Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Slut shaming men is fine but don't dare do it to a woman.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Auld Moses really dropped him in hot water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭oneilla

Sold him down the river.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭soiseztomabel

#NotAllMen...... Some are swingers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,052 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Id say that moses basket is long gone and replaced with something else when the missus was out.

Stil, the guy is an idiot.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

oneilla wrote: »
    Sold him down the river.

Your 666th post :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,052 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

He will probably be in Denial

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Take this down mods please, the moses basket was here when I moved in!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭valoren

#Ptoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

Nothing getting parted tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Shock, horror, someone uses tinder as it was intended.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭Annd9

Serious question for you online daters . Is this how it works nowadays ? As in , would he have been successful in his endeavours? I'm astonished to think it would be that easy .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

i call shenanigans. why would he say he was married in the bio?

Too get more poontang?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

That could be any moses basket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,513 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

I am just shocked anybody would think that body photo would help. I am better shape and wouldn't show off a picture to get a women

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Isn't this adultery shaming?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭SSr0

Ray Palmer wrote: »
    I am just shocked anybody would think that body photo would help. I am better shape and wouldn't show off a picture to get a women

Ditto.

Full sure it's only an Irish thing. I know a lot of lads who think they are "tanks", but they are all pot bellied, t-rex armed narrow pa's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Im sure he was pulling offers of no strings attached sex from hot single ladies left right and centre who were so turned on my his headless out of shape torsoe and baby baggage that they just had to match him and message him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭GhostyMcGhost

Nothing getting parted tonight.

Except him and his wife

Ray Palmer wrote: »
    I am better shape and wouldn't show off a picture to get a women

Ah here he's looking for ONS, sure what else would he be advertising, his gregarious personality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭s7ryf3925pivug

We see cucked men online being portrayed as modern partners to their wives.

Wtf are you on about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Because some women are into that?

I wear my wedding ring on nights out, its seen as a challenge to some girls.
    Mad wagons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Was it this fella?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

razorblunt wrote: »
    Because some women are into that?

I wear my wedding ring on nights out, its seen as a challenge to some girls.
    Mad wagons.

what percentage of women, 1%? or is this some theory exclusive to the internet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭richiepurgas

Tinder ? He put all his eggs in one basket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 633 ✭✭✭zoe 3619

Can't see how it's worse for him being male.
    If it was a woman with a moses basket saying she was married,would it not be viewed the same way? (genuine question)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

what percentage of women, 1%? or is this some theory exclusive to the internet?

Much higher than that. Various estimates are that 30-40% of women are more attracted to a man once it is revealed to them that he is married. The implied attestation that he has attracted another woman increases the second woman's perception of him as a desirable mate.

Shock, horror, someone uses tinder as it was intended.......

as it was intinded.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭nthclare

Helpfully he'll come across Cleopatra...

My last date off tinder was a basket case.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,513 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

Much higher than that. Various estimates are that 30-40% of women are more attracted to a man once it is revealed to them that he is married. The implied attestation that he has attracted another woman increases the second woman's perception of him as a desirable mate.

Dead right
    https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/apologies-freud/201210/why-women-want-married-men

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

Some guy called Moses leaves his basket behind and this guy cops shît for it. That doesn't seem fair to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

So this story popped up online last night and it's in the Indo today. A guy wants a bit on the side gets on tinder.

It's not really slut shaming. There are many male & female sluts (I only use this word because it's in the title) on Tinder and no one shames them. It's shaming a scumbag who (it appears) wants to cheat on his wife /gf and he has a small baby. It's being shared because this is the lowest of low. It's very low by tinder standards.

I don't believe it to be slut shaming. I hope he gets caught

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,898 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Moses was haunting him

''Thou shalt not commit adultery''

Moses brings the tablets down from the mountains, and this guy uses tablet to break one of the ten commandments , ironic

I just know how he takes his tea, Hebrews it .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Its nobody elses business is it? He has committed no crime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

Sleeper12 wrote: »
    It's not really slut shaming. There are many male & female sluts (I only use this word because it's in the title) on Tinder and no one shames them. It's shaming a scumbag who (it appears) wants to cheat on his wife /gf and he has a small baby. It's being shared because this is the lowest of low. It's very low by tinder standards.

I bet your a woman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

He's a scumbag now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,767 ✭✭✭GingerLily

Sometimes people share things online - a bit ****ty but that's life. What is disgraceful though is a national newspaper printing it.

For the record, I reckon those girls would shame a women too in similar circumstances.

He's a scumbag now?

A lot of people would consider this scumbag behaviour - genders reversed included!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

He's lost the trust of his sheep. That's punishment enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

GingerLily wrote: »
    A lot of people would consider this scumbag behaviour - genders reversed included!

I wouldn't judge anyone a scumbags based on a picture like that. A lot of unknowns about his life set up, but a lot of judgements being passed down regardless. I'm not even concerned with the genders reversed argument, not here anyway.

Its infedility. Cheating. Sluting. Bad form. But a scumbag?

He hasnt touched a kid or raped someone.

Clarity.

Its infedility. Cheating. Sluting. Bad form. But a scumbag?

He hasnt touched a kid or raped someone.

Clarity.

Definition - a contemptible or objectionable person - yes he fits the that description

In your view.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

I bet your a woman

Nope. I just think it's one of the scummiest things you can do. A guy that cheats on his wife is not trustworthy at all imo. I've had many married friends with on the side gf.

If a guy stands up in front of maybe 100 of his closest friends and family & swears to be faithful to his wife & doesn't how can I expect him to be honest with me as a friend.

If your marriage is over, leave her. Staying with her and looking for a one night stand is a scumbag thing to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

Who says he has a small baby ??
    That's a massive presumption just because people have seen a Moses basket in the photo.
    In my experience Moses baskets serve more time as clothes horses than baby holders !! :D

In your view.

Yes - he fits the dictionary definition in my opinion!

Its not the fact that he is married that is really bothering people. Such is the extent of the taboo that he has broken, that people are focusing on the infidelity, rather than the real source of what they find off putting about his action. Which they are loath to acknowledge - he has an infant baby!:eek: And is cheating.
    Which is the cause of the uproar. A man is expected to be faithful at least for the first couple of years of his childs life. Society expects. After that, sure, all the better, and fair play to him, if he can get a bit of away game action. But up to that. It goes against an innate expectation that a man should ensure the child becomes viable, and that he is dedicated to that for a while at least.

Yes - he fits the dictionary definition in my opinion!

Ok. Would you put him in the same boat as Larry Murphy or Fred West?

He has committed no crime.

But bad mistakes, he's made a few.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The intent is there from the lad, which is deplorable.

But....considering he made it clear on the tinder profile that he was married, then surely a potential woman is equally as culpable?

It takes two to tango after all. Or is only men that can be cheaters/marriage ruiners?