Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Margaret Cash steals €300 worth of clothes from Penneys and aftermath/etc!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,734 ✭✭✭It wasnt me123

So, it’s ok then. They may not have committed that particular aggravated burglary but shur, they must be guilty of something.

They were guilty of something - they resisted the Guards when asked to stop. That's a criminal offence. Their car probably was similar to the one they were looking for and there was 4 people inside and the guards had every right to ask them to stop. When they didn't stop and broke I don't know how many road rules trying to avoid the guards, they drove up a dual carriageway the wrong way and put 50 lives in danger - the people on the bus.

Stop feeling sorry for these people - they didn't give a damn about anybody else on the road and they ended up killing themselves. They could have stopped at any time, they didn't. I wonder why?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

They should make child care available to her and send her for job interviews or on a course. Her face would be a picture I'm sure.

tuxy wrote: »
    Margaret summed up what happened with this post

59a10660ca5de9f5e403c247457b0fd0.png

And them after putting her and her kids up. And helping to launch her career.

Or heaven forbid, Tipperary Crystal.

Not after the way their council treated those poor stableless families.

Don't worry Marianne, I've reported the post for racism! ;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,036 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

And them after putting her and her kids up. And helping to launch her career.

They even bought the kids breakfast after her stunt in the Garda station

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Gravelly wrote: »
    Bring a wheelbarrow.

Just to help them with their end of Winter season clear-out of course.

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    I'm sure she has to bring some of the angles to school in Tallaght first lol

Nah, its mid term, the angles will be having a sleep in

• Registered Users Posts: 6,036 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Nah, its mid term, the angles will be having a sleep in

Ah ok fair enough

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

You can always tell a lot about a person from their attitude towards the police.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

You can always tell a lot about a person from their attitude towards the police.

u-g-F1MHBT0.jpg?w=550&h=550&p=0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Alrigghtythen

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    Oh dear

Margaret is feeling a bit down

"I give up. I can't do did any more. it feels hopeless. 2yrs homeless I can't live like dis another week let alone a month. Feels hopeless never gonna get a home"

I hope she doesn't have to resort to paying for a house herself. What has this country come to?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

gmisk wrote: »
    WHADDDA WE WANT?
    EVERYTHING!
    WHEN DO WE WANT IT?
    NOWWWWW!

Monday at 12 is a bit of an odd time....are they taking the day off work or what? :rolleyes:

Maybe she is just bright enough to realise that people who are at work at 12 on mondays arent exactly her biggest supporters.
    Maybe.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

Bredabe wrote: »
    The single room next to where my girl is renting has three sets of bunks, occupied 24/7.

How do the occupiers manage to pay the rent if they're in bed 24 hours a day?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Always amuses me when I read something like the above considering all the revelations this past two decades.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

Effects wrote: »
    How do the occupiers manage to pay the rent if they're in bed 24 hours a day?

Hot beds - you get the bed for 8 hours at a time. You get out, someone else gets in.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

Thoie wrote: »
    Hot beds - you get the bed for 8 hours at a time. You get out, someone else gets in.

What kind of shifts?

Bredabe wrote: »
    If she thinks 3.5 mostly children in one bedroom is overcrowding, she should see the numbers in some of the other types of accommodation. The single room next to where my girl is renting has three sets of bunks, occupied 24/7.

I think it’s not Mags who feels it’d be overcrowded. It’s the councils guidelines. Strange but it’d be ok if she bought a 3 bed house!

Some of Sting's solo stuff was alright.

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    Always amuses me when I read something like the above considering all the revelations this past two decades.

Not to forget Luggs Branigan and the Fine Gael style 'law and order' of the 50's and 60's.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,985 ✭✭✭normanoffside

On Bernards latest TraVison episode, he gets a historian on and then doesn’t let him get a word in edgewise.

https://soundcloud.com/travion2018/travision-history-irish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭hurler32

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/three-brothers-are-jailed-on-same-day-after-separate-vicious-attacks-37821957.html

A fair achievement for this Ennis Co Clare traveller family .....Ennis is a town that has a growing traveller crime problem which is ruining what was once a lovely town .

• Registered Users Posts: 9,985 ✭✭✭normanoffside

A couple of days ago Bernard slammed Pat Kenny as a racist piece of sh1t for allowing Peter Casey on his show. Now he wants peter on Travision.

https://mobile.twitter.com/1bernardsweeney/status/1096526839944744961

@CaseyPeterJ
    I would love to afford you the opportunity to come onto our Taveller talk show casual, friendly & peaceful conversation, you're definitely not getting ambushed. I understand where you are coming from and I also feel 'we', in conversation can explain all.
    @PatKennyNT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭MrFresh

hurler32 wrote: »
    https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/three-brothers-are-jailed-on-same-day-after-separate-vicious-attacks-37821957.html

A fair achievement for this Ennis Co Clare traveller family .....Ennis is a town that has a growing traveller crime problem which is ruining what was once a lovely town .

From the looks of it the growing crime problem can probably be traced to that one family. Sherlock isn't a common traveller name though is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Sherlock 4ever Homes

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,022 Mod ✭✭✭✭wiggle16

Mad_maxx wrote: »

Oh yeah, sure... because the "rats out - fuk de guards" segment of society are concerned about garda corruption, cronyism and garda cover-ups.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Did anyone notice on the bee that she put up for valentines day the child wrote it “To mam and dad”.

• Site Banned Posts: 160 ✭✭dermo888

hurler32 wrote: »

2 1/2 years?!?

If I saw someone that harmed me get a sentence that low, I'd be engaging in extra judicial measures of a physical nature to remove them.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Travision just itself sounds so wrong.

The less people that view his clips the better.

If people watch it then it only fuels his complete thickness to the real world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Travision just itself sounds so wrong.

Sounds like an internet porn channel tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Sounds like an internet porn channel tbh.

Train porn or tranny porn