Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Enjoy Ted , wherever you are !

• Registered Users Posts: 16,352 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Fireside, alcohol incoming.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,034 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Lol I’m not that cruel :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Poochie05

@Smurfjed I’m just back from Sligo, get to Streedagh beach if you can!

I’m just home from the coal face, paying the price for a few days off by having to fit a week's worth of work in to 2 days... G&T here I come, Pizza in the oven

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Evening all - Happy Weekend. We made it....
    It’s nice to be home, in my pjs, Mr Eleysian gone to get the pizza.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Fireside, alcohol incoming.

Likewise. Home alone tonight, so a bit bored.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Fireside celebrating a VERY good day. Pity I’m on a healthy November plan. Please have a tipple for me ... can’t wait for naughty December!

Seph there is a new series starting on RTE1 tonight on a cat hospital. Will you be able for it?

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Mam of 4 wrote:
    Enjoy Ted , wherever you are !

I could be keeping a close watch on someone here for all you know

• Registered Users Posts: 13,012 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Eleysian wrote: »
    Seph there is a new series starting on RTE1 tonight on a cat hospital. Will you be able for it?

I'm settling in for it already.

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Deskside, lots of pain but hoping tea and meds will ease the worst of it.. Happy evening's rest for those of you relaxing

I'm settling in for it already.

Will Seph be able for it though? We might have to hold his hand/provide a strong cup of tea/some strong beverage (delete as appropriate):pac::pac:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,577 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Seated in the Circle at the Olympia Theatre, just waiting for Eddie Izzard to come on stage. :D

Deskside, lots of pain but hoping tea and meds will ease the worst of it.. Happy evening's rest for those of you relaxing

Let me know if you need a cup of tea. Sorry to hear that Grem.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Eleysian wrote: »
    Let me know if you need a cup of tea. Sorry to hear that Grem.

Oh i'll be grand, standard whinge from grem at the start of shift :o

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

On the couch with the boy waiting for Cat Hospital to start on RTÉ 1

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

In bed, medical professionals orders. Bossy bastid I'm marrying. I fecking love that man. Did not do.a tap of work. Anyone want a job as my assistant.Youll do everything while I sprawl on the sofa like a busted frog. I'll pay you in cake and Barry's builders tea. Which you'll also make.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Watching cat hospital !!!!!! 😃🐱😸

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Couchside now watching classic who want to be a millionaire.
    Feeling weird it’s my little angel baby’s birthday today and I know he’s looking down on me and his little brother , comforting really .
    Sorry if brought the mood down lads .

Gosh no Sky, that's a lovely memory, hugs to you and little bird..

Ah thanks ! It’s a weird day but a happy one :)

Watching Children In Need. It would bring a tear to a stone and makes you realise how good we have it, plus the immense strength that children can show in the face of illness, disability or loss.

Older people moaning about pains or aches could learn so much from them.

Skybirdjb wrote: »
    Ah thanks ! It’s a weird day but a happy one :)

Good, any plans for the evening?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,235 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Sending lots of hugs your way Sky ((hugs))

Hope your feeling better Srameen :)

Grem take those meds and I'll do some of your work for you :)

I might be watching Notting Hill :)

Good, any plans for the evening?

Nah no plans , had a little cake with candles earlier the 3 of us was lovely :)
    All is quiet little bird asleep so watching tv with my hot water bottle thinking about Xmas love Christmas. How’s work ?

Autosport wrote: »
    Sending lots of hugs your way Sky ((hugs))

Hope your feeling better Srameen :)

Grem take those meds and I'll do some of your work for you :)

I might be watching Notting Hill :)

Oh I'm absolutely fine.

Scans (including brain) found nothing - I know, did a brain scan and found nothing :D:D
    A slight and unexplained numbness remains in part of my heels but it doesn't affect me in the slightest. The only concern would be if it spread, which seems unlikely.

All is well.

All is well, finally got my roster for next week so i can plane meal prep etc. Two pairs of socks on, it's chilly af :eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Couchside now watching classic who want to be a millionaire.
    Feeling weird it’s my little angel baby’s birthday today and I know he’s looking down on me and his little brother , comforting really .
    Sorry if brought the mood down lads .

Don't be silly you didn't bring anything down.

*hugs*

When is Black Friday ? Is it next week or today ???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭ChippingSodbury

When is Black Friday ? Is it next week or today ???
    29th Nov.

Bored. Go on, giz a question from Who Wants To Be A Millionaire