Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When did Gemma O Doherty go batshyt crazy?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,570 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

<snip>

What, like for the record your honor? :confused:

Telling how many of Gemma's critics prove to be fans of O'Brien.

No that is in your head. That is not reality. You do understand that right?

For the record again your honor, I would love to see both of them shot out of novelty cannon for charity.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,407 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

He is certainly far right by Irish standards and those are the only relevant standards here.
    He became Taoiseach by appealing to the vilest instincts of the gombeen classes with his cost ineffective Welfare Informer scheme.

But I am sure the blueshirts have all of our best interests at heart - after all Dennis O'Brien says so.

<snip>

Jaysus that sh/te looks like it comes straight from the G O'D handbook!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,744 ✭✭✭marieholmfan

Jaysus that sh/te looks like it comes straight from the G O'D handbook!
    and the Dennis O'Brien handbook is deflect deflect deflect (and pay people to deflect for you!!)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 19,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

and the Dennis O'Brien handbook is deflect deflect deflect (and pay people to deflect for you!!)

You mean like taking a thread about G O'D and trying to make it about D O'B?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,931 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

(she claims that her twitter account has been hacked more than once).

But, like all the other claims she makes, where is any EVIDENCE?

Life ain't always empty.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,931 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Gemma O'D is aligning herself with the Scientologists here. A step too far!

Gemma I am OUT!

You have become a parody of a new right troll!

And not a day later after posting the above, you're back yet again with the same tired old schtick.

Not fooling anyone whatsoever.

Life ain't always empty.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭randd1

1641 wrote: »
    I wonder has Gemma heard about this yet?

“Waterways Ireland has warned the public to be on the alert for a very “large invasive rodent” species which has been spotted along the Royal Canal in Dublin.
    Sightings of coypu, a semi-aquatic creature with bright orange teeth, a long cylindrical tail, and webbed back feet have been reported near the Ashtown area of the canal close to Castleknock.
    The rodents, which can be up to a metre long and weigh up to 9kg, carry a number of diseases harmful to humans and domestic animals.
    Waterways Ireland has issued an “invasive species alert” and warned the public “not to engage” the animals or make any attempt to trap them but to report any sightings, with photographs where possible.”

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/environment/invasive-rodent-spotted-along-dublin-s-royal-canal-1.3834367

Jesus, don't mention it will you, she'll have an armed waterways militia set up in a few hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,407 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

I'm serious though!

Disagree with any of Gemma's wild accusations/conspiracies on FB or Twitter and straight away you have people accusing you of being a "paid shill". You have just done the exact same thing!

Do you not see how stupid your posts are when they are accusing people of that because they disagree with you?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,805 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

randd1 wrote:
    Jesus, don't mention it will you, she'll have an armed waterways militia set up in a few hours.

Would she though?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

He is certainly far right by Irish standards and those are the only relevant standards here.
    He became Taoiseach by appealing to the vilest instincts of the gombeen classes with his cost ineffective Welfare Informer scheme.

But I am sure the blueshirts have all of our best interests at heart - after all Dennis O'Brien says so.

<snip>

O'Brien is a **** as are the Myriad multi-millionaire businessmen that did "deals" under multiple consecutive Fianna Fail governments as well. Our whole political system is rotten to the core. I don't vote for either the Blueshirts nor The Soldiers of Bankruptcy.

And by the way, The Soldiers of Bankruptcy had, and still have, RTE shilling for them. Look at Dobson and Tubridy's soft-soaping of Ahern.

You haven't a ****ing clue what a Far-Right Government is or what it would entail.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,498 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Mod: marieholmfan, stop posting in this thread

Reason: posting absolute gibberish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

<snip>
    Way to go to insult the workers and contributors of Ireland.
    Stating Varadkar as Far Right: That definitely gave me a chuckle.

I'm sure that the rest of your posts will be viewed without skepticism ........

• Registered Users Posts: 11,477 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

An attack on Gemma O'Doherty is a defense of Dennis O'Brien.

V0l2ZSW.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 16,126 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

gman2k wrote: »
    I disagree, because debating with Fascists only legitimizes them further (in their own eyes at least) and puts them on a level platform
    Here is Dawkins explaining why a debate with creationists is not worthwhile - Transpose this argument for debating with fascists.....
    https://www.richarddawkins.net/2014/01/why-bill-nye-shouldnt-debate-ken-ham/

I don't think it's possible for a debate between these types of people to exist. You have one group who believe in all types of crazy conspiracy theories and the other side don't. So you try and say that the conspiracy doesn't exist and they say that it's because you've been brainwashed, or it's because of flouride in the water or some such crap. The fact is that their arguments are held up by so many imaginary skyhooks that they're impossible to argue against.

In discussions on boards about immigration and refugees I've mentioned that I think we should help people in need. I've been accused of working for an NGO. Working for an NGO that's paid for by George Soros. Being an islamic crypto fascist. Owning refugee accommodation and many other things.

