Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Good news everyone! The Boards.ie Subscription service is live. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Sunny start to the day and the car now says it wants a service, oh what to do

Work since 7am.
    City centre is so quiet, it's amazing. It's like a quiet Sunday in the middle of summer.

Edit, Auto.... LOLZ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭I says

At home in front of the fire enjoying the rest and relaxation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

Trying and failing to work from home because The Panic has finally managed to escape from wherever I've been surpressing it for the last couple of weeks. I was fuming anyway after finding out four cousins - two of whom are still out working daily - went to visit my 85 year old high risk mamó last night. Then, we were told this morning that all teaching would be online for the rest of the academic year, and the fear of not knowing any online teaching strategies seems to have released everything else. Particularly because I'm in a high risk category and am totally self isolating - I'd really just like to be able to get a hug off someone now, but who knows when that'll be safe.

Sorry, needed to get that out of my system. Now, if anyone wants to teach me what this "zoom" is, I'd be happy to pay you in jelly babies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Seph! I love your cat mug!

Couch side after having breakfast. Going to head back upstairs, check my work email and a few other bits and then more crocheting. This is my life now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

bolgbui41 wrote: »
    Trying and failing to work from home because The Panic has finally managed to escape from wherever I've been surpressing it for the last couple of weeks. I was fuming anyway after finding out four cousins - two of whom are still out working daily - went to visit my 85 year old high risk mamó last night. Then, we were told this morning that all teaching would be online for the rest of the academic year, and the fear of not knowing any online teaching strategies seems to have released everything else. Particularly because I'm in a high risk category and am totally self isolating - I'd really just like to be able to get a hug off someone now, but who knows when that'll be safe.

Sorry, needed to get that out of my system. Now, if anyone wants to teach me what this "zoom" is, I'd be happy to pay you in jelly babies.

That is so fecking annoying! I have been running my workshops on zoom for the past few months and it is really straightforward so don't stress. Very like skype in that you can share your screen and video your classes. You got this!

On the sofa. Tried to nap for an hour but forgot to silence my phone and it kept disturbing me. There are also 2 flies in my apartment that are driving me up the wall. I thought opening the balcony doors for a while each day was a good idea until these buggers arrived.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭0lddog

Autosport wrote: »
    Morning all :)

Sunny start to the day and the car now says it wants a service, oh what to do

Auto, you got your cameras on me today I see :)

Miss Fifi at the poodle parlour closed her doors so I need to make arrangements to not get even shaggier than normal.

Now browsing Argos Hair Trimmer section. So far its between Philips and Braun.

Send help

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

That porn gives me the absolute fear because it was on the curriculum the year I did my LC
    Inserting the word porn into conversations that aren't about porn is a sign of a serious porn addiction. You are an adult and should be ashamed of yourself.

Now if you'll excuse me I'm off to have my pulled porn sandwich and to make some porn calls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

supermouse wrote: »
    Anxiety heightened again today after seeing streams of images of people around having the ''craic'' yesterday and last night. I can't even comprehend.

NZ has ordered a full lockdown and I had a wave of jealousy when I heard. That's what we need - maybe that will be what's needed to keep people inside. I just don't get it, our lives are at risk :(
    They are putting their own lives at risk just as much but don't see it that way. I was talking to someone in California last night (not Cali Girl :)) and they are on full quarantine over there. They are not allowed to leave their homes except with certain exceptions. We don't have the manpower over here to implement that but that's what it would take for it to happen. The frustration seeing so many people squashed together on beaches, in parks, in tiny shops etc... is maddening. Arrogance is all it is at this stage.

Made a rare but necessary excursion into town for supplies. Did an accidental process of elimination on the circuit. Entered two shops and observed that none of the staff were wearing gloves, no point returning to these places in near future. Other than that, encouraging to see people follow distancing guidelines. The panic spree seems to have receded thankfully. Special mention to local Dunnes for enforcing hand sanitiser use at entrance points if one isn't bothered to wear gloves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Guy Person wrote: »
    They are putting their own lives at risk just as much but don't see it that way. I was talking to someone in California last night (not Cali Girl :)) and they are on full quarantine over there. They are not allowed to leave their homes except with certain exceptions. We don't have the manpower over here to implement that but that's what it would take for it to happen. The frustration seeing so many people squashed together on beaches, in parks, in tiny shops etc... is maddening. Arrogance is all it is at this stage.

