Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Hazetheblaze

I would drive to Timbucktoo at this stage. Dire situation out west

Loads in the south east too

• Registered Users Posts: 7,921 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

Cute Hoor wrote: »
    Under the Criminal Justice Surveillance Bill Gardai are empowered to break into people's homes, buildings, cars etc and plant any listening or monitoring device that they so desire.

That doesn't mean that any Garda can just decide to do that, there is a procedure to be followed in being granted permission and then the task is given to a specialist team of Gardaí.

As another poster already mentioned the Garda covert unit are not to be underestimated, they have more experience than most police forces around the world at this carry on.

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭Joe Kane

Loads in the south east too

I'm loaded to the bollix with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Pinoy adventure

420munky wrote: »
    Any proof KH is back or is it just hear say

All over snap chat.
    GS is back with him.

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Pinoy adventure

They did it to the O Loughlins in Galway. Would have got the nod from above if they had enough to convince the commanding officer.
    Gardaí have advanced their covert operations in recent years. Not to be underestimated

They done the same in the penguins yard in mount brown many moons ago

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭PLATOBONG

Joe Kane wrote: »
    I'm loaded to the bollix with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 664 ✭✭✭starbaby2003

He’s a sales rep, not high up at all

It said senior strategic manager on his LinkedIn. Unless he made his role up, that’s a pretty senior role at any company especially a multinational.

• Registered Users Posts: 26 DredmondDross

I hear mackin back from his Hollybops in dubai a few weeks now too

• Registered Users Posts: 883 ✭✭✭DmanDmythDledge

It said senior strategic manager on his LinkedIn. Unless he made his role up, that’s a pretty senior role at any company especially a multinational.
    A number of people who work for the company said that’s just a fancy title for sales rep

Edit: and was senior strategic account manager, glorified sales rep, all the big companies use fancy titles for small roles

• Registered Users Posts: 35 RC1985

All over snap chat.
    GS is back with him.

Who’s GS again?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

Apparently he has been promoted to Business Development Manager for North Dublin. The car in the video is one of the perks, gets a daycent mileage allowance too. No health insurance however as it’s too costly but 365 days holidays, free breakfast rolls and fruit in the office...winning!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Haladmirer

With everyone seeming to be back and dk on the run more or less,could kinahan inc be winding up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭pablo128

frag420 wrote: »
    Apparently he has been promoted to Business Development Manager for North Dublin. The car in the video is one of the perks, gets a daycent mileage allowance too. No health insurance however as it’s too costly but 365 days holidays, free breakfast rolls and fruit in the office...winning!!

He'll have 3 meals a day and a pair of grey cords soon. And no slopping out nowadays either.

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Noseygit

He's been involved with murders before the Ryans. He was on the front page of the Star linked to about 15-20 murders not long ago.

He was linked to 2 murders that his pal pk done because he is pals with Pk. He was also linked to git zambras murder. The penguin had him done. Mick wanted to fill the front page

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Noseygit

Indeed he does

Probably more like Indeed he did

• Registered Users Posts: 2,223 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/footage-shows-chaotic-scenes-huge-18625890

What's going on there. Garda took them all down one by one.. bad vid footage but looks serious enough!?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,214 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/footage-shows-chaotic-scenes-huge-18625890

What's going on there. Garda took them all down one by one.. bad vid footage but looks serious enough!?

Bad vid footage?

I think it was filmed using a potato rather than a camera

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭Davidplat

He’s a sales rep, not high up at all

He’s actually a senior strategic account manager
    70-80g a year
    So he’d be high enough

Davidplat wrote: »
    He’s actually a senior strategic account manager
    70-80g a year
    So he’d be high enough

Well if you look at folks LinkedIn profile with that role in that company you can see it's attained easily enough with little experience...... Selling add space..... It's the same role as account executive (starter position) .... Two tiers up after making targets :)

In old school lingo..... Sales rep 'promoted' to account manager 'promoted' to 'senior' one of them after a couple of years ..... Same desk, same role, same boss, bigger targets :)
    No direct reports....senior me hole.

Senior ish role... Currently advertised.....not sales.
    Senior Associate, Strategy and Operations
    Indeed - Dublin
    €58,000 - €82,000 a year

Bad vid footage?

I think it was filmed using a potato rather than a camera

The video was on Facebook yesterday was perfectly clear, its all blurred on that link to hide identities.

The page I watched it on yesterday has it removed now or I'd link yous.

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Eyes1

All over snap chat.
    GS is back with him.

What snap accounts mate?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,620 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Eyes1 wrote: »
    Don’t want to go off topic here but on your reply, v strong rumours in the north not all as it seems. Lots of youngsters being chased and beaten in N Belfast.

UVF got wind that the kid had been chased and beaten in the area and put word out the kid better turn up and anyone involved to step forward. Fella named Willy Millar who’s uncle is a UVF man (white cap his nickname) from Mount Vernon approached his uncle to say he was involved in an incident with the kid. It was Millars mother who produced Noah’s bag and laptop to police.

Next day Millar commits suicide.

Something stinks bad. I honestly think there has been a cover up to avoid an all out war. Believe it or not both sides of the divide were rooting for that kid to be found safe.

Is this the same Willie Millar? Belfast based, 53 years of age, 166 convictions
    https://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/belfast-news/man-court-stealing-bag-crisps-10015111

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Is this the same Willie Millar? Belfast based, 53 years of age, 166 convictions
    https://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/belfast-news/man-court-stealing-bag-crisps-10015111

Willy was a young fella maybe 20's, Reggie David is his uncle, the fella in this article

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-14950199

Don't think we are allowed to put in facebook links but username willy.miller.902

they are Miller with an E, sounds like a 90's night out :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,620 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

cheers, wasnt sure because the funeral notice didnt say his age or address but obviously a different Willie Millar to the lad with 166 convictions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

https://mobile.twitter.com/mickthehack/status/1285137332702773249

Nicky McConnell to be charged with murder of Gareth Hutch. Expected in court in Dublin within the next month.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

Nicky McConnell to be charged with murder of Gareth Hutch. Expected in court in Dublin within the next month.

Disappointing, would have been nice to see him serving a nice long sentence in Istanbul before being returned.

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭MickyPearse

He was on the lads who was threatening to kill AK after he was was caught sending whistelblower information. Think AK family was behind his brothers murder

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Eyes1

Muahahaha wrote: »
    cheers, wasnt sure because the funeral notice didnt say his age or address but obviously a different Willie Millar to the lad with 166 convictions

He’s dead so hopefully doesn’t go against forum rules.

This pic was off of someone’s FB not a pic of my own.

• Registered Users Posts: 180 ✭✭John_D3

Strange the whistleblower going quiet on twitter, hasn’t had a post in a few weeks

• Registered Users Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

John_D3 wrote: »
    Strange the whistleblower going quiet on twitter, hasn’t had a post in a few weeks

Can you send Tweets from an Encro phone?! Could be that.