Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Canelo V BJ Saunders - Texas - DAZN - May 8th

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭FileNotFound

How did that get called.

Awful decision. That's appalling

• Registered Users Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭Sandor Clegane

Where did that stoppage come from...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭Morrison J

Piss poor stoppage that. Takayama deserved better after seeing out those tough early rounds and getting himself back into it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭simongurnick

Ref must have known i backed the soto finish. But jaysus

Awful stuff altogether.

What was that. Was not a bad fight. Shocking.

UFC main event now should be over by time canelo v knacker fight is on

If Canelo wins this he will have taken out more Brits than the IRA

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭ikeano29

Hopefully Saunders can cause an upset.

Unbeaten fighters are hard to beat

First fight in a long time to really deliver that big fight feel.

ikeano29 wrote: »
    Hopefully Saunders can cause an upset.

Unbeaten fighters are hard to beat

Hopefully he takes a hiding. And every kinahan supporting piece of sh1t with him

• Registered Users Posts: 54,613 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Mexico needs to chop its anthem in half!

Morrison J wrote: »
    First fight in a long time to really deliver that big fight feel.

The fans!

Let's get ready to rumble

Anyone else having problems with Dazn stream? keeps dropping on me.

Refreshing every 10-15 seconds here..

Anyone else?

FFS, just fight already!

• Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭volono

Anyone know the projected purses for both fighters??

volono wrote: »
    Anyone know the projected purses for both fighters??

2.5 Saunders and 15 for Canelo

60/40 PPV Canelo

walshb wrote: »
    FFS, just fight already!

Honestly the horse****.

Then again, BJS standing watching it all will be odd for him. As champ he would never usually have to suffer this.

Is that the Three Amigos?

It's been half an hour since the last fight ended and they still aren't in the ring for the main event. No wonder Boxing is losing it's spark. WWE don't even take this long to make entrances..

70k packed into a stadium and your main takeaway is that boxing is losing its spark lol fair enough.

Yes, would you honestly say boxing is doing great at the moment? LOL try arguing that nonsense. Just because it's a Canelo fight at the end of Covid doesn't take away from my point.

A double KO would be ideal.

Finally, 12 years later and Saunders fights someone world class!!!

Let’s go, Billy!

Yes, would you honestly say boxing is doing great at the moment? LOL try arguing that nonsense. Just because it's a Canelo fight at the end of Covid doesn't take away from my point.

Doing much better than people think in my opinion yeah.

Losing it spark? First sports event with this many fans in the US man.

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭soap1978

Come on Mexico

Doing much better than people think in my opinion yeah.

Yeah that's why the PPV's are doing terrible if it isn't Canelo or Mayweather fighting. For God sake Usman vs Masvidal did more PPV numbers than Fury vs Wilder.

Carl froch doesn't give Saunders q chance anyway

1-1 or 2-0 Canelo..

Rd 1 Saunders!

1-1