Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lisa Smith home.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,411 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

ted1 wrote: »
    Who declared her enemy number one ?
    rue Looney left are far more of a danger.

There’s far more dangerous threats in Ireland

More dangerous threats in Ireland? More dangerous than someone who was involved in Isis? Who?

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 76,093 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Ex-Irish citizen, traitor, whore extraordinaire and now a “refugee” from the failed Islamic state with her dead jihadi husbands crotch dropping in tow - regardless of what’s written on “official” paper or records she is not Irish anymore.

Horrorscope, do not post in this thread again

• Registered Users Posts: 23,458 ✭✭✭✭ted1

More dangerous threats in Ireland? More dangerous than someone who was involved in Isis? Who?

What was her involvement? The guys that kidnapped the Quinn guy are more dangerous. Drink drivers are more dangerous.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭hawkelady

What was her involvement? The guys that kidnapped the Anglo guy are more dangerous. Drink drivers are more dangerous.

Anglo guy?? Drink drivers more dangerous than folk who are happy to slit people’s throats ??
    Lay off the moonshine ted .... have a word with yourself ted .

hawkelady wrote: »
    Anglo guy?? Drink drivers more dangerous than folk who are happy to slit people’s throats ??
    Lay off the moonshine ted .... have a word with yourself ted .

Do you think she slit a throat ? Do you think she was actually involved in fighting ?

We are not talking about the folk we are talking about a 1 Irish female.

I guess your post displays the general bigotry in not being able to separate individuals from labels.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Do you think she slit a throat ? Do you think she was actually involved in fighting ?

We are not talking about the folk we are talking about a 1 Irish female.

I guess your post displays the general bigotry in not being able to separate individuals from labels.

"1 Irish Female". :rolleyes:

Lisa Smith joined the Defence Forces.
    Lisa Smith was trained in various small arms, support arms and other military disciplines.
    Lisa Smith converted to Islam.
    Lisa Smith became radicalised.
    Lisa Smith travelled to Tunisia after joining ISIS.
    ISIS followers recieve training in Tunisia.
    Lisa Smith travelled to Syria.

Lisa Smith did not just sit in a tent in the desert for a few years. Each and every person in ISIS has a purpose and are used for their strengths.
    Lisa Smith is a trained soldier. If anyone thinks she was not performing an active function within ISIS, they are complete fcuktard idiots. At the very very least, she would have trained someone to hold, use and maintain a weapon.

Did she look to come home when she was pregnant? No. Did she look to come home when her husband was alive? No.

She has only looked to come home because ISIS has failed. Now she wants to come back...no thank you.

"1 Irish Female". :rolleyes:

Lisa Smith joined the Defence Forces.

Lisa Smith is a trained soldier.

Lisa SmithS role was a trolley Dolly on the Aer Corps jet.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

Anyone who joined ISIS joined an organization that believed in killing anyone who was not a Sunni Muslim, they slaughtered Shias, Christians, Yazidis, threw gays off roofs and posted it online.
    Lisa would have known all this before she went over to join them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭SaintLeibowitz

Anyone who joined ISIS joined an organization that believed in killing anyone who was not a Sunni Muslim, they slaughtered Shias, Christians, Yazidis, threw gays off roofs and posted it online.
    Lisa would have known all this before she went over to join them.

Whatever about being radicalised. Isis where a death cult from the get go. She knew what she was heading into.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭Notmything

What we know.

Treason
    Involvement in a terrorist Organisation.
    Supporting and aiding muderous acts.

What don’t we know?

We have had TDs who were members of a terrorist organisation and convicted for same. When do we deport them or strip them of their citizenship?

Lisa SmithS role was a trolley Dolly on the Aer Corps jet.

Sigh.

Lisa Smith went through Recruit Training in an Infantry Battalion. The primary objective in Recruit Training is to familiarise a Recruit with various small arms weapons and military tactics.

During training you are consistently assessed and tested in weapons handling and marksmanship. There is a standard which must be achieved in order for you to progress and become a soldier.