Whatever a person's thoughts about refugees, I'm sure most people here would agree that the above arguments are bullsh1t. It's possible to disagree on that subject without thinking the other person is part of a international conspiracy or has a financial incentive.

And that's why i don't think it's possible to have a discussion with people who believe these narratives. their arguments are based on facts that simply aren't true. And they can invent stuff to support their arguments.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭blackwhite

“Waterways Ireland has warned the public to be on the alert for a very “large invasive rodent” species which has been spotted along the Royal Canal in Dublin.
    Sightings of coypu, a semi-aquatic creature with bright orange teeth, a long cylindrical tail, and webbed back feet have been reported near the Ashtown area of the canal close to Castleknock.
    The rodents, which can be up to a metre long and weigh up to 9kg, carry a number of diseases harmful to humans and domestic animals.
    Waterways Ireland has issued an “invasive species alert” and warned the public “not to engage” the animals or make any attempt to trap them but to report any sightings, with photographs where possible.”

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/environment/invasive-rodent-spotted-along-dublin-s-royal-canal-1.3834367

I hear it was deliberately introduced to Ireland to help spread 5g via our waterways!!!

And it pisses flouridated water at you as a defence mechanism :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,227 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

blackwhite wrote: »

I hear it was deliberately introduced to Ireland to help spread 5g via our waterways!!!

And it pisses flouridated water at you as a defence mechanism :eek::eek::eek:

And they're essentially deformed unicorns

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 408 ✭✭SoundsRight

She has her finger on the pulse re. Rooskey. More in touch with the ordinary working folk than our elected representatives.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,227 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

She has her finger on the pulse re. Rooskey. More in touch with the ordinary working folk than our elected representatives.

Finger on the pulse with a load of cranks

• Registered Users Posts: 23,813 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Aye, cos ordinary working folk have that much time on their hands.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭rgossip30

The thread should be renamed The Hate Gemma thread only hate Gemma posters allowed. The question might be asked who do you like or admire. Richard Byod Barrett ,Paul Murphy ,Mick Wallace ,ClareDaly, Aobhain O Rhairdon and Clare Daly the lefts finest or FF/FG.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,668 ✭✭✭whippet

rgossip30 wrote: »
    The thread should be renamed The Hate Gemma thread only hate Gemma posters allowed. The question might be asked who do you like or admire. Richard Byod Barrett ,Paul Murphy ,Mick Wallace ,ClareDaly, Aobhain O Rhairdon and Clare Daly the lefts finest or FF/FG.

To be fair it seem like these people are only brought but by the Gemma supporters - deflection or false flags - I’m not sure.

The vast majority of the thread is a discussion about the conveyor belt of Gemma’s recent output ...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,180 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

<snip>

Telling how many of Gemma's critics prove to be fans of O'Brien.

So do you think O'Brien paid the "false flag" attack in New Zealand or something? Or is that Varadkar organising it?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,180 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Down with Free Speech against Lord Savior Gemma.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,814 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

I dont hate Gemma. I do believe her hypocrisy and hatemongering should be continuously highlighted. Gemma is the one full of extreme hate; She hates non Irish, migrants, lgbt people, jews, muslims, scientists and anyone who disagrees with her.
    Gemmas extreme hateful ideology is basically a precursor to what happened in Christchurch.
    If you compare the Manifesto from New Zealand to quite a lot of what Gemma says it is extremely similar.
    I have no problem saying this.

First they came for the socialists, and I did not speak out—
    Because I was not a socialist.

Then they came for the trade unionists, and I did not speak out—
    Because I was not a trade unionist.

Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—
    Because I was not a Jew.

Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak for me.

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

I dont hate Gemma. I do believe her hypocrisy and hatemongering should be continuously highlighted. Gemma is the one full of extreme hate; She hates non Irish, migrants, lgbt people, jews, muslims, scientists and anyone who disagrees with her.
    Gemmas extreme hateful ideology is basically a precursor to what happened in Christchurch.
    If you compare the Manifesto from New Zealand to quite a lot of what Gemma says it is extremely similar.
    I have no problem saying this.

First they came for the socialists, and I did not speak out—
    Because I was not a socialist.

Then they came for the trade unionists, and I did not speak out—
    Because I was not a trade unionist.

Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—
    Because I was not a Jew.

Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak for me.
    We must say yes to everything like our government agree and be silent .

Wut?

Not sure if you are being ironic/sarcastic or if you don't know that the poem Joey quoted was written about a right-wing government taking out those who disagreed... who just happen to be the same people G O'D doesn't like...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭lbc2019

You cant say yes to everything- a yes to something is a no to the opposite

Bannasidhe wrote: »
    Wut?

Not sure if you are being ironic/sarcastic or if you don't know that the poem Joey quoted was written about a right-wing government taking out those who disagreed... who just happen to be the same people G O'D doesn't like...

I thought she was more right wing actually.

She's pretty much heading in the same direction as the government Pastor Niemöller was writing about.

Bannasidhe wrote: »
    She's pretty much heading in the same direction as the government Pastor Niemöller was writing about.

Well and has brought out of the woodwork some right leftover nuts.