Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A/R 5k TT 25th April ‘20.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,420 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

But you do have a target - 5k on the 25th. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭coogy

Murph_D wrote: »

Who, me?

Ermm, let's see......put me down for 19:30 :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,845 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

That would be an ecumenical matter

• Registered Users Posts: 4,807 ✭✭✭skyblue46

coogy wrote: »
    Who, me?

Ermm, let's see......put me down for 19:30 :confused:

The sandbags being used around these parts will in time form a formidable defence against winter flooding...

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭KSU

skyblue46 wrote: »
    The sandbags being used around these parts will in time form a formidable defence against winter flooding...

The lads stacking them high for strength training with the gyms closed. :P

skyblue46 wrote: »

Bwahah! Like the way I set you up there?? :D

coogy wrote: »
    Bwahah! Like the way I set you up there?? :D

Seriously though, there's a fine line between sandbaggjng and blowing your own trumpet.
    I'm more at ease in the 'sandbagger' camp..........for now. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Treviso

Have been trying to come up with every possible excuse not to take part in this TT, but I must admit defeat.

Put my name in, M40-45, should be easy to match my board name to my Strava profile

I won't put a prediction time in case I get scolded by the master sandbagger himself :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,495 ✭✭✭Laineyfrecks

Sorry to disturb you ladies but B could you put me down for 20:30 please & thanks, not sure how to use the table:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭OOnegative

Sorry to disturb you ladies but B could you put me down for 20:30 please & thanks, not sure how to use the table:D

Makes two of us, it’s the reason I suggested no predictions:p:p.

OOnegative wrote: »
    Makes two of us, it’s the reason I suggested no predictions:p:p.

Haha B - well if anyone could stick it up for me i would be very grateful :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭Sussex18

In normal circumstances I'd be confident of breaking 22 minutes but not sure how well I can replicate it on the road by myself, without people cheering me on and ealing with traffic etc ��

Oh by the way I'm actually F40-44��

haha B - well if anyone who does know could stick it up for me i would be very grateful :pac:

Step 1 quote a table from elsewhere
    Step 2 remove quotes
    Step 3 blame the original poster for it not working

Rinse and repeat

Sussex18 wrote: »
    In normal circumstances I'd be confident of breaking 22 minutes but not sure how well I can replicate it on the road by myself, without people cheering me on and ealing with traffic etc ��

Oh by the way I'm actually F40-44��

Can you PM me your name please.

KSU wrote: »
    Step 1 quote a table from elsewhere
    Step 2 remove quotes
    Step 3 blame the original poster for it not working

Rinse and repeat

Trust me if anyone can break it, it's me :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭MY BAD

My bib came in the post today! I hear its nearly sold out sign up quick or you'll miss out...

IMG-20200403-185613-760.jpg

Yes, social isolation is getting to me! " No one walking into my office at work either.

My bib came in the post today! I hear its nearly sold out sign up quick or you'll miss out...

IMG-20200403-185613-760.jpg

Yes, social isolation is getting to me :o

That’s brilliant S!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 536 ✭✭✭racersedge

Feck it, might as well give this a go for the siths and giggles. At the very least it will give meaning to these runs I'm doing since everything else is cancelled/postponed/furlonged. Age-wise I'll be in the 30-34 range, at the far edge of it at 34! Prediction wise... well at least once I don't make a fool of myself! :P Just joining the strava group now as well.

Trust me if anyone can break it, it's me :cool:

That's what step 3 is for, someone else's problem and will usually fix for you :p

KSU wrote: »
    That's what step 3 is for, someone else's problem and will usually fix for you :p

I tried step one & two & it wouldn't save so i didn't even get to step three:rolleyes:

Ah sure my prediction time is out there now :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭career move

