If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭SecretsOfEarth

Rosie Rant wrote: »
    Having great plans for a busy, productive afternoon and being struck down by severe lazyb*starditis.

I've had that for about 2 months :pac:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Pregnancy hormones and stupid people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I'm on edge.
    I used to live with my friend but she moved out last year and now I live with my boyfriend. Her dad used to stay for race week while she lived here and that was grand I didn't mind. She asked me this year could he stay again even though she no longer lives here and I must be getting soft because I obliged her. Well he has been pissed drunk every night. He didn't even go to bed last night he slept on the couch and he was still asleep there when I was getting up this morning! Sight of him in his undies as I walked through the living room!
    Roll on Sunday when I can have my life and tv back!!!!!
    What is wrong with me that I would say yes to such a ridiculous request??!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

xzanti wrote: »
    Pregnancy hormones and stupid people.

Stupid people are THE worst.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭SecretsOfEarth

anna080 wrote: »
    I'm on edge.
    I used to live with my friend but she moved out last year and now I live with my boyfriend. Her dad used to stay for race week while she lived here and that was grand I didn't mind. She asked me this year could he stay again even though she no longer lives here and I must be getting soft because I obliged her. Well he has been pissed drunk every night. He didn't even go to bed last night he slept on the couch and he was still asleep there when I was getting up this morning! Sight of him in his undies as I walked through the living room!

Tell her next year that you're sick/house is falling down/the walls are allergic to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

anna080 wrote: »
    I'm on edge.

Next year fill the house with your own friends for race week and tell her there's no room.

TA that I filled the dishwasher earlier and put in a food container and its bright cerise pink lid. But I've just emptied the dishwasher and there's no sign of the bright cerise pink lid (you couldn't miss it) .....(I should post this in the 'has anything creepy scary/unnerving things happened to you' thread). Because somebody must have come in and nicked it when I was walking the dog. Never mind the laptop on the table or various other steal-able items, just check the dishwasher and see if there's anything in there worth nicking....

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Unless it got bleached/it melted with the high temperature...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

My TA is that I am addicted to an absolute crap tv show.
    Am midway through series 2 of a 7 series run. And yeah, it looks like I will be watching all 7 crap addictive series of Sons of Anarchy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

TA'd that I am already hearing whisperings of "Christmas" - heralding the 4 month relentless build up..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Winterlong wrote: »
    Am midway through series 2 of a 7 series run. And yeah, it looks like I will be watching all 7 crap addictive series of Sons of Anarchy.

I'm watching/recording the Katie Price series and loving it.ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

TA that I was only out for race week once. Every year I say I won't go then get all into them and usualky go on Monday or Tuesday. Wanted to do Friday this year too but my boyfriends chronically (calling in) sick tard of a colleague put a stop to that.
    And my friends don't like race week. Freaks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

TA one today, found out that episode 4 of the new season of Game of Thrones has leaked online but not in super quality, watch now or try to avoid spoilers all weekend.

TA two,indicating and stopping to reverse into a space and the eejit behind me drives to within 6 inches of my bumper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

zerks wrote: »
    TA one today, found out that episode 4 of the new season of Game of Thrones has leaked online but not in super quality, watch now or try to avoid spoilers all weekend.

TA two,indicating and stopping to reverse into a space and the eejit behind me drives to within 6 inches of my bumper.

The quality is good enough. It's only 45 minutes though, I assume there's some missing from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    The quality is good enough. It's only 45 minutes though, I assume there's some missing from it.

This was flagged as a shorter than usual episode. Next weeks is 80 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭764dak

Anime fans who don't categorize anime as cartoons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I love being on holidays but I can't sleep with the heat! Doesn't help that my mother is snoring away beside me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,471 ✭✭✭7 Seconds...

That one pair of knickers you put on and they feel like you've put them on backwards put you have checked and you haven't put them on backwards so you go around for the whole day pulling them up and looking like you're given yourself a wedge y.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Getting woken up at 6am by a little person who promised he would sleep in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

It's not the worst show, seasons 1, 3 and 4 are grand, 2 is shite and the last couple of seasons are just totally and utterly outlandish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

TA with the light up tube thing that I bought the youngest at the circus, it is like the migraine aura I get , very disconcerting. TA at being woken up by her attacking zombies with it in the dark room this morning. She knows I hate zombies and was telling them to stay away from her Mam, but still :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

73Cat wrote: »
    TA with the light up tube thing that I bought the youngest at the circus, it is like the migraine aura I get , very disconcerting. TA at being woken up by her attacking zombies with it in the dark room this morning. She knows I hate zombies and was telling them to stay away from her Mam, but still :(
    How prevelent is the zombie problem in your area???

TA....sleep pattern is messed up :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,720 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

I got bored after season 4, you might get lucky :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

When people say they have a quick question, but it's not a quick question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,720 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

TA'd I cant park awkwardly at Lidl anymore due to feeling bad now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,422 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

My TA is that people would call Sons of Anarchy crap TV! How dare you! I love that show. Watching it through again, just finished season 5. Love it.

Though I did find some of the ****ing horrendously bad Irish accents a bit TA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Have to do an exit interview at work

Oh I could let rip and blast them that new hires are paid more then long serving loyal staff, how that compulsory redundancy package last year was stingy, how our god CEO emails us "as i sit here on Miami beach I have a vision bla bla" and a hundred other complaints

I shall say nothing like a gurrier in the garda station.

My TA are exit interviews. I speak the truth they will call me bitter but if they wanted my opinion they should have asked before I decided to leave. Too late now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

My neighbour put his fag butts and ****e in the recycling tonight. So fecking manky.

Ah jaysis. The whole lot will have to come back, if they find stuff like that. It's ''contaminated''. It was in the news recently. Enough of that and maybe they'll stop offering the service :(

My TA People using ''baby talk'' to children. How are they expected to learn to speak properly and to develop a vocabulary?

And its patronising.

Also TA at having to wait two months for results from the Histology department.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

TA i spilled a small splash of milk on my duvet about a week ago, and i think its caused the duvet to stink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

My TA People using ''baby talk'' to children. How are they expected to learn to speak properly and to develop a vocabulary?

And its patronising.

Depends on what you mean by baby talk, and I guess also what age you mean when you say children.

Madey uppy words don't help, but slowing down speech, exaggerating syllables, and using a high pitched voice actually help speech and language development for babies and toddlers.

More than TA at this whole damn week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Depends on what you mean by baby talk, and I guess also what age you mean when you say children.

Madey uppy words don't help, but slowing down speech, exaggerating syllables, and using a high pitched voice actually help speech and language development for babies and toddlers.

More than TA at this whole damn week.

Yes. Exaggerating syllables of the actual word rather than for example, Bow Wow for a dog or Guggy for an egg. ''Look at the fluffy sheep!'' in an engaging tone is different to ''Wuck at da fwuffy-wuffy sheepy weeeepy!''