Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas DEADLINE spells death knell of Covid: Yuletide Liveline

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

The oul' Wake an' Bake with good coffee . Good man Chris ! Perfect start to the day .

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

What colour is the butter?

He’s trolling us now,

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

WAT COLOUR WAS IT????????????

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

"...when someone rings your show it is true desperation."

Never a truer word said, so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,756 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

who's bringing the hash butter to France?

Kerry1.jpg

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Sounds like Herr Duffy nodded off there.

In fairness you'd have to be desperate to ring Joe . Coue Whacker ringing in to sort Chris out for a bit o' medicinal ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,852 ✭✭✭statto25

Sweet and Kind while handing over a summons?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,495 ✭✭✭cozar

Yeah it’s only desperate people that ring liveline..

To see it? No, but it has reveled how toothless they are. It was "We don't have the resources", but in recent months it's been:

"We don't have the powers to shut down a party" - since when? And why didn't you mention this earlier?
    "We don't have the powers to stop a street party"
    "We don't have the powers to disperse a crowd"

Our guards are like SuperCop.

"Slaughtering people isn't really in my job description. If he had done something serious, like run a red light, I'd be all over him, but slaughtering isn't really my thing. "

"canabutter"

You know he's smiling to himself as to how witty he's just been there.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,043 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Sounds like Herr Duffy nodded off there.

Probably wandering through the Jag 2021 brochure.

FFS, you'd think if these Gardai had any cop on they'd just turn a blind eye to this?

But no, an easy case solved for the stats books etc.

statto25 wrote: »
    Sweet and Kind while handing over a summons?

CVNTS !!

Was sent a video once of two unwells ridin' on de boardwalk wit people walking past in de middle of de day. It was as gross as it sounds.

Thanks, I just got the flashback of the two unwells ridin on the luas once. The sounds alone will never leave me.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,972 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

All de drug barons listening to Lahvlahn

• Registered Users Posts: 82,043 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It's a pity Ming gave it up.

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

FFS, you'd think if these Gardai had any cop on they'd just turn a blind eye to this?

I see what you did there

Thanks, I just got the flashback of the two unwells ridin on the luas once. The sounds alone will never leave me.

Was it de 69?

A well spoken, peaceful individual? Not a chance, if he was unwell, from a certain ethnic minority, they'd have been scared to threaten to send a file to the DPP. Christopher isn't going to threaten their families.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,648 ✭✭✭leath_dub

This surely can't be the same Joe Duffy that was campaigning to get the Head Shops run out of Clontarf?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,219 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

May I take this opportunity to congratulate yis all on not being tossers about that.
    Apart from one, of course.
    There's always one.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

I hope Chris rings in again, surprising he got on the Lahvelahn at all .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,696 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

A small bit of local knowledge, and there would have been absolutely no need for this "drugs bust"

• Registered Users Posts: 16,885 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I got a phone call with 15 minutes to go - did Joe sort anything out for the cannabis guy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

BPKS wrote: »
    I got a phone call with 15 minutes to go - did Joe sort anything out for the cannabis guy

You missed about 10 mins of ads, and how he makes the hash into butter, nothing was sorted out....oh and the butter was a yellow/green colour

• Registered Users Posts: 16,885 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

bmorrissey wrote: »
    You missed about 10 mins of ads, and how he makes the hash into butter, nothing was sorted out....oh and the butter was a yellow/green colour

Did he really ask what colour was the butter? Really?:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Did he really ask what colour was the butter? Really?:eek:

He did indeed

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

He’ll have Christopher back tomorrow. He’s getting into the habit of splitting the calls over two shows.

He had the researchers pass on the numbers of the RTE dealers.