Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Predictions 2019

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭its_steve116

Photos of Louise O'Reilly or whatever her name is sitting in the toilet get leaked. The toilets in the spaceship on her manned mission to Mars have CCTV cameras, and they will take the pictures and beam them down to Earth.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

This might be a good time to look back at predictions for other years

2017 here and here

2018 here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

Rosemary MacCabe will be 'triggered'.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,878 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

There will be a terrorist attack somewhere in the UK and Ireland

Brexit won't happen

Mayo finally win the All Ireland Football with Galway winning the AI hurling title again

The Mick McCarthy led Irish team will be a mixed back finishing 4th with Denmark and the Swiss qualifying

The Irish Rugby team will finish 2nd in the 6Ns losing out too Wales on the last day who will win the title but not the grand slam. The world cup dream will be ended by New Zealand in the QFs who suffer a shock defeat too South Africa in the group stages and finish 2nd while we finish top of our group

Garth Brooks will not return too Ireland

A shock death happens in the music world

Brexit will go ahead, but Ireland will lose a lot of the single market integration to avoid the hard border that would otherwise be imposed by a clean break Brexit.

I've read this 10 times and I still can't figure out wtf you're saying!
    Conor McGregor announces plans to fight Mike Tyson.

This is funny because it actually wouldn't be that surprising!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Scotland to beat arrogant Irish at RWC.

Brexit will go ahead, but Ireland will lose a lot of the single market integration to avoid the hard border that would otherwise be imposed by a clean break Brexit.

Laois_Man wrote: »
    I've read this 10 times and I still can't figure out wtf you're saying!

The "backstop" is south of the island and not through the middle.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,808 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Trump assassination attempt.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Prince 2: Back from the dead Boogaloo.

The "backstop" is south of the island and not through the middle.

I still haven't got a clue what you're on about! Nevermind!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭orourkeda1977

I predict that we will have to listen to brexit at least ten time a day for the entire 365 day sstretch.

hard brexit

soft brexit

soft backstop

backstop up the wazoooo

I have a pain in my face listening to Brexit and just want it to stop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭orourkeda1977

PTH2009 wrote: »

Brexit won't happen

Mayo finally win the All Ireland Football with Galway winning the AI hurling title again

The Mick McCarthy led Irish team will be a mixed back finishing 4th with Denmark and the Swiss qualifying

The Irish Rugby team will finish 2nd in the 6Ns losing out too Wales on the last day who will win the title but not the grand slam. The world cup dream will be ended by New Zealand in the QFs who suffer a shock defeat too South Africa in the group stages and finish 2nd while we finish top of our group

Garth Brooks will not return too Ireland

A shock death happens in the music world

At least 4 of these will not happen

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Trump assassination attempt.

Half surprised that some Lulaw hasn't tried something already.

There's so many freaky weirdo loser types in the USA.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,808 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

PTH2009 wrote: »

The guards have been finding bombs and bomb parts every month or so, bomb disposal unit activity is regularly in the news. They only have to get lucky once.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

There's so many freaky weirdo loser types in the USA.

And the lads who might try to assassinate him are fairly bad too.

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

Ronan Mullen will lose his seat in An Seanad.

Senator Joseph Kennedy III will announce his intention to run for President

Princess Eugenie will get pregnant.

Queen Elizabeth will die and Prince William will become King

• Registered Users Posts: 10,295 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Saoirse Ronan finally wins an Oscar
    Fair City ends with a killing spree
    Chris O'Dowd is announced as the new James Bond

• Registered Users Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭RiderOnTheStorm

First world leader will be assinated.
    'Taupe' will be voted favourite colour.
    Major finance house will be hacked.
    Driver v cyclists agro continues.
    Oil prices rocket.
    Oscar winner makes totally gender neutral speech.
    Israel bombs an arab state.
    Hologram TV takes off and porn will never be the same.
    Cult-leader gathers pace and nominates himself as the second coming.
    Evidence of ancient life found on Mars.
    A prominent rural TD will be caught with his pants down.
    ESB / nurse / garda strikes cripple country.
    I finish my 2nd novel, reach ideal weight, and become a grandad :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Male Vaginal Pain will finally begin to be treated seriously by the medical community.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

A prominent rural TD will be caught with his pants down.

Did you have anyone in particular in mind? :eek:

Laois_Man wrote: »
    I still haven't got a clue what you're on about! Nevermind!

A Brexiteer becomes PM and renegotiates the deal, Ireland ends up outside the mainland single market to avoid the hard border.

Ryanair closes down, and easyJet comes to Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 612 ✭✭✭KevinCavan

Theresa May will step down as prime minister by June 2019.

Australia votes to become a republic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

Jrop wrote: »

Queen Elizabeth will die and Prince William will become King

I see that becoming the future but check out predictions for Charles becoming king. He will be deeply unpopular and will take his own life. I have no doubt Queen Elizabeth would have abdicated 20-30 years ago if Charles would have been a proper leader. This boy never grew up. He couldnt make a decision on a wife, didnt tend to his wife, couldnt control his wife and had to have someone else supervise the assassination of his wife. Not suitable material for a monarch.

It will ultimately fall to William but Charles will not let go his birth right so easy.

Odhinn wrote: »
    Male Vaginal Pain will finally begin to be treated seriously by the medical community.

Next thing on the agenda is Trans-Species. Dont assume my species. I identify as a cat!!!

branie2 wrote: »
    Ryanair closes down, and easyJet comes to Ireland.

No way !!! Michael O' Leary was a good boy. Anyone in banking will tell you Ryan air will be the only Airline in Europe in a few years time

• Registered Users Posts: 6,041 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

PC culture will get worse. It will be politically incorrect to have a penis.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

PC culture will get worse. It will be politically incorrect to have a penis.

I have a black car. If someone were to ask what car I have, and what colour it is, I will be called a racist if if tell them my car is black.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 cmightycon

It will finally be Liverpool's year!