Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Together Now 2019

• Registered Users Posts: 1,947 ✭✭✭Ricosruffneck

Eod100 wrote: »
    Was there abh specific date mentioned in February for the line up announcement? January is dragging on..!

Feb 19th

maximoose wrote: »
    They are recording again already :pac:

Cool,

Some workhorses.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,645 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Was there abh specific date mentioned in February for the line up announcement? January is dragging on..!

An cheers. Wasn't sure was it just Feb 19 as in 2019 and they hadn't specified

WebsiteLineup-4.png

Kendal Calling UK, 25-28 July

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Id be shocked if Chic dont turn up now

Tom Jones would be great. I'm not going this year but have always wanted to see him.

Doves, Idles and Manics would be great also.

Tom Jones would be great. I'm not going this year but have always wanted to see him.

Doves, Idles and Manics would be great also.

Same would love to see Tom Jones too , Not sure if im going as of yet im hoping once the next announcement happens a few people might decide to go.

Doves are supporting Noel G and Idles doing Iveagh gardens pretty much rules them out. Would be happy with the Manics

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

that Kendal Calling poster isn't showing some names because of the background colour or something, this might work better:

DyGfOXNWoAo4Uzq.jpg

that Kendal Calling poster isn't showing some names because of the background colour or something, this might work better:

DyGfOXNWoAo4Uzq.jpg

ha, yeah just noticed that :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,393 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Dour Festival a few weekends before ATN.

1080x1350-px-V2.png

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

Dour Festival a few weekends before ATN.

1080x1350-px-V2.png

If you travel back in time ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,393 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

If you travel back in time ;)

Feck! Sorry impressive lineup too some dance heavyweights in there.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,232 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

jeez whats with all the posters !?!

can people not just wait til 19 Feb.

Pointless guessing, is just ..... Pointless

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

greenspurs wrote: »

Maybe you should wait till the 19th and come back to these posts and then comment.

People go our of their way to post relevant info (which it is by the way) and then get these sort of posts. You could say thank you.. or nothing.

You'd suck the life out of a festival.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,232 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Maybe you should wait till the 19th and come back to these posts and then comment.

People go our of their way to post relevant info (which it is by the way) and then get these sort of posts. You could say thank you.. or nothing.

You'd suck the life out of a festival.

see yee on the 19th then .... :rolleyes:

Carry on posting guesses .... from 2018 .... :D:D:D:D:D

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

51682619_10155717163116199_4228471194984120320_o.thumb.jpg.c0a769d8fee3f389c304639713a44e82.jpg

Lovely to see Wolf Alice back on the scene after their planned hiatus. Were amazing at EP last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Oh would love to see Soulwax down there

• Registered Users Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Le Bruise

Ah sure half the craic of the pre-festival build up is the guess who!

At least with the posters it's more of an 'educated guess' of who's about, rather than the wild speculation of some sort of Daft Punk/Radiohead super collaboration.

Anyway, can't wait for ATN again this year. Assume they'll sort out the issue with camping layout/space (i.e. every festival goer from Saturday AM on having to funnel through Tangerine Fields with all their stuff). It was my only gripe from what was a cracking weekend!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,466 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

2 reasons:

1. The anticipation can lead to the actual announcement being more satisfying.

2. It's no harm to know who is playing the other festivals too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Got my tickets in the post today. Ticketmaster using new paper tickets.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭PabloAndRoy

Le Bruise wrote: »
    Ah sure half the craic of the pre-festival build up is the guess who!

At least with the posters it's more of an 'educated guess' of who's about, rather than the wild speculation of some sort of Daft Punk/Radiohead super collaboration.

2se96q.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Le Bruise

2se96q.jpg

Well Played sir!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,645 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Synode wrote: »

Nice! When did you order out of curiosity? Ordered mine before Christmas but haven't shown up yet. Wasn't expecting them till much closer tbh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Nice! When did you order out of curiosity? Ordered mine before Christmas but haven't shown up yet. Wasn't expecting them till much closer tbh!

Ordered as soon as they went on sale

• Registered Users Posts: 565 ✭✭✭roll

2 reasons:

1. The anticipation can lead to the actual announcement being more satisfying.

2. It's no harm to know who is playing the other festivals too!

jaysus johnny-in 20 odd years of festivals i have never known no. 1 to be true!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 940 ✭✭✭phunkadelic

hankless wrote: »
    Fat White Family just announced a new album due in April, I'd love to see them added. Their gig in Whelan's 2 years ago was brilliant.
    Playing Button Factory in May:
    https://www.ticketmaster.ie/fat-white-family-dublin-08-05-2019/event/18005638A8894D51?did=elaserp

Vampire Weekend announced an American/Canadian tour and looks like they wont be at EP so would love them to play ATN

• Registered Users Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Toast

Synode wrote: »

Ditto. I thought people were over reacting but the paper tickets are awful. Also the envelope looks exactly like an angry letter from your bank now so be careful if you are the sort that may not open those.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,196 ✭✭✭maximoose

Vampire Weekend announced an American/Canadian tour and looks like they wont be at EP so would love them to play ATN

There is a nice gap in the schedule. I'd love that, but would have thought they were maybe too big?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

End of the Road just announced and I would happily transplant the entire thing to All Together Now a month before. Line up includes...

Beirut
    Metronomy
    Michael Kiwanuka
    Spiritualized
    Courtney Barnett
    Jarvis Cocker (introducing JARV IS)
    Sleaford Mods
    Low
    Deerhunter
    Parquet Courts
    Mitski
    Beak>