Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2019 Irish Gigs (Rumoured & Confirmed events)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Julia Jacklin on in Whelan's on 30th March. New album just out.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,889 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Far from a fan,but given they did both Dublin and Belfast arenas (combined caps: 20k+) with like 2 months notice the last time suggests they won't in fact have any trouble at all.

Plus Dermot Kennedy is a strong support act

• Registered Users Posts: 18,582 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Plus Dermot Kennedy is a strong support act

Dermot Kennedy has sold out his Olympia gigs, I'd love to see him.
    Also Wild Youth are supporting, and they've a huge fan base and it's growing.

• Registered Users Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Duffy98

The content on Eddie Vedders MCD page has been removed this evening so I can imagine if a gig in Malahide is to be announced than it should be soon enough. Here's hoping anyway 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 11,215 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Duffy98 wrote: »
    The content on Eddie Vedders MCD page has been removed this evening so I can imagine if a gig in Malahide is to be announced than it should be soon enough. Here's hoping anyway ��

Someone mentioned somewhere that it *would* be announced on Monday. Was it here? I've gone back and forth so much I've no idea anymore where I read it, but that timing would match up.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭Ricosruffneck

Nile Rodgers & Chic

June 2nd

Location Unknown

• Registered Users Posts: 9,708 ✭✭✭hynesie08

Niles Rodgers and Chic are playing June 2nd in a venue TBA. It's good these bands are finally getting to play here.......

• Registered Users Posts: 10,297 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Nile Rodgers & Chic

June 2nd

Location Unknown

It wouldn't be summer without ……..

:cool:

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭exilec

Nile Rodgers & Chic

June 2nd

Location Unknown

Again ? Jaysus , he must own a mobile home in Wexford or something !

• Registered Users Posts: 43,803 ✭✭✭✭Basq

exilec wrote: »
    Again ? Jaysus , he must own a mobile home in Wexford or something !
    Give the people what they want... one helluva fun band live!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭lc180

Nile Rodgers & Chic

June 2nd

Location Unknown

I wonder is it Dun Laoghaire harbour? Madness have a gig there on June 1st.

Nile Rodgers & Chic

June 2nd

Location Unknown

Could it be Dun Laoighaire pier , along with Madness the same weekend?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,197 ✭✭✭maximoose

Pete Doherty & the Puta Madres
    Academy, 4th May

• Registered Users Posts: 11,667 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

hynesie08 wrote: »
    Niles Rodgers and Chic are playing June 2nd in a venue TBA. It's good these bands are finally getting to play here.......

If you'd asked me I could have sworn they were already playing here this summer! Dunno how they shift tickets when they will be back next year or year after. Plus all the times they have been here already..

Eod100 wrote: »
    If you'd asked me I could have sworn they were already playing here this summer! Dunno how they shift tickets when they will be back next year or year after. Plus all the times they have been here already..

Obviously they still pull a decent crowd since MCD keep bringing them over

• Registered Users Posts: 11,667 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Apparently so, would have thought saturation would have been an issue by now but must still draw a decent crowd

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

I am counting at least 18 times they have played here since 2013..

2019 - Dublin TBC
    2018 - RDS, Electric Picnic, Malahide, Marquee
    2017 - 3Arena
    2016 - Marquee
    2015 - Iveagh Gardens, Marquee, Metropolis, Limerick
    2014 - Electric Picnic
    2013 - Forbidden fruit, Vicar St x2, Belfast, Limerick, Galway

Probably missing a couple there as well as I could have sworn they had more gigs here in 2016 or 2017. Mental, but they are very fun to see in fairness!

My favourite time seeing Chic was at Metropolis in the RDS. Loads of young lads (there to see Jamie XX and Four Tet) doing coke in the toilets while older lads in their 50's looked on horrified. Good times.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,297 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

lc180 wrote: »
    My favourite time seeing Chic was at Metropolis in the RDS. Loads of young lads (there to see Jamie XX and Four Tet) doing coke in the toilets while older lads in their 50's looked on horrified. Good times.

Yeh… brilliant , yeh ……..

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

• Registered Users Posts: 9,375 ✭✭✭Shedite27

and people keep buying tickets

• Registered Users Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

I am counting at least 18 times they have played here since 2013..

2019 - Dublin TBC
    2018 - RDS, Electric Picnic, Malahide, Marquee
    2017 - 3Arena
    2016 - Marquee
    2015 - Iveagh Gardens, Marquee, Metropolis, Limerick
    2014 - Electric Picnic
    2013 - Forbidden fruit, Vicar St x2, Belfast, Limerick, Galway

Probably missing a couple there as well as I could have sworn they had more gigs here in 2016 or 2017. Mental, but they are very fun to see in fairness!

They've definitely played Limerick more than twice since 2013

Shedite27 wrote: »
    and people keep buying tickets

Tbh ive seen them twice at EP , Id prob head to this gig if it suits my schedule/location :pac::pac: . But if i miss it , it wont be the end of the world

• Registered Users Posts: 11,410 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Third Ariana Grande gig announced for September 25 and on sale on Friday.

• Registered Users Posts: 85,413 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

hynesie08 wrote: »

LATM or ID in Cork?

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    LATM or ID in Cork?

I doubt it because it's MCD and Aiken only do the Marquee gigs and all the slots for ID are taken up

Aiken Twitter:

#GIGNEWS! Fat Freddy's Drop have announced a date for @Vicar_Street on 10th November 2019🙌 Tickets priced €36.50 on sale Friday 1st March at 10AM https://t.co/3JtfRLiaX7

Chris Shifflet lead guitarist of Foo Fighters playing Saturday March 30th @ the grand social should be a good one

Zardoz wrote: »
    Jools Holland has announced an intimate Cork date with his Rhythm & Blues Orchestra taking place on Thursday, October 17

Joining Jools in the Cork Opera House are Gilson Lavis, Ruby Turner, Louise Marshall and another special guest to be confirmed.

Tickets cost €69 and go on sale at 10am on Tuesday, February 26.

Pretty much sold out by 10:30

• Registered Users Posts: 9,197 ✭✭✭maximoose

Better Oblivion Community Center
    13th May
    Vicar Street

• Registered Users Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Zardoz

Pretty much sold out by 10:30

Seems to be more released now .

The Opera House website is fairly rubbish ,you had to be logged in to check for tickets when they went on sale at 10am.
    I couldn't figure out why tickets were not showing to me earlier.