Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on [email protected] for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact [email protected]

Freesports

13468912

Comments

  • Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭lgs 4


    NEW

    11.509 V, 23.000, 2/3, DVB-S2, 8PSK.

    "55278"....Showing 'Freesports HD' (currently no audio).


  • Registered Users Posts: 13,977 ✭✭✭✭Johnboy1951


    lgs 4 wrote: »
    NEW

    11.509 V, 23.000, 2/3, DVB-S2, 8PSK.

    "55278"....Showing 'Freesports HD' (currently no audio).

    nothing there now?


  • Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭dublinman1990


    nothing there now?

    The picture is back. It looks great in HD. But the audio is still not available for now. I would suspect that the channel will go on & off for intermittent testing for a while.

    But so far so good with the picture. It's quality looks outstanding.


  • Registered Users Posts: 2,558 ✭✭✭refusetolose


    nice


  • Registered Users Posts: 13,977 ✭✭✭✭Johnboy1951


    By the time I got to look this morning, it was gone again :D


  • Advertisement
  • Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr


    Fair play to Freesports many sceptics about this channel esp the promised HD, will it replace SD or augment it?


  • Registered Users Posts: 20,151 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005


    From another forum.

    Some receivers will need you to add the audio pids in add on channels where available:-
    28.2 east
    11509 V 23000 2/3 MPEG-4
    DVB-S2/8PSK

    VPID 2305
    APID 2306
    PPID 2305
    VIDEO TYPE = H.264
    Audio Type = MPEG 1/2


    On my receiver the APID was 0000. I changed it to 2306 and the audio appeared. Tunisia v Spain from Krasnodar will be on this evening.

    https://www.freesports.tv/


  • Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr


    I couldn't get it when I tried earlier.


  • Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭MenloPete



    On my receiver the APID was 0000. I changed it to 2306 and the audio appeared. Tunisia v Spain from Krasnodar will be on this evening.

    https://www.freesports.tv/

    I tried editing that on my Ariva with the Ariva Editor, but no joy - still no sound.


  • Registered Users Posts: 13,977 ✭✭✭✭Johnboy1951


    I mapped 55278 in Tvheadend tonight and attempted to view it in Kodi ......... "Subscription Error" was the result!

    Would be nice to see Tunisia Vs Spain in HD ....

    .


  • Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 4,502 ✭✭✭Gerry Wicklow


    Tried it on 2 different makes of box. No audio yet and video was very jumpy. Then again it IS still only a test signal.


  • Registered Users Posts: 13,977 ✭✭✭✭Johnboy1951


    Got it this am ...... Scot penalty shoot out in progress. Great looking picture.

    No sound as yet .... does not appear to be transmitted .....

    Freesports HD details

    freesport_HD.png


    and the Freesports SD details

    freesport_SD.png


  • Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭stephend2000


    This test seems to work very well on most non-Linux based boxes for some reason. On enigma2, use DreamboxEdit and add these to "Extra Parameters: c:010902,c:05001,c:000901

    Also, make sure to check the P option to use cached PID's. Even after these changes, the video is very catchy. It looks like a framerate issue. But at least we are getting some video!

    gyE4Jyp.png


  • Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr


    It's a pity standard Freesat boxes have no secret menus to tweak. or do they?! :D


  • Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭MenloPete


    Freesports HD - now with sound!


  • Registered Users Posts: 13,977 ✭✭✭✭Johnboy1951


    MenloPete wrote: »
    Freesports HD - now with sound!

    Yep :D


  • Registered Users Posts: 7,809 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf


    Not on freesat yet.


  • Registered Users Posts: 801 ✭✭✭lucast2007us


    Ye I can't find it.
    What's the frequency etc?


  • Registered Users Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭StreetLight


    Ye I can't find it.
    What's the frequency etc?

    11.509 vertical, 23000, 2/3.


  • Registered Users Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭FRIENDO


    Yes, sound working perfectly on the humax foxsat hdr, non freesat mode,
    55278 (1080i) epg now and next


  • Advertisement
  • Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr


    My Manhattan Plaza box refuses to pick this up.


  • Registered Users Posts: 9,689 ✭✭✭lertsnim


    Picture is very choppy for me and there's still no sound.


  • Registered Users Posts: 13,977 ✭✭✭✭Johnboy1951


    lertsnim wrote: »
    Picture is very choppy for me and there's still no sound.

    Maybe audio codec?

    freesport_HD2.png


  • Registered Users Posts: 45,678 ✭✭✭✭muffler


    Im getting it loud and clear straight from the dish to the tv.


  • Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr


    I see it's really 11508.50 tried both 508 and 509 but getting zip, nada, nothing. Very annoying.


  • Registered Users Posts: 13,977 ✭✭✭✭Johnboy1951


    I see it's really 11508.50 tried both 508 and 509 but getting zip, nada, nothing. Very annoying.

    I would not worry about that .5 diff ..... use 509.

    Make sure you are using Vertical rather than Horizontal when searching.


  • Registered Users Posts: 801 ✭✭✭lucast2007us


    I tried scanning in the frequency using manual scan 11.509 vertical, 23000, 2/3.
    It's shows as channel 55278
    And it shows EPG etc but there is no picture and the screen is blank and no sound.


  • Closed Accounts Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp


    I tried scanning in the frequency using manual scan 11.509 vertical, 23000, 2/3.
    It's shows as channel 55278
    And it shows EPG etc but there is no picture and the screen is blank and no sound.

    Same


  • Registered Users Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭FRIENDO


    Still working perfectly in the non freesat mode on the humax foxsat

    11508
    V
    23000
    2/3


  • Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 3,905 ✭✭✭steveon


    Just tested on a triax Tsc114 combo working perfect good stuff...


Advertisement