Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The AH Purge game

• Registered Users Posts: 5,754 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Would the mods be up for one next week? By my count, including CMods, there are 13.

Same deal but instead of a ban at the end, the winner has to call Beasty a c*nt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

We can't ban each other from here and why tell beasty something he knows already.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,526 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Nosnon wrote: »
    We can't ban each other from here and why tell beasty something he knows already.

We could insult the winner with impunity. :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,464 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

Rank|Name|Votes
    1|Woke Hogan|37
    2|Omackeral|16
    3|Makikomi|14
    4|Persepoly|13
    5|Berties_Horse|12
    6|Mam of 4|11
    7|Leg End reject|9
    8|Cork_Langer1|6
    9|Pherekydes|5
    10|Hello 2D person Below|4
    11|Trigger Happy|3
    11|This is it|3
    11|Tell me how|3
    11|Lundstram|3
    12|Foweva Awone|2
    12|GBX|2
    13|Badly Drunk Boy|1
    13|Collie D|1
    13|everlast75|1
    13|RobbingBandit|1
    13|s1ippy|1
    13|sbs2010|1
    13|sydthebeat|1
    14|Rothko|0
    14|the purple tin|0

Some questionable votes there imo but a very worthy winner!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,306 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Woke isn't very popular around these parts.

AllForIt wrote: »
    Woke isn't very popular around these parts.

I'd say he's thrilled with the result, he put in an Olympian effort for it. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,242 ✭✭✭This is it

Almost like he's been training for years, unbeknownst to himself...

• Registered Users Posts: 18,094 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

What bar Stewart voted for me and why didn't more vote for me :(

• Subscribers Posts: 41,124 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Well, at least I wasn't last...

How beige do you have to be to have no votes!! You thoroughly likeable feckers

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Mod- Woke banned for a day. Will start a new thread next weekend.

This is a decent idea Nosnon, a weekly one of these has great potential for a bit of craic during these rough times. Good stuff :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,846 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Well, at least I wasn't last...

How beige do you have to be to have no votes!! You thoroughly likeable feckers

Up yours

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

What’s in that purple tin anyway

He didn't need to do anything. After 6 votes he had 5 of them and never gave up the lead once. Closest anyone got was 10 or 11.

I'm sure he'll return as a reformed character ...

Just putting this out there. The winner is not allowed in to the next one. Also toying with has to be all new people in the next one. If we get enough that is.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,312 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

I'm sure he'll return as a reformed character ...

Sleepy Hogan?

Or Woke....sorry, I’m almost 40 - I don’t know any other wrestlers :p

• Registered Users Posts: 551 ✭✭✭sbs2010

Also toying with has to be all new people in the next one. If we get enough that is.

Count me out. It was total rubbish. 1 vote? wtf??
    Don't bother peeps.

I cannot believe people are so mad that they didn't get banned. Think I'll change my name to uncle gaybo and give one to everyone in the audience.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I cannot believe people are so mad that they didn't get banned. Think I'll change my name to uncle gaybo and give one to everyone in the audience.

Or Oprahnon

tenor.gif?itemid=5778731

You get a ban ...

.... and you get a ban.

13 people :D

It was very nearly 14.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,570 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I was surprised at that, if I’m honest. But it really was a “two horse” race from the start. One clear horse’s ass and one “also ran”.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users Posts: 5,242 ✭✭✭This is it

I could only vote once.

Omackeral wrote: »
    It was very nearly 14.

Woke won you over.

He had my heart since the start. Woke ironically is my dream.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

I was surprised at that, if I’m honest. But it really was a “two horse” race from the start. One clear horse’s ass and one “also ran”.

Me-ow!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,119 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Ok, no one reached the quota, so we start eliminating people and transferring votes, right?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭beejee

The deadliest game

• Registered Users Posts: 9,024 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Could something similar be done for a "last one standing" type tournament? Though I guess that would take forever.. maybe purge someone every hour? Dunno if it's possible to mess with polls like that. Purge the leader every hour and remove them from the poll? Dunno what the winners/losers get.. Someone who isn't cramming to try make their end of the month deadline can work out the logistics..