Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hurling County Final Winners "Celebrate" in Style

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

brooke 2 wrote: »
    Wasn't there more than one recording? Don't you think the 'rat' was as drunk as the rest, thinking 'this is great craic. I must share it!'? I kind of feel sorry for him as the poor schmuck probably wanted to show everybody the lads were having such a great time and did not intend for any of the consequent uproar to happen.

You could be right but I think if they were really drunk and watching it they'd be too "interested " to think of recording it..I just have a thing about people recording on occasions where other people are after a skinful and having a laugh,I think it's bad enough when someone tells you what you said or did on a night out but way worse if they have it on their phone.I would just hate if one of mine were caught like that but I suppose that's how it is today.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

Yes I see people accusing just 1 person of taking and sharing the video. I saw multiple people with phones out in one video. There were a number of different videos doing the rounds.

That's what I thought. They were all drunk, I'd say, and did what everybody does nowadays when they are having fun - whip out the phone to record it all. No malice intended, perhaps.

greenspurs wrote: »
    Some people think that EVERYTHING has to be recorded and uploaded/posted .. Thats the way the 'young kids' are now !
    Id say they cudnt share it fast enough , all to get a few likes and thumbs up...
    You cant delete it though .....

Yes, I'd say something like that happened. The witch hunt out for the guy/s who took the video is OTT.

Floki wrote: »
    The story that won't die.

http://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/gaa/hurling/i-sex-gaa-party-lads-11416430?service=responsive

I think the tame word 'stripper' can be thrown in the bin now and replaced with prostitute.

:eek: Looks like the girlfriends of the Ballyraggett boys might need to get themselves tested!!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,825 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Yes, I'd say something like that happened. The witch hunt out for the guy/s who took the video is OTT.

Maybe, like the rest of them they should just have known better. The one who screenshotted the whatsapp group though, is a different order of animal. I wouldn't like to be him when they figure out who it was anyway.

Floki wrote: »
    Someone should start a pole to see if prostitution should be legalized in Ireland now.

I'd say the ballyragget incident would sway it to yes.

Times are a changing me thinks.

Pole :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,629 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

What law are people talking about, it's can't be the hooker, we know that's not illegal, so what are we talking about, the guy who filmed it? Is he likely to be charged with ''revenge porn'' is that the phrase? A lot of people have done time for that.

Hookers are legal, paying for them isn't since about a year ago, iirc

What law are people talking about,
    The Criminal Justice (Pub Lick Offences) Act 1995

Maybe, like the rest of them they should just have known better. The one who screenshotted the whatsapp group though, is a different order of animal. I wouldn't like to be him when they figure out who it was anyway.

Yes, I agree the guy who screenshotted the whatsapp group has a lot to answer for. Thought I read he is in Dubai? If so, it might be better for him if he does not come for Xmas. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,852 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

You picked a bad week to come out with this, after the Gardaí and the DPP went to considerable, forensic & investigatory efforts to prosecute Tom Humphries of exploitation and defilement of a minor.

Hardly. Still waiting after all these years for a well known oligarch who became wealthy by bribing a government minister to be arrested.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,825 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Yes, I agree the guy who screenshotted the whatsapp group has a lot to answer for. Thought I read he is in Dubai? If so, it might be better for him if he does not come for Xmas. :D

I heard this as well. If it's true, I hope he's not the homesick type, because it would be best never to set foot in Ballyragget ever again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

This is the kind of thing the likes of the GAA top brass and An Garda Siochana like to get involved in. Where they can use their power against the small fish (no pun intended).

Yet during the summer when there's big decisions to be made (e.g. Gleeson helmet incident, Brian Cody pushing a linesman), they bury their heads.

Same with the Guards. They should be at the doors of bankers in the morning arresting them over the tracker mortgage scandal. Not down in Kilkenny investigating two strippers at a party.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

I bet those lads wish they had a DeLorean :pac:
    WhatsApp gets ability to delete messages
    https://www.gsmarena.com/whatsapp_gets_ability_to_delete_messages-news-27955.php

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

After faithfully looking for it, can someone please send me the whatsapp screenshot. I can't find it!
    The one where they are talking about saying it is a 21st. Where is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

After faithfully looking for it, can someone please send me the whatsapp screenshot. I can't find it!
    The one where they are talking about saying it is a 21st. Where is it?