Upon passing out as a Private, she had successfully utilised and maintained (including stripping and assembling blindfolded) a rifle. She would have been instructed how to prime and efficiently throw grenades, how to use a belt fed light machine gun and also how to kill a person with a bayonet.

After Recruit Training she was posted to the 27th Infantry Battalion where she would have undergone further infantry specific training which would include heavy support weapons including anti-tank systems, over a number of years.

She became a "trolley dolley" further into her career. She is a trained infantry soldier, first and foremost....and would have been very useful for the Caliphate.

At an absolute bare minimum, she would be proficient in these.
    https://www.military.ie/en/who-we-are/army/weapons/platoon-level-weapons/

Sigh.

Lisa Smith went through Recruit Training in an Infantry Battalion. The primary objective in Recruit Training is to familiarise a Recruit with various small arms weapons and military tactics.

During training you are consistently assessed and tested in weapons handling and marksmanship. There is a standard which must be achieved in order for you to progress and become a soldier.

Upon passing out as a Private, she had successfully utilised and maintained (including stripping and assembling blindfolded) a rifle. She would have been instructed how to prime and efficiently throw grenades, how to use a belt fed light machine gun and also how to kill a person with a bayonet.

After Recruit Training she was posted to the 27th Infantry Battalion where she would have undergone further infantry specific training which would include heavy support weapons including anti-tank systems, over a number of years.

She became a "trolley dolley" further into her career. She is a trained infantry soldier, first and foremost....and would have been very useful for the Caliphate.

At an absolute bare minimum, she would be proficient in these.
    https://www.military.ie/en/who-we-are/army/weapons/platoon-level-weapons/

Since you mentioned Sunni , what do you think on the position in women ? Not really big into equal rights. Good chance to had her chained to the sink

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭hawkelady

Since you mentioned Sunni , what do you think on the position in women ? Not really big into equal rights. Good chance to had her chained to the sink

You really think so ? This is the donkey , on a donkey

I didnt mention "Sunni".

However, if you know anything about ISIS (which Im not sure you do, and thats ok), you would know their archaic, mysoginistic ideals waivered for a time when they were under sustained pressure in Syria.

It was very much an "all hands on deck affair". A lot of women were actually in charge of upholding Shariah law prior to being under pressure. Towards the end in Al Bukamal, everyone had a weapon and everyine was expected to use it.

Im sure I have come across as harsh in my earlier posts but lets be honest.

A person who has prior military experience, sought out an extremist ideology, travelled to be part of that ideology and remained part of the group that has participated in heinous acts against hundreds of thousands of people, now wants to come back to Ireland.

If you cannot see the potential risks involved with that, then thats fine but dont be deflecting when your lack of knowledge has been exposed.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,282 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Notmything wrote: »
    We have had TDs who were members of a terrorist organisation and convicted for same. When do we deport them or strip them of their citizenship?

If I thought I could get my desired result of life in prison for gerry adams and lisa smith it would be like double christmas

• Registered Users Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

Ah here Ted....

Ms Smith spent nearly 11 Years in the Defence Forces,in a number of units amd roles.
    She is a fully trained professional soldier,a reality which remains very relevant to her current situiation.
    The Irish Defence Forces have been fully engaged with Equality,long before many of the current crop of commercial enterprises were able to spell the word.
    During her Basic and ongoing training,Ms Smith would have wanted for nothing in terms of quality or quantity.

Your reference to her being a "Trolley Dolly" covers at least a 2 year period in the Aer Corps,during which she was assigned to the Government Jet and VIP transport.

Following this,she transferred to the Transport Corps,where she eventually found herself driving Senior Officers,all the way up to the Chief of Staff.

https://www.echolive.ie/nationalnews/Victim-terrorist-Irish-citizen-persona-non-grata-Lisa-Smith-the-Irish-soldier-being-held-in-Syria-df6b6e6f-8c0e-47db-b1d8-d9a809205a49-ds

It appears that her conversion to radical Islam was already underway when she was a serving soldier,something which might be of interest to Army HQ amongst others.
    She served in the 27th Infantry Battalion for five years before transferring to the Air Corps, where she worked on the government jet. Bertie Ahern, taoiseach at the time, when asked for his memories of her said she was a "lovely girl", "great fun", "engaging and kind".