No|M/F|25-29|30-34|35-39|40-44|45-49|50-54|55-59|Predicted Time|Actual time
    1|F||ReeReeG||||||
    2|F|||Hedgehoggy|||||20:30|
    3|F|||career move|||||21:20|
    4|F||||Laineyfrecks||||20:30|
    5|F||||ariana’||||
    6|M||||Sussex18||||22:00|
    7|F|||||YoungAnne|||26:30|
    8|F|||||Annie get your Run|||29:00|
    9|F||||||juke||
    10|M|Damo2k9|||||||
    11|M||KSU||||||
    12|M||deconduo||||||24:00|
    13|M||pconn062||||||20:00|
    14|M||yiddo 1882||||||
    15|M||racersedge||||||
    16|M|||Dudda|||||18:00|
    17|M|||justdoit|||||19:20|
    18|M|||healy1835|||||
    19|M|||djemba djemba|||||
    20|M|||Mellow Yellow26.2|||||
    21|M|||Butterbeans|||||
    22|M|||Swashbuckler|||||
    23|M|||Guill|||||
    24|M|||Omeceron|||||
    25|M|||Lambay Island|||||
    26|M|||quick feet|||||
    27|M|||IvoryTower|||||14:47 - 15:25|
    28||||diego_b|||||22:00
    29|M||||OOnegative||||
    30|M||||shotgunmcos||||19:30 - 20:00|
    31|M||||ComicBookGuy||||
    32|M||||average_runner||||21:20|
    33|M||||Zebra3||||
    34|M||||Marty Bird||||
    35|M||||66_Lad||||
    36|M|||||jamule|||
    37|M|||||MrSkinny|||
    38|M|||||WubbleWubble|||21:30|
    39|M|||||Slow_Runner|||
    40|M|||||AuldManKing|||
    41|M|||||coogy|||19:30|
    42|M||||||Itziger||18:30|
    43|M||||||skyblue46||20:00|
    44|M||||||snailsong||20:00|
    45|M||||||dna_leri||
    46|M||||||Speedy44||
    47|M|||||||Murph_D|
    48|M|||||||EnPassant|

I'm not responsible for any errors, omissions, sex changes, unrealistic expectations or imaginary pressures :D

Name |Cat |Prediction|Actual|Adjusted
    ReeReeG|F|||
    Hedgehoggy|F35|20:30||
    career move|F35|21:20||
    Laineyfrecks|F40|20:30||
    ariana’|F40|||
    YoungAnne|F45|26:30||
    Annie get your Run|F45|29:00||
    juke|F50|||
    Damo2k9|M|||
    KSU|M|||
    deconduo|M|24:00||
    pconn062|M|20:00||
    yiddo 1882|M|||
    Dudda|M35|18:00||
    justdoit|M35|19:20||
    healy1835|M35|||
    djemba djemba|M35|||
    Mellow Yellow26.2|M35|||
    Butterbeans|M35|||
    Swashbuckler|M35|||
    Guill|M35|||
    Omeceron|M35|||
    Lambay Island|M35|||
    quick feet|M35|||
    IvoryTower|M35|15:25||
    diego_b|M35|22:00||
    OOnegative|M40|||
    Sussex18|F40|22:00||
    shotgunmcos|M40|19:30||
    ComicBookGuy|M40|||
    average_runner|M40|21:20||
    Zebra3|M40|||
    Marty Bird|M40|||
    66_Lad|M40|||
    jamule|M45|||
    MrSkinny|M45|||
    WubbleWubble|M45|21:30:rolleyes:||
    Slow_Runner|M45|||
    AuldManKing|M45|||
    Itziger|M50|18:30||
    skyblue46|M50|20:00||
    snailsong|M50|20:00||
    dna_leri|M50|||
    Speedy44|M50|||
    Murph_D|M55|||
    EnPassant|M55|||
    coogy|M45|||
    Treviso|M40|||
    racersedge|M35|||
    YourName|YourCat|Prediction||

Hope career move or OONeg don't mind a bit of table editing, just to make it a bit easier for people to enter their own details. Just replace the last line with your own details (Name, Age Category, Predicted time (if predicting). The table will take care of the sorting and the numbering. Bib Numbers are provisional. ;)

Edit - if you’re looking at this on an iPhone, the ‘Bib Numbers’ may not appear. Rest assured they are there! (No idea how the table renders on android.)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Annie get your Run

ReeReeG|F|||
    ariana’|F40|||
    juke|F50|||
    Damo2k9|M|||
    KSU|M|||
    yiddo 1882|M|||
    healy1835|M35|||
    djemba djemba|M35|||
    Mellow Yellow26.2|M35|||
    Butterbeans|M35|||
    Swashbuckler|M35|||
    Guill|M35|||
    Omeceron|M35|||
    Lambay Island|M35|||
    quick feet|M35|||
    OOnegative|M40|||
    shotgunmcos|M40|19:30||
    ComicBookGuy|M40|||
    Zebra3|M40|||
    Marty Bird|M40|||
    66_Lad|M40|||
    jamule|M45|||
    MrSkinny|M45|||
    Slow_Runner|M45|||
    AuldManKing|M45|||
    dna_leri|M50|||
    Speedy44|M50|||
    Murph_D|M55|||
    EnPassant|M55|||
    coogy|M45|||
    Treviso|M40|||
    racersedge|M35|||

