Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Trainee November 2017 intake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 Gerrard2121

Canyon86 wrote: »
    Two years from when you attest i.e. after 32 weeks in templemore

Oh ok cool thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭ArifI

Vitaliy wrote: »
    Iv OOM of low 500's, with file signed off, but I don't think we can make it for November. Maybe February?

i thought you will get in... i will have my fingers crossed for you dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭MrBlack93

Let's see what today brings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kielmanator

MrBlack93 wrote: »
    Let's see what today brings

More boards refreshing and a few nibbled nails me thinks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 dylanshhkyboy

Working with the order of Malta ambulance core at the national ploughing today having great Craic with the guards here telling me everything I have to look forward too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 OLOB

Emails being checked every half hour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 smurph141

I was just on the phone to HRM, vetting signed off. Lady i was speaking with daid offers are out towards the end of this week, im presuming friday at this stage, and they will be for the first induction week, and next week for the second induction week. Depending on OOM will depend on offers, I'm from Jan 16 campaign so fingers are crossed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 NeeNawNeeNaw

smurph141 wrote: »
    I was just on the phone to HRM, vetting signed off. Lady i was speaking with daid offers are out towards the end of this week, im presuming friday at this stage, and they will be for the first induction week, and next week for the second induction week. Depending on OOM will depend on offers, I'm from Jan 16 campaign so fingers are crossed!

Best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭bazz1000

smurph141 wrote: »

That's funny. I rang also to see if any progress with vetting. Still one part outstanding but said don't lose hope for November. That the offers won't be out till end of sept/ 1st week of October and into 2nd week Oct if any deferrals. Same last 3 campaigns. All different info being given out.

bazz1000 wrote: »
    That's funny. I rang also to see if any progress with vetting. Still one part outstanding but said don't lose hope for November. That the offers won't be out till end of sept/ 1st week of October and into 2nd week Oct if any deferrals. Same last 3 campaigns. All different info being given out.

Why can't they just give us all the same info. First week of October is very late to be told your starting the 31st Oct. unless its a deferral place. Doesn't give people alot of time to get sorted. Hopefully they are out soon and your vetting is signed off..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Canyon86

It would be great if some sort of announcement could be sent out or up on a website somewhere to say offers will be out on Date XYZ etc etc,

It really does seem like the process is hit or miss,

just my two cents

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭TallGlass

Canyon86 wrote: »
    It would be great if some sort of announcement could be sent out or up on a website somewhere to say offers will be out on Date XYZ etc etc,

It really does seem like the process is hit or miss,

just my two cents

The process is Arcadian to be honest.

Is it HRM that send out the offers? Because they're giving everyone different answers as to when offers are out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 Dcan858

Offers out everybody

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭MrBlack93

Offers are out. I'm in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 dylanshhkyboy

I'm in !!!

Nothing for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 2011eric4706

Got the email. Delighted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭blueforce89

See you in a few weeks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭killer91

Looks like I'm joining all of you as well.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Leeroy162

Roughly what OOM are you's that got offers if you don't mind me asking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6 R2999

Congrats everyone! Happy to say Im in too 😊

I'm in! So delighted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Leeroy162

Well done to everyone who got offers by the way, delivering gates for you all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Dub2468

Fair play everyone who got offers.
    Could you start throwing up oom's to give people an idea??
    Congratulations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭Shane88

Oom 180. Got an offer! Delighted

Shane88 wrote: »
    Oom 180. Got an offer! Delighted

Congrats! You from sept '16 campaign?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 Rubygall92

Congrats to all that got in .ðŸ˜.whats the highest oom that got in I wonder ðŸ˜unfortunately I'm still waiting with a oom of really early 400 and with the smallest family in the world and having never lived abroad I don't know what's my hold up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭stiimpreza1984

Best of luck and huge congratulations all. As previously mentioned could people quote there rough OOMs to give the rest of us an idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭killer91

Sept'16, OOM of under 50.