But she left the post after a couple of years and moved to the army transport corps and she was employed there when she gave a newspaper interview in 2011.
    In the 2011 interview, with her hair covered by a scarf, Lisa explained how that life felt empty to her and how she explored spirituality in different guises before feeling drawn to Islam as she saw it lived by some friends of friends in the locality.

Those Friends of Friends will doubtless be keen to avoid too much light being shone into their crevices,should Ms Smith be subject to ongoing interrogation about her formative time as a new recruit to Islam.

Like many of the IsIs returnees worldwide,the modus operandi appears to be to ensure that there are plenty of loose threads or blank spots in their stories..

https://metro.co.uk/2019/07/05/former-irish-soldier-joined-isis-syria-says-im-not-like-terrorist-10121110/
    Lisa Smith, 37, moved to the war torn country after divorcing her Tunisian husband at the age of 33 – because he refused to come with her.

Another Facepalm moment perhaps...?

I have to admit my knowledge of Caliphs,and their Caliphates is minimal,but I wonder what differentiates an "Actual" one from a bog-standard one ?
    Speaking to BBC at the camp, she wanted an ‘actual caliphate’ and acknowledged that the group was brutal. She added: ‘I’m not like a terrorist. I’m not out to kill anyone.

Mind you,it would appear that Ms Smith does not hold the Irish Defence Forces in the best regard these days....
    Smith told BBC’s Anna Foster a decade in the Irish Army and Air Corps left her depressed and lost in drink and drugs.

Anybody for a Facepalm ??

Anyway,after the Facepalmers have finished,the questions will remain....even if not likely to be asked on The Late Late Show :)

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,360 ✭✭✭raclle

Our government will welcome this woman and her ideology back to society with open arms. I'll be absolutely shocked considering the things she's either done or witnessed. She's capable of anything and should be locked up or deported. Those people are animals!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,411 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

There's absolutely no talking to this ted1 character, he'll be only delighted to see her on the late late soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,037 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

raclle wrote: »
    Our government will welcome this woman and her ideology back to society with open arms. I'll be absolutely shocked considering the things she's either done or witnessed. She's capable of anything and should be locked up or deported. Those people are animals!
    the government won't be welcoming her back with open arms. they are taking her back because they have to, she is an irish citizen and cannot be deported. if they can lock her up they will do so.

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭tdf7187

I do not agree that Ms Smith should have her citizenship withdrawn, but there are multiple examples of apparent failings here which raise questions about our security.

A Fine Gael candidate in Wexford said that there was a danger a small % of our immigrants may be ex-ISIS, ISIS or ISIS sympathisers. She was right to say what she said, and wrong to apologise, though somewhat forgiveable given the weight of bullying from the protected SJW media-sociopolitical classes came down on her like a tonne of bricks. Of course, the real reason why she was bullied into apologising for her comments is that the media-sociopolitical circus do not want attention drawn to the broader issue of radical Islamism and the specific matter of Lisa Smith's career.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,940 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

tdf7187 wrote: »
    A Fine Gael candidate in Wexford said that there was a danger a small % of our immigrants may be ex-ISIS, ISIS or ISIS sympathisers. She was right to say what she said, and wrong to apologise,

Well no that's not what she said at all.

I'm not sure if you have comprehension difficulties or you are playing down what she said on purpose.

But here is the quote for clarity.
    Now that is a terrible way...it sounds callous, but I am under no illusion that Isis is a big part of the migrant population

She is an absolute Cretin and if Fine Gael had any sort of moral back bone they would have fúcked her off the ticket.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,597 ✭✭✭tdf7187

Boggles wrote: »

I'm not sure if you have comprehension difficulties or you are playing down what she said on purpose.

She is an absolute Cretin and if Fine Gael had any sort of moral back bone they would have fúcked her off the ticket.

Let's see an exact link to the source quote.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,940 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

No problem.

