Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things you don't like that everybody else does.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,731 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Chocolate Cake

• Registered Users Posts: 13,411 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Mayonnaise.

Crisps.

Chocolate.

Actually sweets/rubbish/"treats" in general. Don't like ice cream either.

UsBus wrote: »
    Coriander...absolutely disgusting. May as well stir some blood into a salad

You should be made to wash your mouth out with soap for saying that... or, you know, eat some coriander :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8 John B Williams

beans

• Registered Users Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭its_steve116

L*ve Isl*nd. Eurgh

• Registered Users Posts: 2,438 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

Custard creams, they're way too sweet and stodgy for my liking

Cucumber, it tastes like poison and contaminates anything it's been added to with it's poison miasma

Grapefruits, I once described them in a previous post as being big yellow balls of battery acid

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭donegal_man

Given that there's no escaping it for the next few weeks. "Fairytale Of New York", depressing dirge.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

Police thrillers I have no interest in watching another program. about women being killed or serial killers no matter how good the script is or how good the acting is

I don't watch baking tv shows strictly come dancing soccer or rugby gaa Matchs

All award shows are boring I don't give a feck who wins an Oscar, Grammy emmy

Real life true crime can be good as its based on real people eg the hunt for the golden state killer documentary as real people are more interesting than criminals in TV shows I like coffee and tea I don't like coffee with various flavours or cold coffee. I buy basic trainers I don't see the point of paying 100 euro for a brand name sneaker I see no point in spending 1000 euro on a phone unless you are a designer or techie that needs to take photos or videos in 4k I think F1 racing is incredibly boring I don't care about 4k TV Id be happy to watch every program in 1080p HD I listened to a podcast an expert said most people can't tell the difference in 4k or 1080 p unless you sit close to the TV

Most tv shows are not realistic eg sometimes it takes years to find a killer or get the evidence to go to court

• Registered Users Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Optimalprimerib

The whole Santa Claus thing pisses me off. It's downright lying to your kids so that you get to spend absolute shitloads on plastic crap. The government love it for the revenue it creates and it's a windfall for corporations as well.

The whole thing is immune to all world issues too. Exempt from covid and climate change all to see a smile on little mason's or saioirses face.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭olestoepoke

Ryan Turbridy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭SourSessions

• Registered Users Posts: 24,850 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Tea and the obsession people in this country have about it..

the flavor is absolutely bland as fûck and just not nice.... I know somebody who talks about tea in the context of it being refreshing... how can a warm bland drink refresh you ?

also, people with this strange tea addiction who say stuff like.... “ ohhhh ill have to have a cup of tea before I start that / have a look at that, go to xx “ .... why ? If I have to do the washing up, go shopping, the gym, to meet somebody having a bland cup of dubiously ‘flavored’ water, is not going to provide me with a singular advantage or improve my wellbeing to any extent...

it’s just psychological hokery that’s been somehow ingrained itself into the mental makeup of the Irish...

per capita we are either depending on whose research you believe either the biggest or second biggest consumers per capita of tea, some ‘ experts ‘ say we are behind Turkey, some say ahead...

” shît Jimmy, the house is on fire....ok Barbara, just hold your horses, I’m just pouring the tea here, we’ll drink it and get out, what you can’t breathe, you feel faint ? But I have the tea made here ! “

” Jimmy the taxi is here to take us to the airport come on... “ok Barbara, tell him to hang on the kettle is boiling , sure bring him in he might be glad of a cuppa”....

Bizarre...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,036 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Going braless at home.

I just saw a woman on Instagram who was housebound for weeks with Covid and said she went was in her pjs and braless for that time and it was such a relief.

I only remove mine going to bed because otherwise I feel chilly on my top half.

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

• Registered Users Posts: 15,827 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Betting and doing the Lotto. I will never darken the doors of a bookies, ever. Some sad cases hanging around those kips.

Package holidays.

"Decorating" houses for the holiday du jour, be it Halloween, Xmas, whatever. Most of it is cheap and nasty plastic tat and looks it too.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭Greyfox

Tea and coffee are one of the many things that people can get addicted too rather than just been something that tastes nice. When someone gets addicted to alcohol, drugs, sugar, gambling or porn there's massive advantages to breaking the addiction. With tea it seems to be a mild addiction that's not particularly bad for you.

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Investigative reports

Dogs.

Cheryl Cole also.

Kale seemed to be very popular a few years ago, i never understood it. Its like eating flavorless plastic.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭Wombatman

When someone agrees to do something and they don't do it.

They when you mention it not being done they are like "Why didn't you remind me?".

Ggggggrrrrrrrrr.

I don't watch boxing or Mma fights , I don't see the point of vaping or smoking, I think coffee or tea are refreshing especially on a cold day . I don't understand all the coffee flavors frapachinno latte etc I just drink basic coffee.

Also it's nice to meet up someone for coffee without going for a large meal I know people who one spend a day in a pub and putting on a few bets I the bookies. I think women's soccer seems to be more popular since they showed all the world Cup Matchs

I think the Santa Claus thing is to make Christmas special for kids when they reach a certain age kids cop on santa is not real buying people presents is a good feeling you can buy book tokens gift tokens too and let em choose what they like

• Registered Users Posts: 30,272 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

David Attenborough's voice. I just can't stand it.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,004 ✭✭✭✭El_Duderino 09

I love coffee and tea. Nothing too fancy in coffee but i like loose leaf tea. I acknowledge that it's mostly about the drug in them though. If tea and coffee were decaf then they never would have taken off. We're conditioned to think alcoholic drinks are nice but if they didn't have any drugs in them they never would have take off either (apart from the way people made beer to sterilise water back in the day)

I'm a bit picky about my tea tbh. There is some God awful teabags out there. Most English brands are abhorrent. As is at least one from the north. There is only one Canadian brand I've found that I can tolerate.

Coffee on the other hand I am not to fussy. Just don't try to give me decaff.

I love most types of beer but I'm not in to sours. I don't get it.

• Registered Users Posts: 343 ✭✭Shilock

I don't like progressive house music and prefer deep house, and my old school friends are into the progressive stuff. I just can't listen to progressive house music.

Nightclubs and very loud music at any venue. Soap operas and most reality TV unless it shows people who are competing and have a talent I like grand designs as it shows people design the house they want even its it weird or impractical this old house is interesting as it shows how a building is repaired or upgrading how windows floors are installed

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Beans

Jam

Cheese

Apples

Strawberries

Avocado

7 up