Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Trainee November 2017 intake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 R2999

OOM around 80 Sept 2016. Got an offer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭Shane88

OLOB wrote: »
    Congrats! You from sept '16 campaign?

Yeah sept 16. Also my file wasn't signed off when I called on Monday so anyone that's in that situation keep the faith!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Sd82

Never was so happy to get an email :)

I am 1000 roughly from Jan 16

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

Had my background data turned off so i didnt see the email til i had a peek here! :D im in with the rest of ye! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭Cathyp

In!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 smurph141

Im from jan 16, and OOM of 751

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 285 ✭✭mutter_man

MrBlack93 wrote: »
    Offers are out. I'm in

Seems your sign off was closer than you thought. Good man, enjoy yourself down there. Same to all who got/get offers. I'll keep waiting and follow you folks down in due course ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

Best of luck and huge congratulations all. As previously mentioned could people quote there rough OOMs to give the rest of us an idea.

50's to 80's for myself :) sept 16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Pompey Magnus

I'm in too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 dublinchris

Im in ☺ OOM of 1100-1120 from Jan16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭JC43

Well done to all .
    I'll miss you all especially you mr black !! You are a fountain of knowledge . Hope to see you within 3- 6 months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Brian 92

Got an offer too , oom early 200s from sept 16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 OLOB

Brian 92 wrote: »
    Got an offer too , oom early 200s from sept 16

Late 200s myself, hoping this means I'm in with a chance for second round offers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 Mauramol

Massive congrats to all who received an offer today 🎉👍 It's fantastic news- after all the waiting!! my daughter is mid 400's oom and is hoping for Feb 18 intake. Well done again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Rosielass

Can someone tell me, how to know what OOM I have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 Timahoe24

No email yet...starting to lose hope..the wait is ridiculous TBH...Im signed off with an oom of 570 from.sept 16 campaign...im just wondering..can u go down in the oom with people deferring or dropping out..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Sd82

OLOB wrote: »
    Congrats! You from sept '16 campaign?

Apologies typo was still in shock 1000 ish from Jan 16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Jasper61

Congrats to all who have got in. Looking like Feb for me now. All signed off with OOM of 360 approx from sept 16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Dub2468

I wouldn't lose hope yet. These are only first round offers, there will be more next week or over the coming days.
    Id say anybody in 200,s to mid 300's that are all signed off have a great shot.
    Keep the faith

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 smurph141

Timahoe24 wrote: »
    No email yet...starting to lose hope..the wait is ridiculous TBH...Im signed off with an oom of 570 from.sept 16 campaign...im just wondering..can u go down in the oom with people deferring or dropping out..

Not sure about your OOM question, mine was 571 from jan 16, that was after my interview in Public jobs.. hopefully you get an offer soon.. I've sat through offers and its so disheartening. But you'll get it soon🀞

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Still nothing. Doubt it will ever happen. Worst thing is, you can't even ****ing complain about it cause there's no one to complain to!

There's only a handful of people on here who know how ****ing deflating it is to see people get offers only for yourself not to hear a peep, time and time again.

But listen, I won't piss on the parade. Well done to all that got an offer. You put in the hard work and got to this stage, well done on that. Lots of exciting times ahead and best of luck to you on that. Have a nice strong drink or which tickles your fancy tonight and enjoy the next few months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 dylanshhkyboy

When you email them to accept the offer do you get a reply ? I didn't anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 Mauramol

Timahoe24 wrote: »

My daughter is the same as you from Sept 16 mid 400's. No email. The wait is horrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭killer91

When you email them to accept the offer do you get a reply ? I didn't anyway?

I got a reply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 Brian 92

Rosielass wrote: »
    Can someone tell me, how to know what OOM I have

You get oom after u pass the interview stage so u will have it in ur messages on public jobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Amurtagh

Jumping on the bandwagon here! I'm in!!! 😠oom between 1100-1200 from Jan 16. It's been a long wait 😩 nearly died when I read the email in work! congratulations everyone.. exciting times ahead!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 dublinchris

Any whatsapp groups set up yet for those in first week of induction?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭MrBlack93

Well lads, it's been a long road. For those of you still waiting there's always next week!

I didn't post much here today just cause I had to let it sink in all day today. I genuinely thought i didn't have a shot at November. With all the set backs and delays I genuinely never thought the day would come.

Exciting times ahead.
    I'll see yiz all down there. If there's a wattsgroup I'll join in :P

I hope I was of some assistance to some of ye over the course of the last 18months(ish)

It's been emotional.

MrBlack93
    :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Canyon86

Congrats to all who got in!! Well earned be proud!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭Mowley

MrBlack93 wrote: »
    Well lads, it's been a long road. For those of you still waiting there's always next week!

I didn't post much here today just cause I had to let it sink in all day today. I genuinely thought i didn't have a shot at November. With all the set backs and delays I genuinely never thought the day would come.

Exciting times ahead.
    I'll see yiz all down there. If there's a wattsgroup I'll join in :P

I hope I was of some assistance to some of ye over the course of the last 18months(ish)

It's been emotional.

MrBlack93
    :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:
    Delighted for you..and everyone else...