First though could we see a link where you claim she only said the below.
    A Fine Gael candidate in Wexford said that there was a danger a small % of our immigrants may be ex-ISIS, ISIS or ISIS sympathisers

In your own time, good man.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

Not much wrong about the quote either way really ?

Interestingly the National Broadcaster appears to have a more complete account available.......for now ;)

https://www.rte.ie/news/politics/2019/1117/1092465-by-election/
    A Fine Gael by-election candidate has apologised after claiming that some asylum seekers coming to Ireland have to be "deprogrammed" as they "carry angst" and may have been "infiltrated by ISIS".

Apologize....for what :confused:
    Ms Murphy, who is standing in the Wexford by-election, told This Week she believes there were problems with the direct provision services and asylum seekers should not be accommodated where support services were not readily available.

Sounds sensible..yea ?
    "These people are coming from such war-torn countries that they have to be deprogrammed, for the want of a better word, but through support services.

"They carry angst that you wouldn't ordinarily see, possibly infiltrated by ISIS and we have to protect ourselves against that.

"There are support services available, but they have to be available as much as the accommodation.

"Do not house those people where those support services are not readily available."

It's a plain-English award Ms Murphy should be getting!

Good job the Real Fine Gael had a suitably anonymous spokesperson to trot out the sterilized sugar-coated stuff....
    A spokesperson for Fine Gael added: "Immigration enriches our country socially, culturally and economically.

"It is a strength that we are now one of the most diverse countries in the EU, with 17% of the population born outside Ireland.

"It is a strength that our workforce is the third most international in Europe and that we are a place where people want to live and work."

Yay :D !....all is well,innit ?

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

if they can lock her up they will do so.

Which means they won't be looking her up and funding her trip to meet tubs on the late late

• Registered Users Posts: 8,387 ✭✭✭jmreire

I didnt mention "Sunni".

However, if you know anything about ISIS (which Im not sure you do, and thats ok), you would know their archaic, mysoginistic ideals waivered for a time when they were under sustained pressure in Syria.

It was very much an "all hands on deck affair". A lot of women were actually in charge of upholding Shariah law prior to being under pressure. Towards the end in Al Bukamal, everyone had a weapon and everyine was expected to use it.

Im sure I have come across as harsh in my earlier posts but lets be honest.

A person who has prior military experience, sought out an extremist ideology, travelled to be part of that ideology and remained part of the group that has participated in heinous acts against hundreds of thousands of people, now wants to come back to Ireland.

If you cannot see the potential risks involved with that, then thats fine but dont be deflecting when your lack of knowledge has been exposed.

At the height of isis power, when they were 100% in charge of the territory's they controlled, you had the Religious Police, enforcer's of sharia law in all it's brutality, and they had male and female members. They ruled literally with a rod of iron and if anything, the women were as the irish balled says "worse than the men". This level of discipline was maintained in the camp's even after the defeat of isis. These women had to be segregated from the other "less fanatical" inmates...because if they had the opportunity, they would injure or kill any one who they considered to "losing the faith". Several Guards have been injured by these women, so they are strictly minded,but none the less, they continue to keep the isis doctrine alive and well. A lot of these women were angry that they did not fight to the death and achieve martyrdom..so with this level of fanaticism...they cannot be trusted..any of them, and not the least, our Lisa.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,458 ✭✭✭rgossip30

Boggles wrote: »

The only problem is how she phrased her statement . The other problem is the sensation and media meltdown of what really is a storm in a tea cup .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭BalcombeSt4

I do not agree that Ms Smith should have her citizenship withdrawn, but there are multiple examples of apparent failings here which raise questions about our security.

A Fine Gael candidate in Wexford said that there was a danger a small % of our immigrants may be ex-ISIS, ISIS or ISIS sympathisers. She was right to say what she said, and wrong to apologise, though somewhat forgiveable given the weight of bullying from the protected SJW media-sociopolitical classes came down on her like a tonne of bricks. Of course, the real reason why she was bullied into apologising for her comments is that the media-sociopolitical circus do not want attention drawn to the broader issue of radical Islamism and the specific matter of Lisa Smith's career.

