Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hurling County Final Winners "Celebrate" in Style

• Registered Users Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Music Box wrote: »
    Does anyone know when the next round of the intermediate championship is on?

Nowlan Park next Sunday week. All-ticket, but completely sold out in 10 minutes this morning.!!
    Rumour has it that it may be switched to Croke Park to facilitate the demand.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

nice_guy80 wrote: »
    turns out it was a 21st party with strippers

and the hurling team left the cup in the pub from the night before

• Registered Users Posts: 13,305 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

washman3 wrote: »
    Nowlan Park next Sunday week. All-ticket, but completely sold out in 10 minutes this morning.!!

Followed by the post-match celebrations in the Citywest Hotel! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,825 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Followed by the post-match celebrations in the Citywest Hotel! :pac:
    Is that an official club function or...?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Our club have a supporters bus organised. It will be leaving our clubs car park on the Sunday and return possibly the Tues or Wednesday.

No minors allowed.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,232 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Any money says it was his sister knowing Kilkenny
    And it would be yere brother in Waaaaaterford, but as per all big occasions yee would fail to perform ..................

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

• Registered Users Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭BENDYBINN

Music Box wrote: »
    Does anyone know when the next round of the intermediate championship is on?

Nov 4th
    Playing a strong Kildare team...I'd say they will get blown away..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Nettle Soup

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    Nov 4th
    Playing a strong Kildare team...I'd say they will get blown away..

Yeah Ballyragget will need to be careful - those Kildare lads pull hard!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

There's no story here bar the social media lesson.

I read the escort with the big knockers even said she had a great time and all the lads were gentlemen.

I don't see what it has to do with the GAA or anyone.

Carry on.

Agreed. Snowflakes getting outraged on social media and in the press is the story.
    The GAA is run by conservative elites and well paid suits who hate to see anyone have fun. This kind of conservatism has also made its way into the views of prominent pundits who hate to see any kind of change or progress.

As for this only happening with GAA players, there's countless tales of soccer and rugby players doing worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,852 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Guards investigating now according to the Indo.

Zebra3 wrote: »

This is ridiculous IMO.

Investigating what exactly?
    • Lads win a championship match on a Sunday.
    • Party Sunday night to celebrate.
    • Some lads join a Monday club and celebrations continue Monday too.
    • Tuesday, most of the revellers stagger back to work that morning hungover but none worse the wear.
    • Tuesday night, a lad who turned 21 had a party in a local. (He just happens to be part of the winning team too, but that's where the GAA connection and involvement ends)
    • Friends organise a couple of strippers for him. (God bless them)
    • One of the strippers takes a shine to your man and a sex act took place between 2 consenting adults.

Good to see the guards putting members of the force to some use lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

All consenting adults involved. Whats the issue here?. This is being blown (no pun intended) way over the top. The stripper is being touted as a victim by womens groups and advocates when she is clearly not. Sure she was deloghted to get her mug in the sun in the following days.

The lads got caught up in high jinks, them type of celebrations wouldnt be my cup of tea but eh whatever floats your boat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Nettle Soup

Zebra3 wrote: »

Oh great. Our useless Gardaí still have their priorities all wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,237 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Is it not that the women were escorts, not strippers, so her blowing him means they paid her for sex?

I'm not saying the guards should bother investigating it at all, but it is quite likely a law was broken.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,149 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Oh great. Our useless Gardatill have their priorities all wrong.

If a crime was committed do you think they should ignore it?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,091 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

A private event? In a pub? Was it all ticket, with security on the door to ensure youngsters were not allowed in?

Presume they would have needed some permission from the club to bring the cup to a private event.

Consenting adults is a defence to assault allegations, but if I go to a pub for a few drinks the last thing I was to see is some young fellow sticking his penis into a stripper's mouth. I don't consider myself a prude, but come on.

I am no fan of some of the shyte GAA do, and that includes a lot of things at local level.

But you can't blame the organisation for this or indeed the club unless the club chairman organised it, the treasurer ponied up for it and the secretary drove them to the event.

It would be like blaming the FA in England for Wayne Rooney's nighttime adventures, Leicester's antics in Thailand or the RFU for the England teams dwarf tossing antics.
    BTW it wasn't the same kind of tossing the lads in Kilkenny got up to. ;)

And this is yet another instance of why smart phones in the wrong hands are very dangerous.

Penn wrote: »
    Is it not that the women were escorts, not strippers, so her blowing him means they paid her for sex?

I'm not saying the guards should bother investigating it at all, but it is quite likely a law was broken.

The strippers can claim they were paid to strip.

Anything else was coincidental between two consenting adults.

