Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Jaysis after eleven and not a drop of tea have i had. :eek:

Too busy Grem or did you forget to make a cuppa ?
    Kettle on here if you'd like one :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Busy, and thank you kindly, i've to run away again now but i'll be back by the time it's drawn

Work, one night only :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,337 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Good for you!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

bubblypop wrote: »
    Work, one night only :)

Nightcrawlers assemble! :P

That glitch unglitched in time for your tea Grem :p
    Sitting by the dying open fire here .

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    That glitch unglitched in time for your tea Grem :p
    Sitting by the dying open fire here .

Poor ould boards is struggling with the traffic too i think, anyway thank you MAM :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,756 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Bedside after another day of isolation. I realise I'm finding this way too easy but I am catching up on all sorts this week, it's like an enforced, mini, early retirement - without the pub.

The weather wasn't great this morning, anyone else feel it's unseasonably cold at times and it's so wet underfoot, outside. I also managed to stay away from CV news - I did hear some Sky News ramping up but I chose to ignore it -

Have a great online group going with friends and family which is probably making me more sociable than normal :)

Hope all are keeping well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Night all :)

Night Auto catch you on the same batchannel later ;)

Autosport wrote: »
    Night all :)

Myself and mam scrub up well all the same...form an orderly queue lads.

Bedside, hoping tomorrow brings something positive, I'm not cut out for this lockdown situation, I find the silence around the place deafening tbh,I just don't like it one bit.

Myself and mam scrub up well all the same...form an orderly queue lads.

Bedside, hoping tomorrow brings something positive, I'm not cut out for this lockdown situation, I find the silence around the place deafening tbh,I just don't like it one bit.

You not a radio or something around?. Or is it outside that you're finding it weird?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Hitting the hay
    Night! Night!
    Codladh Sámh!

honeybear wrote: »
    Hitting the hay
    Night! Night!
    Codladh Sámh!

Night Bear, sweet dreams :)

You not a radio or something around?. Or is it outside that you're finding it weird?

Its outside grem,there's always activity here but it's totally silent last night and tonight. Anyway its probably just me being moany tbh,have a good night,plenty tae.

Ah not at all, i always find it just that bit odd working through some of the bank holidays when the whole place is shut down and it's only me..

I'm glitched out again ..and now I'm not .

Bed , Netflix , last two episodes of Dirty Money .

Poor Mam, stoopid glitch

Well used to it now Grem :D

Well you still have my sympathy, i get very ratty over it..

It used to happen a lot in the Reality Forum , when IAC , or BB were on , but the threads moved so fast that you wouldn't be glitched out for long , thankfully !
    How's your night going for you ?

Halfway through and a minor few hiccups, considering new prorocols in place etc not bad going. It be time for me to make you some tea :)

Not too bad so Grem , you're getting there !
    Thank you , a cuppa would be grand , I was going to say we could discuss onion rings and Italy , although that sounds wrong at the present moment :o

Still , it's nice to have a dream !

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,765 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Awake after spending nearly all of Saturday in bed. Not in a good frame of mind whatsoever. Very stressed out and anxious. If it wasn’t for the support of my OH today, I seriously think I might have gone out and relapsed on the booze. :(

It’s obviously about the Covid-19 situation which seems to be getting much worse by the day since Leo V’s semi-shutdown announcement on Thursday morning. I’m not worried about catching the virus personally - I am in reasonably good health and I am practicing all the advice re hand washing and avoiding touching my face. It’s the fact that I’ve been rebuilding my life over the past two years - back working in academia full time, going to yoga, swimming, art classes, public lectures, my AA meetings, meeting friends and wider family and being highly functional and getting out and about.

And now with everything - even small group meetings - being cancelled and having to work from home every day, I feel lost, confused and anxious.

I’m also very worried for my sister in Holland who is only 50 but has underlying health issues and for my aunts and uncles, who are all in their 70s and 80s now, my late father’s partner who is 71 and for family friends who are older and of course my OH’s mother who has just turned 91.

Also a big dose of cabin fever setting in. Yes, I know I can go out for a drive or a walk in the park, but let’s face it - it’s not the same...

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Not too bad so Grem , you're getting there !
    Thank you , a cuppa would be grand , I was going to say we could discuss onion rings and Italy , although that sounds wrong at the present moment :o

Still , it's nice to have a dream !

Always time for onion rings ;)

JupiterKid wrote: »
    Awake after spending nearly all of Saturday in bed.

Hey Jupiter, you got through today, well done, i note through facebook that a lot of things are going online through watch parties and skype so maybe you might have some yoga and aa available that way. Sounds like you have a great OH for support too. Then there's us shower on here, it's not the same as you say but we're here..

Always time for onion rings ;)

Once they're cooked the right way !
    Stuck here again ...

Jupiter Kid , so sorry things seem so hard to deal with at the moment .

Giant white rings, crunchy batter, lightly golden on the outside and just a smidgen gooey on the inside, yes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,803 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Rendang. Jaysus Mam it's some effort. I drank about 10 bottles of Heineken watching this guy make it. I've done cheat versions
    you are brave, my wife won’t even attempt that one, she actually has it flown in from Indonesia for me, or at least she used to when flights were operating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,803 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Spent last night with two old friends around the garden fire pit, was going to bed at 01:30 when I got an email to report to work at 06:30, so here I am, sitting in the last row of business class in a B787, will pick up a plane at my destination, 2 jaunts ending up back home.