Hope career move or OONeg don't mind a bit of table editing, just to make it a bit easier for people to enter their own details. Just replace the last line with your own details (Name, Age Category, Predicted time (if predicting). The table will take care of the sorting and the numbering. Bib Numbers are provisional. ;)

Edit - if you’re looking at this on an iPhone, the ‘Bib Numbers’ may not appear. Rest assured they are there! (No idea how the table renders on android.)

Proper order too I see :cool:

Alphabetical!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,208 ✭✭✭shotgunmcos

ReeReeG|F|||
    ariana’|F40|||
    juke|F50|||
    Damo2k9|M|||
    KSU|M|||
    yiddo 1882|M|||
    healy1835|M35|||
    djemba djemba|M35|||
    Mellow Yellow26.2|M35|||
    Butterbeans|M35|||
    Swashbuckler|M35|||
    Guill|M35|||
    Omeceron|M35|||
    Lambay Island|M35|||
    quick feet|M35|||
    OOnegative|M40|||
    shotgunmcos|M40|19:47||
    ComicBookGuy|M40|||
    Zebra3|M40|||
    Marty Bird|M40|||
    66_Lad|M40|||
    jamule|M45|||
    MrSkinny|M45|||
    Slow_Runner|M45|||
    AuldManKing|M45|||
    dna_leri|M50|||
    Speedy44|M50|||
    Murph_D|M55|||
    EnPassant|M55|||
    coogy|M45|||
    Treviso|M40|||
    racersedge|M35|||

Nice of Career Move to make a prediction for me and all but a 32 sec PB is not realistic. I'll go for 15s despite having no speedwork to back up that prediction.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,095 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

ReeReeG|F|||
    ariana’|F40|||
    juke|F50|||
    Damo2k9|M|||
    KSU|M|||
    yiddo 1882|M|||
    healy1835|M35|||
    djemba djemba|M35|||
    Mellow Yellow26.2|M35|||
    Butterbeans|M35|||
    Swashbuckler|M35|||
    Guill|M35|||
    Omeceron|M35|||
    Lambay Island|M35|||
    quick feet|M35|||
    OOnegative|M40|||
    ComicBookGuy|M40|||
    Zebra3|M40|||
    Marty Bird|M40|||
    66_Lad|M40|||
    jamule|M45|||
    MrSkinny|M45|||
    Slow_Runner|M45|||
    AuldManKing|M45|||
    dna_leri|M50|||
    Speedy44|M50|||
    Murph_D|M55|||
    EnPassant|M55|||
    coogy|M45|||
    Treviso|M40|||
    racersedge|M35|||
    adrian522|M40|25:00||

I guess I'm in, no idea what I'd do but hope to be in the 25 min range anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

ReeReeG|F|||
    ariana’|F40|||
    juke|F50|||
    Damo2k9|M|||
    KSU|M|||
    yiddo 1882|M|||
    healy1835|M35|||
    djemba djemba|M35|||
    Mellow Yellow26.2|M35|||
    Butterbeans|M35|||
    Swashbuckler|M35|||
    Guill|M35|||
    Omeceron|M35|||
    Lambay Island|M35|||
    quick feet|M35|||
    OOnegative|M40|||
    ComicBookGuy|M40|||
    Zebra3|M40|||
    Marty Bird|M40|||
    66_Lad|M40|||
    jamule|M45|||
    MrSkinny|M45|||
    Slow_Runner|M45|||
    AuldManKing|M45|||
    dna_leri|M50|||
    Speedy44|M50|||
    Murph_D|M55|||
    EnPassant|M55|||
    coogy|M45|||
    Treviso|M40|||
    racersedge|M35|||
    adrian522|M40|25:00||
    DeepBlue|M45|20:50||

May as well enter. What could possibly go wrong? :pac:

Although finding a flat 5k within 2k radius will be a challenge.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

If one was to pause the watch every 200m would it show up on strava

IvoryTower wrote: »
    If one was to pause the watch every 200m would it show up on strava

Haha yes, the have time and moving time so it’s very obvious. There are also flybys which will show you exactly where you stop have been able to see lads popping into Shops etc on there long runs and the likes