Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

Why would you be outside the house of someone you just recently killed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Tommy Kelly

IvoryTower wrote: »
    The WhatsApps group rumourmill is providing today anyway

Where can I have a look at that?

Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Telly

El_Bee wrote: »

To make it look like it wasn’t you?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭Fan of Netflix

El_Bee wrote: »
    Didn't kill him, supposedly lured him to his death. Probably turned up to brazen it out and not arouse suspicion. Bad move.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Force Carrier

Where can I have a look at that?

Thanks.

Find more knowledgeable friends.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

It happened outside littles house apparently.
    Garda won’t do anything about this. The lad responsible is too high up and well known.
    Garda only have a set of balls on them when they’re faced against someone who has their tax out by an hour out of date.

Happened outside Little’s house. Was an associate of Davis.

Same weapon used in both killings last week.

Looks like there has been a lot of back stabbing. Money talks

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭El_Bee

Telly wrote: »
    To make it look like it wasn’t you?
    Didn't kill him, supposedly lured him to his death. Probably turned up to brazen it out and not arouse suspicion. Bad move.

Surely he must have known everyone knew it was him, it was common knowledge apparently?

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Righteouswrong

As far as job well done goes, they aren’t messing around, better success rate than the hutch/ kinahan feud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Tommy Kelly

Find more knowledgeable friends.

I'm only involved in the scene in the west / mid west so wouldn't have the connections up there.

Thanks anyways.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,748 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Chesty08 wrote: »
    Happened outside Little’s house. Was an associate of Davis.

Same weapon used in both killings last week.

Looks like there has been a lot of back stabbing. Money talks

You know this how?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 948 ✭✭✭Dirkziggler

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    You know this how?

He doesn't, gun wasn't found

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

.Charlo wrote: »
    Everyone knew there were more killings on the way, where the fùck were the garda?

To sit outside some scumbags house. Wouldn't that be very disheartening if you were a Garda.

I see a Garda car outside a certain inner city Northside house, what a disgrace.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

GBX wrote: »
    You should have told them about the shooting ffs ... no wonder they werent there at the time! :rolleyes:

With your extra sensory perception you should have told them the shooting was going to happen in xxx minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭MrFresh

What's 'massive level'?

8% of the total force per year. In terms of frontline members it's probably closer to 15%.

imme wrote: »
    To sit outside some scumbags house. Wouldn't that be very disheartening if you were a Garda.

I see a Garda car outside a certain inner city Northside house, what a disgrace.

There's also the issue of management trying to reduce the number of firearm authorised Gardaí and so there are less members able to do the extra duty on armed posts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭hugs_for_drugs

You know this how?

Could be close to family members of both victim's.

Guards have stopped the reporting of the guns used in gangland slayings or stopped giving such information to their shills and funeral arrangements since the murder of buda at dereks funeral.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,748 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Could be close to family members of both victim's.

Guards have stopped the reporting of the guns used in gangland slayings or stopped giving such information to their shills and funeral arrangements since the murder of buda at dereks funeral.

He was killed at a block of flats on he north strand no?

At Derek's wake. Well left Derek's wake to collect bill money

• Registered Users Posts: 28,394 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

You know this how?

Same way people were feeling sorry for two different families before anyone knew who was shot.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

How could he have been so stupid . Everyone knew he set him up last week then he spends all week hanging out with his friends and family grieving the loss

Crazy world the drug business

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭Righteouswrong

There has to be video footage of the car fleeing somewhere

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Same way people were feeling sorry for two different families before anyone knew who was shot.

True, thought I heard this and it stuck in my head

How could he have been so stupid . Everyone knew he set him up last week then he spends all week hanging out with his friends and family grieving the loss

Crazy world the drug business

None of us know. This story came from the newspaper could be rubbish.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,508 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

It happened outside littles house apparently.
    Garda won’t do anything about this. The lad responsible is too high up and well known.
    Garda only have a set of balls on them when they’re faced against someone who has their tax out by an hour out of date.

Bull****.
    The last I heard there was loads of them behind bars.
    I wonder who arrested them?

• Registered Users Posts: 8 Imatyourdoor

I wonder who does b giving youse yis are Info cause youse havent a clue yis rats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭hugs_for_drugs

I wonder who does b giving youse yis are Info cause youse havent a clue yis rats

I can't resist :)

Your ma.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Odelay

Neither do you.

• Registered Users Posts: 294 ✭✭kingstevii

What's that then?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

Enlighten us so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭pablo128

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Telly

You speak English goodly?