your examples are an abomination that shouldn't exist (not on irish roads, not on american ones either), and a (increasingly rare) malfunction?

meh.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

I'm still a N driver and when I'm on a multi lane road driving at the speed limit, I often have people whizzing by me in the lane beside me. It can be off putting because it makes me think I missed a speed limit change but that's not the case.

Yesterday I passed a 50 sign with cars continuing to speed past me in the other lane with me going 50.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭mgbgt1978

Considering the rather harsh penalty point set-up (in my opinion) for Novice Drivers, I'd say you're doing exactly the right thing.

mgbgt1978 wrote: »
    Considering the rather harsh penalty point set-up (in my opinion) for Novice Drivers, I'd say you're doing exactly the right thing.

I've no intention of speeding just due to peer pressure but it can be off-putting for an inexperienced driver.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,527 ✭✭✭wandererz