Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things That Trialvilly Annoy You.

Oh ouch! :( Hope it's ok New Home.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,371 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

It's still attached, thankfully! :P

Oh, another TA (and I know it's been mentioned many times before): Dermot Bannon!!! :mad: Could someone go over to the telly and smack him, please? I would do it myself, but my thumb is sore.

New Home wrote: »
    It's still attached, thankfully! :P

Oh, another TA (and I know it's been mentioned many times before): Dermot Bannon!!! :mad: Could someone go over to the telly and smack him, please? I would do it myself, but my thumb is sore.

The price for the garden was worth watching it for though. 130,000!!! :D:D:D absolutely hilarious!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,371 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Fools and their money, BB, fools and their money. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,200 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Fools and their money, BB, fools and their money. :cool:

Are very rich? :confused:

RMAOK wrote: »
    Are very rich? :confused:

Not for long. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,200 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

• Registered Users Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Antares35

Veganuary. Stupid idiots filling up social media with their self sacrifice and deprivation for a month then back to slagging and judging proper vegans the rest of the year.

Just fads in general.

Also the backlash against Meghan. She's only leaving because of the immense criticism and racism she has suffered at the hands of the media and the public. To the point of being told she was holding her baby wrong and being described as having an "exotic heritage". What exactly did those people expect? That she would stay on as someone to abuse and bully?

I prefer Ginuary

• Registered Users Posts: 17,236 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Drivers who leave their foot on the brake pedal at traffic lights even on level ground blinding the driver behind with 3 or more brake lights especially in the dark. Use your handbrake ffs :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Got a call too early, through the switchboard thus drawing attention to it being a personal call, ta family who have my direct line call switch because they forgot.
    Conversion was to ask me if I had our mutual debit card and if I did, would I go to the po and top it up with the money he left with it and place an online order for him(he's dyslexic and cant deal with computers), ta that its ok to ask me to trapse to three different venues in a yellow wind and rain alert to do something that is not at all time sensitive.

*I feel so treasured as a family member*

Biggest ta, he works NEXT DOOR to a po and could have done it himself far more easily than I could, ta mothers who bring their sons up to be princess who are selectively deaf, hard of understanding and short and long sighted.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

TA at parents who want to give their kids a day off from school because of the weather..... and these are parents of teenagers.

All because they either don't want to drive in it or their poor little angels will get all wet.....

When I was in Primary 7 (6th class) our teacher brought us to a theme park for our school trip, and the weather was like this. I'll never forget it. It was the best fun I ever had at the time. Absolutely wringing, but none of us gave a sh*te. When it was time to go we wanted to stay longer!

Nowadays it's a "disgrace" if a school is even so much as open during weather like this

F*ckin give over. Your kids aren't made of f*cking glass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Jamieeeee

When I was in Primary 7 (6th class) our teacher brought us to a theme park for our school trip, and the weather was like this. I'll never forget it. It was the best fun I ever had at the time. Absolutely wringing, but none of us gave a sh*te. When it was time to go we wanted to stay longer!

Unexpected days off are fun too though.

Are you a teacher or something?

Just outside my primary school used to flood. We'd arrive on the bus, see the huge puddle blocking the entrance and all cheer for joy!

Annoyed I've no sticks in to light the fire. I'm going to have to get creative to get this thing lit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Why has my boards layout changed and how do I change it back?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,073 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

When I was in Primary we didn't need to use bad language to get our point across .

My TA is the use of bad language in every sentence

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Why has my boards layout changed and how do I change it back?

On mobile?
    If so.. go to the bottom of page, find "touch site" and press that . should reset it

My TA... tech advice and not being able to charge for it :D:D

On mobile?
    If so.. go to the bottom of page, find "touch site" and press that . should reset it

My TA... tech advice and not being able to charge for it :D:D

No I'm on the laptop.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,129 ✭✭✭mistersifter

No I'm on the laptop.

have you some sort of ad blocker/VPN turned on or something? That messes with mine sometimes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

No I'm on the laptop.

Still the same thing.. you have touch and full site capability on laptop...may also need to clear cache too

Mine has also gone off the old, old version. Horrible spaced out ****e the one that's active now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,606 ✭✭✭Feisar

gammygils wrote: »
    Drivers who leave their foot on the brake pedal at traffic lights even on level ground blinding the driver behind with 3 or more brake lights especially in the dark. Use your handbrake ffs :mad:

:o:o:o

I've a few bad habits I need to iron out.

First they came for the socialists...

Mine has also gone off the old, old version. Horrible spaced out ****e the one that's active now.
    I used boards last night and it was fine. Today it's a clunky, nasty, hard to navigate mess. I hate it. They're doing maintenance tonight. Maybe that will fix it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Love island is a bit of a TA.

I don’t watch it but those I work with do watch it. I tried the whole condescending thing with them, scoffing at their Love island watching, but it did not wash.

Turns out that Love island is not exclusively for Lowbrow people. The Highbrowers love it too.
    So maybe I am missing out? Not that I am Highbrow, not at all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

I don’t watch it but those I work with do watch it. I tried the whole condescending thing with them, scoffing at their Love island watching, but it did not wash.

Turns out that Love island is not exclusively for Lowbrow people. The Highbrowers love it too.

Don't let it overly confuse you, at the very least. I think you are better than that, I don't listen to what they are saying about you.

Condescension is overrated anyways, you should stick to patronising and sarcasm, that is what all the arseholes are doing these days.

It's still lowbrow crap. And a lot of "highbrow" people who watch it watch specifically for that reason.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,661 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

People wanting government funding for their sports - especially niche sports.

I was watching the BBC last week and a news report mentioned several times how difficult it was for one particular young athlete who had qualified for the winter games but had to fund his own participation. He also lamented how difficult it was to train, because there was no facilities in the UK and he had to travel to Holland once a month to train. His sport? Long track speed skating.

It's not even my country but my immediate response was he can **** right off! Fair play to him for being at the top of his sport, but why should the tax payer fund him? IMO no sport should receive government funding unless it improves the health of the majority of the population, or maybe generate revenue for the country.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

I’m glad I didn’t name my dog “Alexa”

• Registered Users Posts: 15,761 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

The whinging out of people in the aftermath of a storm that didn't live up to their expectations.
    Would ye ever fück off for yourselves. Boo hoo you were mildly inconvenienced if at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Overthinking and making something out of absolutely nothing! Calm the fcuk down and stop worrying about things that aren’t there

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 22,294 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Walkers crisps were on special so I bought a 6 pack. TA that I now have to eat 5 more packets of the bland tasteless crap.
    Back to King