Ahahaha :pac:

Yizzer mad.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Thanks. I find it very interesting that 1 of the friends did that to the other friends.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,677 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Hookers are legal, paying for them isn't since about a year ago, iirc

So they didn't need to pay, cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Thanks. I find it very interesting that 1 of the friends did that to the other friends.

No, they did it to the strippers..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Mod-Do not post the image with personal info.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Middle Man

sligojoek wrote: »
    Good luck trying to get coke to stay on those tits.
    I've stopped reading this crap discussion (well, just see above). I cannot believe the low level of intelligence I'm seeing here. Are Irish people seriously this stupid? As for drinking, it is no excuse for bad behaviour - I'm disgusted. Bye!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Have to say as a straight red blooded male i find the whole thing mortifying.if one of my buddies was involved in something like this i would think less of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭Stacksofwacks

smurgen wrote: »
    Have to say as a straight red blooded male i find the whole thing mortifying.if one of my buddies was involved in something like this i would think less of them.

Its pretty seedy alrite. If they were quality looking women at least you might say fair play but they were just absolutely rank I'm amazed its not them paying the lads.. You wouldnt tell your best mate in the world you'd been there so to have it splashed all over social media is pretty humiliating.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

Do any of youse remember the porn star that banged a few Gaelic lads on film a few years back? The Gaelic lads looked like that monobrow fella from father ted.
    This reminds me of that for some reason.

Phones should be banned from the pub btw...

Its pretty seedy alrite. If they were quality looking women at least you might say fair play but they were just absolutely rank I'm amazed its not them paying the lads.. You wouldnt tell your best mate in the world you'd been there so to have it splashed all over social media is pretty humiliating.

A bit of cop on and discretion goes a long way.if someone whips out a phone and takes a picture now a days you don't assume it's so they can store it and look back on memories fondly for years to come,the do it to share the picture.going to a strip club etc is grand,i still wouldn't like a picture of me in there.but getting a blowjob off a hooker in a pub is about as bad as it gets.even if there was no pictures and i heard they were involved in something like that i'd tell them to get a ****ing grip.

timthumbni wrote: »
    Do any of youse remember the porn star that banged a few Gaelic lads on film a few years back? The Gaelic lads looked like that monobrow fella from father ted.
    This reminds me of that for some reason.

Phones should be banned from the pub btw...

Hookers giving blowjobs should be banned from the pub.don't want to be looking at some scrawny **** blowing his beans in some fat birds mouth.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

Hookers giving blowjobs should be banned from the pub.don't want to be looking at some scrawny **** blowing his beans in some fat birds mouth.

I’m not sure what was more disgusting. The scrawny white hurler or the gigantic bossumed stripper.

Their children would be world beaters I tells ya.........

A bit of cop on and discretion goes a long way.if someone whips out a phone and takes a picture now a days you don't assume it's so they can store it and look back on memories fondly for years to come,the do it to share the picture.going to a strip club etc is grand,i still wouldn't like a picture of me in there.but getting a blowjob off a hooker in a pub is about as bad as it gets.even if there was no pictures and i heard they were involved in something like that i'd tell them to get a ****ing grip.

The latest is that it was a 21st and there was only a few of the lads were from the GAA team. having seen some of the antics at 21st over the years it explains alot, too many immature 19-20 year olds with copious amounts of alcohol and camera phones not the best mix

Been to alot of 21st and never seen anything like that.normally lots of family at a 21st?

I wasnt referring to the strippers just the alcohol intake, I dont know perhaps it was an unofficial 21st for him and his mates, a private bar was booked

• Registered Users Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

Its pretty seedy alrite. If they were quality looking women at least you might say fair play but they were just absolutely rank I'm amazed its not them paying the lads. You wouldnt tell your best mate in the world you'd been there so to have it splashed all over social media is pretty humiliating.

:D:D:D:D

I don't know why but I'm reminded of the Scotsman (or was it a Cavanman?) who preferred to watch the porn video backwards - because he liked to see the "lady" giving back the money.