MadYaker wrote: »
    If a crime was committed do you think they should ignore it?

What crime took place?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Penn wrote: »

Prove it. All parties involved can say the girls were paid to strip, whatever happened after was coincidental.* Complete BS of course but can't see a conviction at the end of this and as sleazy as people may think this was, they were all consenting adults and nobody was hurt. Waste of Garda time

*Of course there's the possibility that Mr. Gob****e with the mobile phone probably has footage of money being handed over with the agreement that it's for sex.

Rick Shaw wrote: »
    The strippers can claim they were paid to strip.

Anything else was coincidental between two consenting adults.

I agree, however that doesn't mean the guards can't or shouldn't investigate it. Though then it calls up the question of could the crime be public indecency?

Again, I don't think the guards should bother with it. Maybe pull a few of the guys in and give them an unofficial warning at most. But if the guards determine that a crime was possibly committed, how can they not be seen to at least be doing something about it? They can't just ignore it completely especially given the publicity surrounding the situation.

Collie D wrote: »
    Prove it.

There's a screenshot going around of both women on the escortireland website and being listed in Kilkenny. It's possible that's where the lads got their numbers, even if they only paid the girls to strip. Again, not unreasonable for the guards to investigate it based on that even if nothing comes of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,641 ✭✭✭✭josip

Does anyone really think the Gardai are investigating this?
    It's like when you have your bike stolen or your house burgled.
    You go through the motions. They go through the motions.
    But everybody knows that at the end of the day nothing will come of it.

(Edit) The Indo is a pile of sh1te for gobsh1tes

• Registered Users Posts: 5,458 ✭✭✭valoren

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    I dunno.. bunch of lads get drunk, hire some strippers, some idiot leaks the footage and outrage ensues. You'd think we'd be a little more relaxed to sex at this stage, but I guess the spectre of Catholic Ireland still looms large over some.

A bit more discretion wouldn't have gone amiss, but beyond that I don't see the harm. I haven't seen the video (just the edited pictures and a pixellated extract) but it seems like all concerned had a laugh!

As for the comments on Fifi.. you don't get a rack like that without some extra curves elsewhere too! :p (Well unless they're fake but natural FTW).

It is now 'comely maidens pole dancing at the crossroads'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Floki

The story that won't die.

http://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/gaa/hurling/i-sex-gaa-party-lads-11416430?service=responsive

I think the tame word 'stripper' can be thrown in the bin now and replaced with prostitute.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,458 ✭✭✭valoren

Floki wrote: »
    The story that won't die.

http://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/gaa/hurling/i-sex-gaa-party-lads-11416430?service=responsive

I think the tame word 'stripper' can be thrown in the bin now and replaced with prostitute.

She's not a prostitute your honour, she is a stripper who fell over, repeatedly, onto his knob.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭nelly17

Has Joe Brolly not been on grabbing headlines on this yet?

jmayo wrote: »
    I am no fan of some of the shyte GAA do, and that includes a lot of things at local level.

But you can't blame the organisation for this or indeed the club unless the club chairman organised it, the treasurer ponied up for it and the secretary drove them to the event.

It would be like blaming the FA in England for Wayne Rooney's nighttime adventures, Leicester's antics in Thailand or the RFU for the England teams dwarf tossing antics.
    BTW it wasn't the same kind of tossing the lads in Kilkenny got up to. ;)

And this is yet another instance of why smart phones in the wrong hands are very dangerous.

???

I'm not blaming the GAA at all.

I don't think it was acceptable. I think what happened was pretty lowbrow. But my criticism is directed at the individuals. If it was a GAA function, perhaps they can discipline those involved. But it certainly isn't their fault.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,210 ✭✭✭nelly17

valoren wrote: »
    She's not a prostitute your honour, she is a stripper who fell over, repeatedly, onto his knob.

That penis was just resting in her mouth

• Registered Users Posts: 13,091 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

josip wrote: »
    Does anyone really think the Gardai are investigating this?
    It's like when you have your bike stolen or your house burgled.
    You go through the motions. They go through the motions.
    But everybody knows that at the end of the day nothing will come of it.

(Edit) The Indo is a pile of sh1te for gobsh1tes

They are only interested in whistle blowing not any other kind of blowing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 233 ✭✭Hooks Golf Handicap

Good lord . . . . I'm sure this is top priority in Garda HQ
    Optics dear boy, optics
    . . . . Slowly the memory fades as the next shiney headline comes into view
    Then it will be like the thing the Guards were investigating last week . . . the thing . . what was it again
    Anyway, rest assured the Guards are looking into this & we'll soon have answers