Maybe the SJW media you speak of could help shine some light on why the US's best pal in the Arab world Saudi Arabia has helped fund a number of these extremist radical groups & why ISIS & Saudi Arabia share the same Wahhabism ideology, and why so much US arms ended up in the arms of ISIS or their allies.

Or why some of the most effective groups fighting ISIS were also Islamic groups with more secular ideologies like Hezbollah, the Kurdish Peshmerga, the Badr Brigade, PKK, PFLP etc...

If you are actually serious about stopping ISIS & attacks from them & similar groups there are plenty of things to do, like not lump all Muslims & immigrants together as ISIS sympathisers, don't bomb or attack forces already fighting ISIS, support local forces in the areas fighting ISIS, stop giving so much support to the FSA who's main goal is to topel the Syrian government not ISIS, stop giving so much military aid to nations like Saudi Arabia who share a number of the same goals as ISIS.

But if your goal is to whip up fear of Muslims for far right ideogolical purposes then keep doing what your doing.

jmreire wrote: »
    At the height of isis power, when they were 100% in charge of the territory's they controlled, you had the Religious Police, enforcer's of sharia law in all it's brutality, and they had male and female members. They ruled literally with a rod of iron and if anything, the women were as the irish balled says "worse than the men". This level of discipline was maintained in the camp's even after the defeat of isis. These women had to be segregated from the other "less fanatical" inmates...because if they had the opportunity, they would injure or kill any one who they considered to "losing the faith". Several Guards have been injured by these women, so they are strictly minded,but none the less, they continue to keep the isis doctrine alive and well. A lot of these women were angry that they did not fight to the death and achieve martyrdom..so with this level of fanaticism...they cannot be trusted..any of them, and not the least, our Lisa.

Exactly. This is the issue, the majority of Irish people do not understand or may not know of the above.

People like "Ted1" think that women were just used for cooking, cleaning and "recreation". The facts are, ISIS women are fierce and brutal. They have been involved with routine punishment, carried out beheadings, disciplinary amputations. Others have been involved in fighting and conducted suicide attacks. But its ok.....Ted1 says she is just "1 Irish female".

As you already know, there are also plenty of accounts of ISIS women attacking children from non ISIS supporters. Fcuking bashing displaced/refugee kids with rocks in the face because you do not follow the same ideology....kids like.

Irish people would want to wake the fcuk up tbh. We have been lucky in many respects but parts of Europe are fcuked and now we have ISIS symphatisers...like Ted1...who dont see an issue with a radicalised former professional soldier, who travelled to be part of ISIS, stayed until it went tits up but now wants to come home...for the sake of her child.

Theres a reason other countries dont want to take these people back. If she comes back here she faces a number of issues.

Regular folk will be weary of speaking to her.
    The Muslim community wont accept her.
    She will be isolated and ostracised.
    She will be monitored by security services.
    It will be difficult in all respects to have a normal life.

This pushes her further away from normality. This is when she seeks out like minded individuals. This is where cultivation, recruitment and the pursuit of covert ISIS support happens. People will also seek her out.

There is no switch to simply turn this level of belief off. Worst case scenario, she directly or indirectly creates a security incident. This is how ISIS "reaches the west". The new ISIS "Emir" has directed that ISIS continue their attacks globally. Well, we have at least one confirmed ISIS member which may be coming back, and not into open arms.

She is still radicalised.
    She still supports ISIS.
    She is a wolf in sheeps clothing.

Get bent Lisa Smith and all who support you. Some people here need to read this post again and cop themselves on. You are not immune to the effects of religious fanatacism, nor their kinetic reaponses.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭BalcombeSt4

AlekSmart wrote: »
    Not much wrong about the quote either way really ?

Good job the Real Fine Gael had a suitably anonymous spokesperson to trot out the sterilized sugar-coated stuff....

Yay :D !....all is well,innit ?

Em, yep, yep it is. Well its been raining a lot.

Real Fine Gael, are they like a dissident splinter group of Fine Gael?
    What was the spokesperson sugar-coating? Failing to report on the latest ISIS car bombings in Dublin, their bloody crafty them SJW politicians.