Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas DEADLINE spells death knell of Covid: Yuletide Liveline

• Registered Users Posts: 8,699 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

In the eyes of the law growing weed is illegal so if you get caught its your own fault, I'm sure we'll get the usual "it's helps me do x, y and z", "it's harmless" etc etc

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe Dankffy

• Registered Users Posts: 20,148 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

was driving yesterday, but heard the weed part.

my friend was growing a few plants for his mam and his wife, and would be a good Samaritan and give some to a few 'friends' from time to time. He also put a new shed up for working on cars. Obliviously one of these 'friends' got caught by the Garda and started talking to save himself. 5 or 6 garda raided his house, expecting the new shed to be full of plants, but only found scrapped cars, and 2 plants in the house. Nothing more came of it.

As a society we need to demand that the full rigor of de law be applied in dis case. unless de law happens to be busy at the time.

withless wrote: »
    As a society we need to demand that the full rigor of de law be applied in dis case. unless de law happens to be busy at the time.

The full rigor of the law will be applied. Once it stops raining.

GanJoe

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Trouble ahead for e fambilies of RTE staff and contractors?

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/new-plan-to-target-white-collar-crime-and-nepotism-in-public-office-1.4425914

De headline:
    New plan to target white-collar crime and nepotism in public office

:rolleyes::pac:

Thankfully I won't be in twoday. Hope yisser all get de GOLD ye deserve so to speak as they say.

The last time there was any gold around these parts it was because Sonia O'Sullivan could run very fast.

Wash yer handz!

I was washing my hands caller long before it was fashionable to do so!
    I'm anal about hygiene.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,671 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

We need some wallet inspector, unsolicited roofer, scam type calls today, there's a drought lately.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

We need some wallet inspector, unsolicited roofer, scam type calls today, there's a drought lately.

Some drug dealer passing off oregano as weed to an old lady or something

• Registered Users Posts: 16,745 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Andy AKA Ray D'Arcy

• Registered Users Posts: 38,946 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Andy's got stoned and hung up.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 14,836 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Great start

• Registered Users Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Trouble ahead for e fambilies of RTE staff and contractors?

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/new-plan-to-target-white-collar-crime-and-nepotism-in-public-office-1.4425914

De headline:
    New plan to target white-collar crime and nepotism in public office

:rolleyes::pac:

RTE have a form of diplomatic immunity to laws that apply to the rest of us.

*Cue gif from Lethal Weapon

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Andy was too stoned to speak

Ray Darcy on sound.

Only in Ireland would you have a polite raid by the drugs squad.

I thought Joe shut them down around 8 or 9 years ago?

Talking of nepotism....
    I think a close look should be taken at who got the licences to grow and process the CBD oils...
    Just saying.
    The slightest whiff of corruption would be really unsettling.

MDMA is what you need to treat Autism

• Registered Users Posts: 20,148 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Just what lads with autism needs , weed !!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Can you get CBD oil in Halfords?

Autism a qualifying condition of cannabis, any other qualifying conditions caller?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Can you get CBD oil in Halfords?

I got some for my transmission.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭KaneToad

GP doesn't think there is enough research. But Whacker knows better about her child...

Joe: Who told you that?

Caller: Facebook

A bit like Versatis methinks

getting thick with the caller