Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,424 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Most of us are waking up to something like we have never experienced before, emergency life limiting measures in place and not being able to just do as we please.
    Just be careful of yourselves and considerate as is possible to those around you and follow the guidelines laid down and we should be fine.
    Friday the thirteenth as well on top of that, maybe it'd be better to just stay in bed today.
    Me I'm just approaching the day as normal, I'm working from home anyway, will see feck all people, my clients are all phone and mail contacts. Just a trip to the local shop needed.
    Have as good a Friday as possible and don't panic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Let's all have a nice cup of Positivitea :)

I've just in the past few hours started feeling joint achey and ..look away if you're about to eat your breakfast...little single coughs that bring up tiny blobs of jelly. Not phlegmy wet ones but not sure it's classed as dry coughing.

So I don't know. If I do have it its far fromsevere for me but I'm concious of the risk to others. Also I wonder if it will worsen or go away and return as pneumonia as seen in some cases.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭supermouse

Let's all have a nice cup of Positivitea :)

I've just in the past few hours started feeling joint achey and ..look away if you're about to eat your breakfast...little single coughs that bring up tiny blobs of jelly. Not phlegmy wet ones but not sure it's classed as dry coughing.

So I don't know. If I do have it its far fromsevere for me but I'm concious of the risk to others. Also I wonder if it will worsen or go away and return as pneumonia as seen in some cases.

Do you have access to a thermometer? That was on the one key tool I had all last week - as my temp didn't go over 37 I wasn't tested despite having a sore throat, cough, aching body. Shortness of breath?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,805 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

TO SHPUD, MAY HE REST IN PEACE

Waking up in my usual hotel suite, supposed to go home tonight if nothing changes, trying to decide if it makes more sense to fly on an A330 with 250 empty seats or a smaller A320 with 60 empty seats. Decisions decisions.

Thanks for info Supermouse! How are you feeling now?!
    I had a root around for thermometer...o.h took my temp and said it was normal a couple of days ago...just now It's 36.5 so I guess I dont need to be bothering the HSE.
    Getting some nasty stabs between my ribs that make me jump, but that's the height of it. Yes slightly caught for breath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭supermouse

Thanks for info Supermouse! How are you feeling now?!
    I had a root around for thermometer...o.h took my temp and said it was normal a couple of days ago...just now It's 36.5 so I guess I dont need to be bothering the HSE.
    Getting some nasty stabs between my ribs that make me jump, but that's the height of it. Yes slightly caught for breath.

You know what Widder, I'd call them. Just to be on the safe side. I had the poor HSE worn to a frazzle on Saturday and Monday, calling them with updates and asking advice. It really is better to be safe rather than sorry. I really hope you feel better soon xx

I feel okay , thank you. (Despite having MASSIVE cabin fever. 1 week semi-iso after a 12 day silent retreat is a LOT of time with myself. I'm sick of me already haha. ) Still have a cough and sniffle though so keeping locked down for now x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Bedside. Getting the rest in before a long days partying.
    (Fair chance that I will be ready to pass out by about 6pm)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Creme fraiche

Quarantine-side could do with a hug lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,465 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Quarantine-side could do with a hug lol

If you are diseased you're on your own :D

Get well soon.

Haha thanks. I have a bit of a dry mouth but it’s freaking me out.

I'm all heart, me!

Try to keep sipping water.

If you've any honey in the house mix it with hot water, add a lemon if you have it too. Ginger is supposed to be very good too.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Harsh mistress here :eek:

Deskside but heading to see my sister and favorite biyeen soon :3

Harsh mistress here :eek:

Deskside but heading to see my sister and favorite biyeen soon :3

These extraordinary times require extraordinary measures :D

Everyman for himself :D

Enjoy the craic with the lil fella.... Kids are great, big feckin germs, but great anyway :)

I'm all heart, me!

Try to keep sipping water.

If you've any honey in the house mix it with hot water, add a lemon if you have it too. Ginger is supposed to be very good too.

Honey is a good plan. Thank you.

Now deskside trying to WFH and be productive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

smurfjed wrote: »
    Thanks for that Smurjed.

I have to say I am stunned by the arrogance of some people in relation to this global pandemic. Some people I work STILL don't wash their hands after going to the toilet and are coughing and sneezing openly with no effort to cover their faces while doing so. People should be doing that anyway regardless of pandemics. Saying it to them only gets the "it's all overblown nonsense!!" reaction. One lad yesterday was looking up flights to warmer climates in anticipation of two weeks off, again pointing out that you're only helping to spread it falls on deaf, ignorant and arrogant ears. That kind of smugness is one of the reasons these things spread so far and so quickly.

Anyhoo rant over, I hope yis are all keeping safe and well. This is my first post in this thread in a month and it's also my last post in it too so look after yizzerselves and I'll see ye around the place. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Friday the 13th :)

I was just thinking of Sphud during the week and now I know why he was on my mind may he rest in peace xxxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 946 ✭✭✭d51984

In Clontarf bus garage looking for my bus... they all look the same. Happy Friday all.

Its a disgrace Joe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭thomil

Day 1 of Home Office - Not getting as much done as I wanted, simply because there isn’t much to do. The regions I cover are all firmly in the grasp of a certain bug, so business has evaporated...

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

Last night I read up to page 340 in the COVID thread, now just rejoining it and its gone up to 530 pages, the joys of sitting in a hotel room.

Guy Person wrote: »
    Thanks for that Smurjed.

Anyhoo rant over, I hope yis are all keeping safe and well. This is my first post in this thread in a month and it's also my last post in it too so look after yizzerselves and I'll see ye around the place. :)

We are not contagious!!

I am werk werk werk side

I gave up reading that covoid thread...it was freaking me out big time.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 8,381 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

bolgbui41 wrote: »
    Running around packing. Got word that my university is closing down from tomorrow so had a quick search and managed to get a relatively cheap flight home tomorrow morning. Getting a lift to a very small airport so exposure should be limited, but because I’ve quite a lot of health issues I’d rather be home near my medical team than where I am now. Worst comes to worst, my da has told me he’ll throw a bit of extra hay into the shed and I can self-isolate among the cattle. Feels good to be so loved :D

That dad is worth his weight in gold :D
    We never needed our bit of humour so much, I think.

Home here, everywhere is quiet. All feels a bit surreal.

I gave up reading that covoid thread...it was freaking me out big time.

3 pages max in any one sitting... Then I resume watching cbeebies :D

The Night Garden is the perfect antidote to that thread!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,799 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Psychologist appointment and trip to aldi done..

Miss you Shpud, too soon, I'm sorry.

It's a beautiful day here. Going out for a few hours...although I spend a lot of time at home, it's very different when you're forcing yourself to.
    Have someone I need to see, and I'm not sneezing, so I won't splutter on them so there should be no risk (if I even have c19 in the 1st place)...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

In my sister kitchen dizzy 😵 from spinning around with my favourite biyeen 😃

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

Carside, on the way to my folks house, staying home for a while to be extra safe

Thinking of shpud also x

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,651 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

After 4 shops I am finally loo rollside. Not panic bought or stockpiled, it was just required. People are going mad buying stuff.

Sorry you won't be posting here again, Guy.