Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the etiquette here??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Are they itchy?

They certainly deserve to be well polished and kept clean.

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭Hego Damask

Valresnick wrote: »
    A friend of mine, lived with him for a few years in a Bedsit in Crumlin during the late 80s or possibly early 90s. Not unusual for him to polish off 14 roasters and the best part of a chicken carcass of a Sunday roast. I used to tell him to crap in his mother’s jax before he came home on a Sunday evening the smell would be that bad. Anyway we were all out one night in town. Might have been a stag or something. Ended up in a run of the mill restaurant before we hit the pubs / clubs. I vividly remember him eating about 5 bowls of garlic mushrooms before he even got near his mains and desert. Ended up in Rumours nightclub absolutely trounced. I can’t bear witness to this, but apparently he threw a crap in the men’s and after he left, the velvet rope was across the doors for the rest of the evening ! It was that bad! Is that even possible ?

Rumours jaysus!!
    I remember a mate of mine used to go there to score 50+ year old women!!

He was a college student , he loved the oul wans ..

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭Hego Damask

Feisar wrote: »
    Sherrif's badge, balloon knot, rusty badge, turd cutter, chocolate starfish.

Rusty bullet hole is my favourite one ..

• Registered Users Posts: 6,602 ✭✭✭Feisar

Rumours jaysus!!
    I remember a mate of mine used to go there to score 50+ year old women!!

He was a college student , he loved the oul wans ..

When I was in college the lads used to go to Barry's. Lord god some of the things I seen appearing out of rooms in the morning...

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,810 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

:D:D The last few pages !!!

GOLD GOLD GODL!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭California Dreamer

La Mirage on Pearse Street was a real grab a granny type place but then if you wanted a rich granny you headed to Sachs in Donnybrook!

Sachs was a great spot for landing northside ladies who had crossed the river out of sincere discretion. There was less chance of them getting spotted by anyone in the deep confines of Donnybrook. Classy joint, had a full half hour slow set if I remember correctly. I distinctly remember wearing the face off a 38 year old granny wearing a little black number on the dancefloor one evening, I am pretty sure it was Move Closer by Phyllis Nelson. Happy times.

Rumours also had a famous slow set and I would often cross the water for some Chris De Burgh, Spandau Ballet or Dionne Warwick. Everyone needs a little tenderness.

Dublin in the Rare old Times.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭Slideways

Home for some coddle by an open coal fire whilst the neighbours bet the head of each other in the streets and some little blackguard in a kappa tracksuit raced a stolen 1.6 Sierra across the local soccer pitch..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Slideways wrote: »
    Home for some coddle by an open coal fire whilst the neighbours bet the head of each other in the streets and some little blackguard in a kappa tracksuit raced a stolen 1.6 Sierra across the local soccer pitch..

Pretty obvious that Slideways never fingered a young granny beside the cigarette machine in Sachs.

Slideways wrote: »

It never rains in Tallaghtfornia.

I remember playing a cash game one night in Fettercairn. It was heavy enough with 2 or 3 heavy set locals manning the front door, I was petted down for weapons on the way in. The waiting room comprised of a Dart board and a fridge, this was a well run game. You could play round the board for a tenner. I never ventured upstairs but it sounded fantastic. Lots of seedy rap music and I noticed a couple of hazy looking men gripping the bannister on their way back to the table.

Classy joint all told.

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭Arthur Fent

A few places around Temple Bar are great for picking up gamey English birds over on hen nights :P
    Dirty yokes altogether!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,067 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Just after sliding a clump of greasy midden what looked like a Tesco turkey crown into the pot.

Fcukker took a tap of the back of the ‘plunger’ the break it up.

Went reluctantly ......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 348 ✭✭Trouser Snake

What's this? The grab a granny advise thread? Laying rope, not some aul wan with false teeth for a Fanny.

Had a fish pie and 6 bottles of pale ale for the dinner last night. Splashed out a wet one about 15 minutes ago and just finished the wiping. Dirty fücker of a thing. The hoop is now raw and sensitive. Might have to sacrifice a choc ice to calm the area down.

