Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Morgan Freeman stared at woman's breasts.

• 24-05-2018 10:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭

One woman told CNN that sometimes Freeman would "come over to my desk to say hi and he'd just stand there and stare at me. He would stare at my breasts."

"If I ever passed him he would stare at me in an awkward way, would look me up and down sometimes stopping and just staring," she said. "One time he stopped, looked me up and down as I walked into a room of people,

Four women who worked in production capacities on movie sets with Freeman over the last ten years described him as behaving in ways that made women feel uncomfortable at work. Three said he made public comments about women's clothing or bodies.

Three entertainment reporters who spoke to CNN said Freeman made inappropriate remarks to them during press junkets.

Six former staffers said they witnessed Freeman's questionable behavior around women, which they said included sexual comments and one said included an incident of unsolicited touching.

A CNN article

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Olsky wrote: »
    One woman told CNN that sometimes Freeman would "come over to my desk to say hi and he'd just stand there and stare at me. He would stare at my breasts."

"If I ever passed him he would stare at me in an awkward way, would look me up and down sometimes stopping and just staring," she said. "One time he stopped, looked me up and down as I walked into a room of people,

Four women who worked in production capacities on movie sets with Freeman over the last ten years described him as behaving in ways that made women feel uncomfortable at work. Three said he made public comments about women's clothing or bodies.

Three entertainment reporters who spoke to CNN said Freeman made inappropriate remarks to them during press junkets.

Six former staffers said they witnessed Freeman's questionable behavior around women, which they said included sexual comments and one said included an incident of unsolicited touching.

Did he open the studio doors in his dressing gown?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 172 ✭✭Jimmy Dags

He never whipped his lad out and did the helicopter though in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Prone meself to looking at breasts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Fann Linn wrote: »

Get a pair of horse blinkers, that will sort that out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭s7ryf3925pivug

"I wish I was there" - Freeman to pregnant woman - "You are ripe"

At least he was funny when he was harrassing people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

Of course, they all have lovely bosoms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

I looked at one of these feminists accidentally. My court case is next week.

Haw haw haw, #jokes.

Unfortunately however, that was a joke a few years ago, but it's a real case now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Get a pair of horse blinkers, that will sort that out!

Nope. I like diddies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭Olsky

Fann Linn wrote: »

Apologise and beg for forgiveness you misogynistic perverted.......man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Jimmy Dags wrote: »
    He never whipped his lad out and did the helicopter though in fairness.

The technical term is Meatspin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39,022 ✭✭✭✭Permabear

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

If you're staring you're a creep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭kingbhome

****ing women!!! YA can't even look at them now! This **** is getting ridiculous!!!

100million% serious post!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

The rotten bast@rd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 VainHard Bendix

Surely this lady is half to blame. Half at the very least. For having breasts
    in the first place. If she didn't then he wouldn't look and there would be
    no crime. Nothing would have happened at all. So in fact she has caused
    all of this. To deflect from her guilt she is now implying that he did something
    wrong. What a bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Permabear wrote: »
    This post had been deleted.

Is it a valid defence to say they looked at you first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,177 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

kingbhome wrote: »
    ****ing women!!! YA can't even look at them now! This **** is getting ridiculous!!!

100million% serious post!!!!!!!

He also lifted up her skirt and asked was she wearing underwear.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

Give the guy a break. He was in prison bumming Tim Robbins for 20 years. He probably has a baton on him that would put manners on a G7 protest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,284 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Witch pursuit

One of those actions is redundant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Conservatory

No he pretended to lift her skirt but didn’t actually lift it or as the VICTIM explains
    He attempted to lift her skirt but she stopped him before he could while he said are you wearing underwear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,177 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

No he pretended to lift her skirt but didn’t actually lift it or as the VICTIM explains
    He attempted to lift her skirt but she stopped him before he could while he said are you wearing underwear.

That's OK then.

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,062 ✭✭✭✭anewme

That lady said he tried to touch her as well.

Another actor in the film told him to stop, fair play.

The actual claim by this woman is that 20 years ago he touched against her skirt with the intention of trying to lift it but was unsuccessful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Conservatory

That's OK then.

An 80 year old man made a stupid joke. 20 years ago and all his adult life before that if he made that joke the other person would be flattered and delighted Morgan freeman flirted with them.

He just didn’t realize he is now no longer a flirter but a sexual harasser. It’s a very fine line it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I thought that was Stevie Wonder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Mr. Freeman and I have something in common

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,021 ✭✭✭mickrock

He was only concerned that she might catch a chill if she was knickerless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

I thought that was Stevie Wonder?

One of these eejits will accuse him of staring at their tits next.

anewme wrote: »

Another actor in the film told him to stop, fair play.

She is claiming the when he touched her skirt twenty years ago with what she assumed was the intention of lifting it, although he didn't succeed in his endeavours if that was indeed his intention that another named actor made a comment to the effect that he should desist. The actor in question has not made any statement backing up this allegation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭Jeff2

If you're staring you're a creep

What is OK.
    A look then look away or at face then another look.
    Then take out your glasses, clean them and have another look. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,849 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

This thing happened 20 years ago. Oh ffs move on whoever you are. That's what happened then and the way thing's were right or not.

Someone touched my arse and another put their hand on my leg in a club admittedly I was not too happy about that and took it off but I am not trying to claim I was sexualy harassed now it was 10 and 20 years ago. You move on.