The roads are closed to one of the scenic areas here following an incident on Saturday where an an accident happened and the ambulance couldn't get through the amount of cars there !
    Air ambulance had to be called in . Crazy stuff .

Where am I ?
    Home , looking out at an overgrown garden :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Afternoon :)
    I'm online browsing for something to buy with my unofficial nonbiological daughter's gift card.
    Might come back to it as I cant decide. I have firewood to shift into the house and washing to collect from the line.
    Oh I was bringing the last of a backlog of washing in from the garage, through my front door last night. This morning I looked out to see if there was a parcel for me and realised a pair of shorts (knickers) was lying on the ground...dropped from the armload of washing.At least the post came later :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

One of the nice side effects of this crisis is that I am talking more to my friends then I used to. Video chat sessions etc.
    We are looking to have an online poker session together at the weekend. Just pretend money- but a nice way to spend a few hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭0lddog

0lddog wrote: »
    Auto, you got your cameras on me today I see :)

Miss Fifi at the poodle parlour closed her doors so I need to make arrangements to not get even shaggier than normal.

Now browsing Argos Hair Trimmer section. So far its between Philips and Braun.

Send help

Will buy in B&M but using Amazon reviews as a guide

Panasonic have a unit that might fit the bill

=======================================================

First review :

"The best to use in prison Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 July 2018Style: GB 40 Hair and Beard TyimmerVerified Purchase
    I recently got banged up in HMP Brixton and ended up sharing a cell with a fella called Crazy Dave. When he went through my stuff, he was very excited to see i had an electric beard trimmer, which he immediately half inched from me and turned it into a tattoo machine. I didn't want to appear rude so i allowed it, but refused any tattoos from him. Mainly because he's off his nut on Spice most the time LOL :)

I didn't really want to grow a massive beard in the nick because it might make me look like i was hiding contraband, so i bought this as a replacement, using money i had made by selling my back doors, if you get me.

Not only is this an incredibly efficient and easy to use trimmer, it has no parts to lose, and cannot be classed as a weapon, as far as i know. The very best thing though, it is REALLY quiet, and that's a good thing. I don't want to wake Crazy Dave up when i'm shaving, because he murdered his last cell mate for doing that, LOL :)

In summary, i'd say that this is a very good way to keep your hair trimmed if you are incarcerated, and you can use it as a side line cutting peoples hair in return for snout."

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,625 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    The roads are closed to one of the scenic areas here following an incident on Saturday where an an accident happened and the ambulance couldn't get through the amount of cars there !
    Air ambulance had to be called in . Crazy stuff .

Where am I ?
    Home , looking out at an overgrown garden :)

Cars had to be towed from the Sally Gap yesterday as the road was blocked, Glendalough visitor centre is closed now too. I know people need to get out but a bit of cop on goes a long way.

Tableside out of my negative mood, no-alcohol-day today and will get out for a walk.

Stuck in The Matrix ...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,625 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Stuck in The Matrix ...

I was booted out years ago for acclaiming Bertie's banana suit, trying to sneak back in so I can keep the Celtic Tiger on constant loop. Although the entitlement hasn't left some in the real world, from what I've witnessed in the past fortnight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Am fuming, some of my mates here are having a f**kin dinner party. Here I am, all alone in my apartment, not letting my boyfriend visit in case I get sick and those feckers are not giving a damn about anyone's health.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

couchside, I hate having a upset tummy *whinge*

Free Leggy !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Back is in bits again
    I’d say I need a bit of physio on calves and glutes. Not bad enough to need pills yet anyway so I’ve himself sent off for heat pads.
    New iPhone arrived today I am vurrrry happy

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

bolgbui41 wrote: »
    - I'd really just like to be able to get a hug off someone now, but who knows when that'll be safe.

How about 🤔🤔......a virtual hug instead 🤗?

Just back from the park only managed 10000 steps or so because my right foot is sore ☹️

Earworm for the afternoon , Return Of The Mack!

You're all welcome :p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Stuck in The Matrix ...

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,254 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Day 7 of 8? God knows how many more forced marches... My kingdom for a nap.

Check out 👉️ Forum of Games 👈️

Near the end of the workday and getting ready for the commute from home office to the living room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Eating slut's pasta and back to verk.

What is sluts pasta? Is it in a sauce that looks like Béchamel but tastes salty?