What's this? The grab a granny advise thread? Laying rope, not some aul wan with false teeth for a Fanny.

Good lad, just nudged the thread back to normal above.

Tippin the fingers around a soggy snatch like a head of snail infested lettuce has no place here.

Lice ridden kernts.

Good lad, just nudged the thread back to normal above.

Tippin the fingers around a soggy snatch like a head of snail infested lettuce has no place here.

Lice ridden kernts.

Like dropping a biro into a bucket, Brendan.

Yeh, like rooting’ around in a bucket of chicken giblets.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Like opening the curtains and riding the night.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Like opening the curtains and riding the night.

All ready for turniphead tonight Joe, not much else on.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

All ready for turniphead tonight Joe, not much else on.;)

Don't think he's on this week. In any case, that time doesn't suit me for radio these days.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Don't think he's on this week. In any case, that time doesn't suit me for radio these days.

You are correct.. Fiachre or Fachtna or some other gimp

Trying to bake a Battenburg all evening, just out of the ensuite after another hard shove. Like a bowling ball stuck in the chute, without the finger-holds.

Might pull a few arse hairs with her tweezers the next time I'm in there, a few tears and a bit of distraction might ease the stubborn loaf out.

Long night ahead.

Trying to bake a Battenburg all evening, just out of the ensuite after another hard shove. Like a bowling ball stuck in the chute, without the finger-holds.

Might pull a few arse hairs with her tweezers the next time I'm in there, a few tears and a bit of distraction might ease the stubborn loaf out.

Long night ahead.

Few pears and Kiwi fruit should soften her up.

Be careful though she will have a big damage footprint, I’d lay out a double page of the Irish Times or such.

Check the walls for speckling afterwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,810 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Good cup of coffee should sort it out Trouser Snake.

Will have a sour streal of scutter splattering the porcelain in no time ..

Two of a prominent chain's takeaway coffees down and I'm delighted to say the pucker gave way at ten this morning. On my way to a prospective client I was hoping the thing would drop his rifle and get the hell out of Tombstone.
    Duly obliged and had to pull off the motorway to an exquisite set up in a small eatery in the south. Tri-ply with ample leg room to boot.
    Once the front blockage gave way it scurried out at a fierce racket, left a few blobs on the inside of the top seat and all. Rebounds back up off the water I'd say.
    Picked up a jam Donut on the way out, good to leave more than one deposit in these places in the current climate.
    Client was an eager chap, the kind I'd suspect could very well be contributing here, got that vibe off the kernt.

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Nevin Parsnipp

Yes I concur with the properties of Coffee....just had a nice cup after a rather acrimonious management meeting ....headed for the Boardroom Dunny and punched out a fine fat rope of solid midden.

Was tempted to leave her floating in anticipation of a visit from the stupid cnunt from HR who kept butting heads with me at the meeting......

Anyways ! Feelin much better now ...thank u for arskin ......

So is it the ~5 cups of Joe/day, or being partial to copious saucisson and/or Polish smoked hams that has me less 300mm gleistein, and more bilge water?

Yes I concur with the properties of Coffee....just had a nice cup after a rather acrimonious management meeting ....headed for the Boardroom Dunny and punched out a fine fat rope of solid midden.

Was tempted to leave her floating in anticipation of a visit from the stupid cnunt from HR who kept butting heads with me at the meeting......

Anyways ! Feelin much better now ...thank u for arskin ......

A management meeting of Parsnipp and Bendar Gong Farmers LTD?

• Registered Users Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Nevin Parsnipp

So is it the ~5 cups of Joe/day, or being partial to copious saucisson and/or Polish smoked hams that has me less 300mm gleistein, and more bilge water?

Crakkin first post pal...glad you prioritised your maiden post to matters lavatorial instead of the ussual boring introductory stuff.

Tell me.....do u take the saucisson.....per anus ?

Crakkin first post pal...glad you prioritised your maiden post to matters lavatorial instead of the ussual boring introductory stuff.

Tell me.....do u take the saucisson.....per anus ?

Never knowingly
    Although, the discomfort of leather cheerio has caused me to arch an eyebrow on occasion.