MORGAN FREEMAN is a legend. Leave the man alone you attention seeking cow or cows.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

She is claiming the when he touched her skirt twenty years ago with what she assumed was the intention of lifting it, although he didn't succeed in his endeavours if that was indeed his intention that another named actor made a comment to the effect that he should desist. The actor in question has not made any statement backing up this allegation.

You must be talking about one of the other allegations.

The one I am taking about is from 2015, not twenty years ago. This lady claims he tried more than once to lift her skirt and touched her inappropriately..

(CNN)A young production assistant thought she had landed the job of her dreams when, in the summer of 2015, she started work on "Going In Style," a bank heist comedy starring Morgan Freeman, Michael Caine and Alan Arkin.

But the job quickly devolved into several months of harassment, she told CNN. She alleges that Freeman subjected her to unwanted touching and comments about her figure and clothing on a near-daily basis. Freeman would rest his hand on her lower back or rub her lower back, she said.
    In one incident, she said, Freeman "kept trying to lift up my skirt and asking if I was wearing underwear." He never successfully lifted her skirt, she said -- he would touch it and try to lift it, she would move away, and then he'd try again. Eventually, she said, "Alan [Arkin] made a comment telling him to stop. Morgan got freaked out and didn't know what to say."

AMKC wrote: »
    This thing happened 20 years ago. Oh ffs move on whoever you are. That's what happened then and the way thing were right or not.

Someone touched my arse and another put their hand on my leg in a club admittedly I was not too happy about that and took it off but I am not trying to claim I was sexualy harassed now it was 10 and 20 years ago. You move on.

MORGAN FREEMAN is a legend. Leave the man alone you attention seeking cow or cows.

It was 2015 not twenty years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

........................giphy.gif
    giphy.gif

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

I thought Jimmy Savile was a right rotter. But this is just another level of depravity.

Hang him!

If he’s persisting with the same behavior since 1998 in the incident you mention and then almost 17 years later in 2015 doing the exact same thing that really shows a pattern.

My mistake. Got the dates wrong. There is only one anonymous allegation his hand brushing a woman's skirt in an alleged failed attempt to lift it. So no pattern. Unless there was one in her skirt.

then almost 17 years later in 2015 doing the exact same thing

Rehabilitated. Let's see now. You know, come to think of it, I have no idea what that means.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

These movements start in tragedy and always end in farce. Starts off with the real and horrendous abuses of Weinstein and ends up with a man who stares at breasts.

Please note that the same anonymous woman who is claiming that he touched her skirt is also alleging that on another occasion he " rested his hand on her back"

My mistake. Got the dates wrong. There is only one anonymous allegation his hand brushing a woman's skirt in an alleged failed attempt to lift it. So no pattern. Unless there was one in her skirt.

You also got the incident wrong as well, you say he brushed against her skirt once; but this claim is that he tried to lift her skirt numerous times, spoke to her inappropriately (you can t ask women wearing skirts in work if they are wearing knickers or you will end up sacked ) and also that he touched her inappropriately more than once.

You are describing a very different allegation. The one I have outlined is clearly one of sexual harassment at work.

Maybe the pattern in the skirt dazzled him and he reached out to steady himself; who knows.

It should be said that these are allegations, however he has issued an apology and not refuted them.

The screen actors guild are considering sanctions, ie, revoking his lifetime achievement award given in January, so it is being taken seriously.

he touched her inappropriately more than once.

You are describing a very different allegation. The one I have outlined is clearly one of sexual harassment at work.

The inappropriate touching that she is alleging is that he put his hand on her back. He was 77 at the time. So all human touch has now become suspect and "inappropriate" and sexual harassment.

And yes he will now be publicly humiliated and disgraced so congratulations on another scalp.

Maybe its time all men were neutered to purify them of any inappropriate sexual thoughts or feelings towards women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

"I wish I was there"
    "You are ripe"
    "Boy, do I wish I was there"

Impossible not to read those quotes in his voice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,873 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Let me tell you something my friend. Breasts is a dangerous thing. Staring at breasts can drive a man insane.

The inappropriate touching that she is alleging is that he put his hand on her back. He was 77 at the time. So all human touch has now become suspect and "inappropriate" and sexual harassment.

The allegations are:

He tried to lift her skirt numerous times.
    He asked was she wearing underwear.
    He touched and rubbed her back.

Irrespective if he was 27, or 77, if these allegations are true, to subject an employee to this is completely creepy, an abuse of power and sexual harassment in the workplace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Beanntraigheach

How dare this loathsome male look at and even *gasp* touch a precious woman.
    String him up! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,694 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Damn you evolution!
    Why did you make us like looking at breasts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,454 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

And yes he will now be publicly humiliated and disgraced so congratulations on another scalp.

Maybe its time all men were neutered to purify them of any inappropriate sexual thoughts or feelings towards women.

And that he tried to lift her skirt on numerous occasions, Asked her if she was wearing knickers and also unwanted touching to the extent that another actor told him to stop it. Doesn't sound so innocent to me, it's creepy. Is that how you behave at work? I hope not. It's completely inappropriate behaviour and amounts to sexual harrassment in the workplace. Stop with the men being men crap.

What does his age have to do with anything? Being old is a free pass to harrass women now?

Let's not forget that he also had an affair with his step granddaughter who he had known since she was a child. Suppose that's natural and normal too? It's not like they're actually related right? Nope. Also creepy and an abuse of power. I'm seeing a pattern here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,804 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel