Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Katy French

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

arayess wrote: »
    the wolf makes an appearance this morning

https://www.thesun.ie/news/1882410/tragic-katy-frenchs-drug-fixer-kieron-the-wolf-ducie-admits-he-still-indulges-in-hardcore-partying-ten-years-on-from-her-death/#

he really has no shame..sounds like a complete idiot too with his new tattoo

in the article he talks about losing weight and having a personal trainer. he looks fcuked though...really unhealthy.

That guy is a pathetic waste of skin. A scumbag nobody desperate to be somebody.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,296 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

There is no issue to debate. A young person died from an overdose. Calling her names and sneering at her memory is not debating any issue.

He is allowed an opinion ?

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

splinter65 wrote: »
    What annoys the general public is when the media pluck someone with no discernible talent, who hasn’t done anything extraordinary, and force feed that person to us on the grounds that this person will bring some sparkle into our otherwise sad little existence.
    Katy getting out of a taxi...
    Katy coming out of a club...
    Katy shopping in BTs...
    The Sindo were determined to have a Tara Palmer Tomlinson (sadly dead too) or Paris Hilton and Katy was determined to be that girl.
    Nobody aspired to be her

spot on.

i feel sorry she is dead. she didnt deserve that, taking drugs isnt a bad thing.By all accounts she was a decent person.

my gripe is the media wankfest and people using her (and her death) to further themselves a la brunker and the wolf.

its the force feeding of this princess diana lite that is galling. not the girl herself.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭Deusexmachina

greenspurs wrote: »
    Amanda Brunker is dead ?!?! :eek:

Because that who we were talking about when yee two jumped in !

Have a look at the name of the thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

The "sh" is of course silent.
    Did she rob your sweeties or something?
    Mod note: Will the two of you stop this bickering , please?

Thanks in advance,

Buford T.Justice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

There is no issue to debate. A young person died from an overdose. Calling her names and sneering at her memory is not debating any issue.

Other than "two bob promotions girl with a drug habit", which is completely accurate I have not called her "names".

Yes I despise a drug addict being held up as some kind of role model - and that Irish Times piece was naseating but play the ball not the (wo)man eh ?

Mod note: Will the two of you stop this bickering , please?

Thanks in advance,

Buford T.Justice

Sorry, I replied below before the note. My comment about "sh" was of course referring to Amanda Brunker as I am sure you've seen.

Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭c68zapdsm5i1ru

The Sunday Independent seem to specialise in giving celebrity status to insecure people who fly too close to the sun. Encouraging their need for attention and publicity does them no favours and allows them to live in this fantasy world where they're 'special' and admired.

Katy French was a young and probably impressionable girl who sadly got her wings badly burnt and is no longer with us.

The media should let her rest in peace. She was not a celebrity or a role model. She was just an unfortunate young girl who took a wrong turn in life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,613 ✭✭✭server down

It's the forced ten year "anniversary" hoopla.

The thread was started by a guy who doesn’t want a hoopla. So he says. The ironing.

You all could have ignored it.

I have very little to say about French except time to move on.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

arayess wrote: »
    spot on.

i feel sorry she is dead. she didnt deserve that taking drugs isnt a bad thing.By all accounts she was a decent person.

my gripe is the media wankfest and people using her (and her death) to further themselves a la brunker and the wolf.

its the force feeding of this princess diana lite that is galling. not the girl herself.

Brunker was well established before Katie's death, she had her own column at that time and had been Miss Ireland so that's a bit unfair. Spot on about Ducie though

• Registered Users Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

Jaysus I thought she was only dead 3-4 years at the most, that was a quick 10 years.

Drug addict died due to drugs, what is the shock here? Why are people talking about her? She was no different to the homeless junkie on the street the likes of her and her friends looked down on.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Crea

The biggest shock on this thread is that yer man is 48!!!!
    I honestly would have put 65 on him. He's wrecked looking. Don't do drugs kids!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

From wiki : The Taoiseach's aide de camp, Captain Michael Tracey, attended her funeral....

da fuk ??? :confused::confused::confused:
    The country really did lose the run of itself back in the celtic tiger years.

When rich people die of drugs people are still said 10 years later. When a model dies of a coke overdose the papers are saying how she is a victim, when Anto dies of a heroin overdose no one gives a fcuk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,613 ✭✭✭server down

Crea wrote: »
    The biggest shock on this thread is that yer man is 48!!!!
    I honestly would have put 65 on him. He's wrecked looking. Don't do drugs kids!

Don’t work out. Kids.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Snorted coke, died and then we all had suffer the "who was responsible ?" stories.

Spoiler alert - she was.

I remember when Bob Geldof's daughter died of an overdose the headline a couple of days later was "The Hunt For Peaches' Dealer"

Omackeral wrote: »
    I remember when Bob Geldof's daughter died of an overdose the headline a couple of days later was "The Hunt For Peaches' Dealer"

You're right there. Same situation.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Other than "two bob promotions girl with a drug habit", which is completely accurate I have not called her "names".

Yes I despise a drug addict being held up as some kind of role model - and that Irish Times piece was naseating but play the ball not the (wo)man eh ?

You're tying yourself in knots over a girl who has been dead 10 years.
    Why not just let those who want to write about her and remember her do so, and move on with your life?
    Its feckin weird.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

Brunker was well established before Katie's death, she had her own column at that time and had been Miss Ireland so that's a bit unfair. Spot on about Ducie though

I can accept brunker was/is established but my point is that she is using frenches death and anniversary to further herself...which she is..

a classless(as usual) attempt to stay relevant. If she was truely in mourning she'd have some dignity.

• Site Banned Posts: 15 Dancing Inferno

Happens every weekend. Drug dealers need to be executed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Happens every weekend. Drug dealers need to be executed.

Yeah, I hate when I’m out having a few pints and the local dealers corner me and force me to take drugs. :rollseyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 60,376 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Was your one who died of an OD after becoming a pro to feed her habit in Love/Hate based on Katy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

A short time before her death two or three young men in either Waterford or Wexford died from a cocaine overdose, one of the tabloids had a front page exclusive from Katy French about the horrors of drugs.

• Registered Users Posts: 60,376 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

That was very Gerry Ryan of her.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,682 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

That guy is a pathetic waste of skin. A scumbag nobody desperate to be somebody.

Don't forget "handed a job by his daddy" as well so the pr!ck doesn't even know what its like to go for a job interview or work for someone that's not family.
    Plus 48?? No fcuking WAY.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Homer

I think the 48 reference was his waist size :p .. had the displeasure of being in the same vicinity as him a couple of times a few years ago in nightclubs. Suffers from small man syndrome for sure.. A sad little bully..

• Registered Users Posts: 10,234 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

I simply can't believe that neither Barry Egan or Niamh Horan have anything on this yet. If their respective **** journalism skills were to mate and spawn, a story about the ten year anniversary of Katy French's death would be the perfect marker.

https://www.independent.ie/style/celebrity/celebrity-features/barry-egan-on-katy-french-no-angel-no-icon-just-a-young-woman-who-loved-life-36373869.html

He's a fcuking bottom feeding dose.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,234 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Nerdlingr wrote: »
    From wiki : The Taoiseach's aide de camp, Captain Michael Tracey, attended her funeral....

da fuk ??? :confused::confused::confused:
    The country really did lose the run of itself back in the celtic tiger years.

But but...she was the personification of the Celtic Tiger! Our Diana!

My scorn is directed towards the media of this country of the time and not that of a tragically short life.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Birneybau wrote: »
    I simply can't believe that neither Barry Egan or Niamh Horan have anything on this yet. If their respective **** journalism skills were to mate and spawn, a story about the ten year anniversary of Katy French's death would be the perfect marker.

https://www.independent.ie/style/celebrity/celebrity-features/barry-egan-on-katy-french-no-angel-no-icon-just-a-young-woman-who-loved-life-36373869.html

He's a fcuking bottom feeding dose.

Ha, I spoke too soon. Awful bollocks altogether. There was a Brendan O'Connor article a few years ago along the lines of "Katy's final interview". She was talking about her insecurity and stuff, clearly came across as vulnerable etc. Asks her about her tits. You didn't get them done? Ok, will you get them done?

The pretence that any of these Indo or Sindo or Sunday World hacks gave a toss about her is hilarious. She was nothing more than word count to any of them. Parasites.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,927 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

arayess wrote:
    the wolf makes an appearance this morning

Wow! He has aged a lot more than 10 years. I guess that lifestyle catches up on you