Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Live & Let Dial

1332333334335336338»

Those terrible male doctors.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,836 ✭✭✭statto25

Went for a coffee and returned to this sh1te

No doubt we'll have a couple of weeks of erectile dysfunction to balance this out.

• Registered Users Posts: 740 ✭✭✭purifol0

Wtf has Viagra got to do with HRT? Can men get testosterone over the counter. No so STFU. This isn't a men vs women issue. It's women vs doctors vs cancer. Stop knocking men who have nothing to do with it

• Registered Users Posts: 694 ✭✭✭QueensGael

BPKS wrote: »
    The only thing that can be worse than these menopause story is that thoughts that yer one who used to be on the Gerry Ryan show will end up writing a play about it that will be a hit in the Gaiety

From 20+ years ago
    https://www.irishtimes.com/culture/women-on-the-verge-of-hrt-1.199661

Joe's already crossed de East Link.

• Registered Users Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Bif

A new version of “phoning it in”?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Joe's already crossed de East Link.

He should be past Croke Park now.

He's a really lazy broadcaster, feckin off early like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

No doubt we'll have a couple of weeks of erectile dysfunction to balance this out.

Phone up and tell them that we all woke up with 8 inches of angry blue veined diamond cutting horns on us.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

He's out in his garden with a martini and todays copy of The Irish Times by now ...

• Registered Users Posts: 32,993 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I haven't listened to LL for a couple of weeks, tuned in there for the last 10min, and it was very cringe, with the song in the background "we are all so strong ...".

Joe for President. He has the female vote wrapped up.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,756 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Jaysus they're all at it today. Sean Moncreiff just fecked of off 8 minutes early.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,765 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

He's a really lazy broadcaster, feckin off early like that.

His favourite restaurant was probably re-opened today and holding a much-as-you-can-eat Coddle Special, for those who got there before 3pm.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    His favourite restaurant was probably re-opened today and holding a much-as-you-can-eat Coddle Special, for those who got there before 3pm.

L'Ecrivain was his favourite.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,934 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

TomSweeney wrote: »
    He's out in his garden with a martini and todays copy of The Irish Times by now ...

.....or Gravediggers monthly arrived by carrion pidgeon.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,849 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

L'Ecrivain was his favourite.
    Nice spot in fairness!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

2smiggy wrote: »
    from what I am hearing, robbery , stolen cars, driving without licences, probation

other than that he was an angel

that's only the stuff he was caught for, think all the stuff he did that they never got him for

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

Cloverhill 3 times?

You dont go to cloverhill for stealing apples.

Cloverhill holds remand prisoners, you don't need to be guilty of anything to end up there/

gmisk wrote: »
    Nice spot in fairness!

Never had de privilege.

Furze99 wrote: »
    Lot of tree hate going on today! What's wrong with the ivy anyway too?
    Ivy is a blight wherever it goes, get rid of it.

Ivy on a house will damage the masonry, unless the house is pretty new. People think it looks cute — it is a nest for insects. You will be riddled with beetles and their relatives.

Ivy on trees will cause the trees nothing but stress. Stress impedes the immune system.

I used to laugh at my late dad snipping ivy off of everything (just cut it at the roots, better than any weed-killer) until I saw the damage it causes. Trees that had always looked healthy became visibly diseased, even aside from the ivy making them ugly.

Leylandi are also ugly, ban them too.

Only caught snippets of yesterday's programme. If any good comes from it, hopefully more people will avoid unwelcome species, including ridding the place of ivy.

Ivy is a blight wherever it goes, get rid of it.

Ivy on a house will damage the masonry, unless the house is pretty new. People think it looks cute — it is a nest for insects. You will be riddled with beetles and their relatives.

Ivy on trees will cause the trees nothing but stress. Stress impedes the immune system.

I used to laugh at my late dad snipping ivy off of everything (just cut it at the roots, better than any weed-killer) until I saw the damage it causes. Trees that had always looked healthy became visibly diseased, even aside from the ivy making them ugly.

Leylandi are also ugly, ban them too.

Only caught snippets of yesterday's programme. If any good comes from it, hopefully more people will avoid unwelcome species, including ridding the place of ivy.

Where I used to live in Rathmines an old telephone pole serving our houses was engulfed by ivy, which the telephone service used to try and keep in top of periodically. At one stage it was caused a lot of line disruptions and a few interesting crossed lines!

• Registered Users Posts: 38,765 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Where I used to live in Rathmines an old telephone pole serving our houses was engulfed by ivy, which the telephone service used to try and keep in top of periodically. At one stage it was caused a lot of line disruptions and a few interesting crossed lines!

There's a road near me where every telephone pole was crowned by a luxurious top of ivy, so that it looks like an avenue of weird trees.
    Last time I went along it, all the poles had been replaced, probably all blown over in the gales because of the massive drag the ivy gave.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭jprboy

I heard it through the grape ivy vine

giphy.gif?cid=5e214886320af1489eeaeac4a8bde34a5c47f73e0a09b000&rid=giphy.gif&ct=g

I see the thread count has exceeded capacity so to speak so took de liberty of starting a new one. No doubt Mods will be around to tidy up.

https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2058188289/1/#post117244793