Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away (Part whatever)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sardonicat wrote: »
    All is good here. Grumpy had his dinner in the middle of the day, the cats are happily munching kibble and theres a blackbird giving himself a very thorough bath in a puddle in my garden. I settled on beef cannelloni and I've ordered desserts for us both. Buille, you may have a taster if you promise to behave. ETA of food is 17.00.
    Autosport wrote: »
    Evening all :) Dinner shall be ready at 5 here also :) Tonight on the menu we have either Beef stew or Roast Pork :) plenty so slide your plates over :D

Dessert is to be decided

*Slides plates over*

• Registered Users Posts: 22,235 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Dessert is either jelly and ice cream or an ice cream wafer :) so you can choose BB:)

Oooooh the pressure!!

Ice cream wafer please! :):)

Banana or vanilla ice cream?

I have such a variety :D

Banana or vanilla ice cream?

I have such a variety :D

Banana!!!

Please! :D

Enjoy :)

And now you can do the wash up :D. You have to pay for your food :D

I’ll be couchside :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Enjoy :)

And now you can do the wash up :D. You have to pay for your food :D

I’ll be couchside :D

Oh yes. And she's wiping up and doing the kitchen wash down and tidy, too. She's got a lot of making up to do, that madam.

Feck sake!

This is entrapment!!!

I was wondering why ye were being so nice to me.

:(

Feck sake!

This is entrapment!!!

You wanted to know how to make it up, well, this is it

*flicks the marigolds*

Fine!!

*Huff's about doing a half arsed job, muttering obscenities*.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I feel like I've stumbled in on Cinderella and the wicked step mother and sisters :pac: haha poor BB
    Feck sake!

This is entrapment!!!

*throws towel at BB*

g'wan you wash I'll dry ;)

Fine!!

*Huff's about doing a half arsed job, muttering obscenities*.

You'renot too old for a clatter of the wooden spoon, you know. I can fix that attitude for you very sharpish

*rattles cutlery drawer*

Button it, bratling!

I feel like I've stumbled in on Cinderella and the wicked step mother and sisters :pac: haha poor BB

*throws towel at BB*

g'wan you wash I'll dry ;)

:D Thanks Seph. Some awful tyrants around here!

You'renot too old for a clatter of the wooden spoon, you know. I can fix that attitude for you very sharpish

*rattles cutlery drawer*

Button it, bratling!

Oh god you sound so much like my mam I'm a bit freaked!!! :D:D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,577 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

At home, thinking of what I need in terms of ingredients for dinner in an hour.

Hope yis all have a peaceful and chilled weekend. :)

JupiterKid wrote: »
    At home, thinking of what I need in terms of ingredients for dinner in an hour.

Hope yis all have a peaceful and chilled weekend. :)

You too Jupiter!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Evening Wherers, hope you are all doing well.
    Been a while since I posted, been on a bit of a Boards break. Just in from a bit of a walk, those LED street lights are so eerie. Walked past one of the neighbours and they have their Christmas tree up! :eek:
    Cali_girl wrote: »
    Ha ha ha ha ha. Bet ya wouldn't :pac:
    I've never lived there but I have visited and seriously if it's not one thing it's another trying to eat/kill/drive you crazy... Mosquitoes (state bird), black fly, bears, alcohol crazed Alaskans :eek: But just stunning scenery and the vastness truly awesome. Would visit again in a heartbeat and planning to. Just not in (any of the) mozzie seasons.

Alaska is awesome, it's actually the most correct application of the word I've come across! I’ve been twice and intend going again. The scenery is vast and stunning. But don’t think I’d last too long in the winter...
    As the saying goes, Alaska is calling and I must go!

• Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭3d4life

* Pushes 'The Ladies' out of the way and takes over kitchen sink *

( did I ever tell ye that I like doing the washing up ? )

Alaska is the Donegal of The States :D

3d4life wrote: »
    * Pushes 'The Ladies' out of the way and takes over kitchen sink *

( did I ever tell ye that I like doing the washing up ? )

I just wish you'd shown up BEFORE I called some people tyrants!

Awww look at BB’s Prince Charming(Seph) showing up to help her ;):D

Good to see you back Poochie :) I hope you had a relaxing time :)

JK have a lovely relaxing weekend :)

Awww look at BB’s Prince Charming(Seph) showing up to help her ;):D

:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Good to see you back Poochie :) I hope you had a relaxing time :)

JK have a lovely relaxing weekend :)

Thanks Auto 😀
    Nice to see you all behaved and were kept well fed while I was gone! ;)

:D:D

Ya little rip

:p:p

:p:p

Bold strap, ya.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I'd nearly be afraid to open me gob in here there's so much mammy threat about :eek:

Guess who’s on her holidays :D

I can only go 5km from home :( Oh well :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,292 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Watching The Fugitive on RTE 2

• Registered Users Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

A busy evening folks. A submission to the Virgin Media Discovers Competition is being made. Absolutely buzzing here!