Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***The Official CAO Offers Thread 2017*** (R1 points in first post)

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭daraghwal

It's a whole hell of a nicer "can't sleep" though, isn't it? :D

Very different to 5 minutes ago :D

Aoifewhut wrote: »
    does anyone know that if you got the exact points necessary does it mean you should've got your course??

Yep, you get it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

does anyone know that if you got the exact points necessary does it mean you should've got your course??

Yeah, if there's no asterisk (*) you definitely got it. Congrats!

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Monopolyman18

can someone post nuig please?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Yes, if there's no * after it ;)

That means it's on random selection from those with those points.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 mbh008

Some of ucc

Aoife could you please give us nuig?

• Registered Users Posts: 7 taytocrisp

what a disaster I've missed out on 6 of my courses for UCC, I think it would hurt less to be stabbed in the spleen

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭Psychologeeee

Waiting on the points for IT Blanchardstown for a friend of anyone has them! Thanks :)

mbh008 wrote: »
    Aoife could you please give us nuig?
    Patience, chief, it takes time to upload and I'm not even sure she has the paper herself
    taytocrisp wrote: »
    what a disaster I've missed out on 6 of my courses for UCC, I think it would hurt less to be stabbed in the spleen
    Ouch!

Are you at least half-happy with the offer you got?

• Registered Users Posts: 25 theirishgirl

anyone have dcu points?

• Registered Users Posts: 1 jakejohnson98

does anyone have the DIT points, begging here

https://twitter.com/aoifewhut

Best source we have to date ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7 taytocrisp

Patience, chief, it takes time to upload and I'm not even sure she has the paper herself

Ouch!

Are you at least half-happy with the offer you got?

not at all! should have left my CAO form alone instead of messing with it, and I wouldn't mind but I've had the handbook memorised since TY. I was just so convinced that I'd get one of the first 4. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14 Aoifewhut

Mary I

"Dear valued subscriber, The Irish Independent e-edition will have a delayed release on Monday, August 21. Please check again at a later time to receive your digital edition. We will revert to the normal release time from tomorrow, August 22. Thank You." :D

Fair play Aoife.

Do you mind us asking what course you wanted yourself?

DCU

Fair play Aoife.

Do you mind us asking what course you wanted yourself?

Trying to find these from the depths of twitter but I'm trying to get all I can, but world languages in ucc

Felicitaciones y buena suerte! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭selassie

Any chance of DT211 & DT228

UL

• Registered Users Posts: 3 lcert2017

I'm 1 point off my first choice..
    1 point

NUIG

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Felicitaciones y buena suerte! ;)

Randy you're an awful flirt ;)

Trying to get the hang of this new points system is some pain.

2.30am at home so I'm sure my sister is asleep, but I cant feckin remember if she got 519 or 521 and it's the difference between getting the course and not. Trying the various grade combinations that I'm pretty sure she got to see which number I can arrive at :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭EmzBoBo

ScummyMan wrote: »

2.30am at home so I'm sure my sister is asleep, but I cant feckin remember if she got 519 or 521 and it's the difference between getting the course and not. Trying the various grade combinations that I'm pretty sure she got to see which number I can arrive at :pac:

I'm sure this would be the one time she wouldn't mind you ringing her at this hour to double check...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

1H1, 1H2, 4 H3's with maths bonus = 521.

Can't find a way to make 519.

EmzBoBo wrote: »
    I'm sure this would be the one time she wouldn't mind you ringing her at this hour to double check...

I'm afraid it's the lower number and that I'd be the bearer of bad news.. Yes yes I know big girls blouse and all that

Jeez, that should be old news to you, lad!! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭EmzBoBo

lcert2017 wrote: »
    I'm 1 point off my first choice..
    1 point

My commiserations, that has to sting! :(
    If it doesn't say that the course is full, then there's every chance that you'll get it second round though?

Liordi wrote: »
    1H1, 1H2, 4 H3's with maths bonus = 521.

Can't find a way to make 519.

Very kind of you. Puts my mind a bit more at ease, that sounds about right