Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A/R 5k TT 25th April ‘20.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

wait - is it a swingers thing?

Leave your keys in the bowl on the way in

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭66_Lad

I'm in also M40

• Registered Users Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭ariana`

I may end up doing a 1m TT if the current restrictions aren't lifted by then... but i'll leave my name in the pot for now :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭diego_b

Hi, please add me in there M35-39.
    Will try for a sub 22...never done that outside of a race/parkrun before so trying to do it on my own should be fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Speedy44

Sure I'll join in for the laugh, as long as my dodgy hamstrings hold up over the next few weeks ...50-54 age cat

• Registered Users Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Any restrictions on what shoes are allowed?? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭OOnegative

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Any restrictions on what shoes are allowed?? :D

Ya can wear 6 inch stilettos Damo if you like!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,495 ✭✭✭Laineyfrecks

OOnegative wrote: »
    Ya can wear 6 inch stilettos Damo if you like!!

Imagine what height you'd be then Damo:eek:

Most updated list, please note the people's names in bold are the ones i have a real name to go with their Boards one:

MEN:

25-29

Damo2k9

30-34

KSU
    deconduo
    pconn062
    yiddo 1882

35-39

Dudda
    justdoit
    healy1835
    djemba djemba
    Mellow Yellow26.2

Butterbeans
    Swashbuckler
    Guill
    Omeceron
    Lambay Island
    quick feet
    IvoryTower
    diego_b

40-44

OOnegative
    shotgunmcos
    ComicBookGuy

average_runner
    Zebra3
    Marty Bird
    66_Lad

45-49

jamule
    MrSkinny
    WubbleWubble
    AuldManKing
    Slow_Runner

50-54

Itziger
    skyblue46
    snailsong
    dna_leri
    Speedy44

55-59

Murph_D
    EnPassant

WOMEN:

30-34

ReeReeG

35-39

Hedgehoggy
    career move

40-44

Laineyfrecks
    ariana’

45-49

YoungAnne
    Annie get your Run

50-54

juke

Just run fookin 5k to quote a much better race organiser from these parts than myself, be it looped, out and back or point to point, run 5k and by 5k i mean 3.10 miles or more!!. I don't want to hear oh i ran a course that has a lot of trees, or my Garmin was acting up on the day. Run 3.10 miles or more or your result ain't counting. I won't bend anymore rules, ye know whats expected so go train.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,420 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Very impressive start list so far, sterling work Barry!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,236 ✭✭✭AuldManKing

Damo's not even 30. :eek:

Damo's not even 30.

Shur Luke isn't even 10

Damo's not even 30. :eek:

Only a nipper!! I just about creep into that age category :o

• Registered Users Posts: 5,236 ✭✭✭AuldManKing

Shur Luke isn't even 10

I think Luke tried to moderate a 2.50 or sub 3 thread here when he was 15 or something.

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭KSU

I think Luke tried to moderate a 2.50 or sub 3 thread here when he was 15 or something.

My Junior Cert project. I remember it as though it was yesterday:P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

Looking forward to giving a virtual beat down to all you fun running marathon waddlers, my 400m time converts to 14.47 apparently, what's the prize

IvoryTower wrote: »
    what's the prize

A pair of my well used racing underpants, to keep himself protected!! Size extra small.

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭KSU

my 400m time converts to 14.47 apparently, what's the prize

A big dose of reality to combat the IAAF Tables :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,015 ✭✭✭Itziger

Looking forward to giving a virtual beat down to all you fun running marathon waddlers, my 400m time converts to 14.47 apparently, what's the prize

Did you convert or multiply?

Dont hate me hate the calculator!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭Wubble Wubble

Stick me down for 21:30. I don't want to fubar the table.

Oh Jesus we're making predictions. I'll need to have a think.

Predictions?? F that I'm out :pac:

Damo 2k9 wrote:
    Predictions?? F that I'm out

Wouldn't worry too much Damo. Loads of sandbaggers in these parts. Just pick a time you think you can run and add 30s. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,807 ✭✭✭skyblue46

Stick me down for 21:30. I don't want to fubar the table.

21:30 :confused:

Up to yerselves lads but predictions are unnecessary?????

Aye the less hassle the better, I'm surprised it's even age graded

• Registered Users Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭coogy

I'll have a go......45-49 category

• Registered Users Posts: 12,845 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

I have decided to stop my normal training and instead I am doing a big aerobic phase till this ends and I have a target.

Following Lydiard I am doing this:

1 hour Steady 3/4 effort (10 secs slower than mp pace)
    45 mins easy
    1 hour steady 3/4 effort (10 secs slower than mp pace)
    45 mins easy
    90 mins 1/2 effort (20 - 30 secs slower than mp pace)

Will still do the 5k but it will be my local park now