If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭SecretsOfEarth

Maybe they think you might be up for a bit of dogging :p

I can neither confirm nor deny :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I'm annoyed with myself. My mum was not well earlier and I got impatient with her because she tends to be a bit of a drama queen. She was really not feeling well and I didn't realise. Thankfully she's fine now but I wish I had been nicer. I wish I was more patient.

TA just back from Tesco delighted with myself for getting the 3 for €3, only to see I paid €9 something for them because one of them was clearly either not updated correctly on their till or shouldn't have had the 3 for €3 abel in front of it (and the label was for that exact product). Feckers might have realised their mistake and removed it from the shelf by the time I get back tomorrow. If so, I'll be asking them to check the cctv for that part of the shop 5 minutes before the time on my receipt!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Spider on my bedroom wall so big a pint glass didn't capture the entire size of him. Almost amputated him but he ran up the glass.

TA: we all know what I'll be dreaming of tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

TA: we all know what I'll be dreaming of tonight

A spider with a plaster cast? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

Went to see a film yesterday loads of free seats in the biggest screen in the place.

Some how you won't to sit ducking beside me when there is a full row of seats free next to me !!!!

Searching through a whole heap of shíte in one of the 8 million boxes of toys to find the one that just decided to go off playing Jingle Bells non-stop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Cant get decided on my Fantasy Football Team.
    This is big stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Dramatik

Postman:

''Oh dear! Looks like nobody's here to collect this parcel, better leave them a docket with as little information as possible and I'll make sure my handwriting is as illegible as possible as well, that should help.''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Winterlong wrote: »
    Cant get decided on my Fantasy Football Team.
    This is big stuff.

The taxi driver I got the other night spent the whole journey telling me about his and explained to me how it works but I still can't follow it up.

I'm trying to decide what to do about drastically changing my hair..now that's really big stuff.ðŸ˜

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Getting to the office license at 9.50 only to find a note on the door saying they shut the doors at 9.45 :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

People who don't pick up after their dogs are horrid fuckers, we can all agree on that. However, people who try to force their dog to hold in their poops so they don't have to pick up after them, need a kick in the face. I see it a lot, as I'm sure many people do but a guy I saw yesterday particularly annoyed me.
    So my husband and I were at our local recycling bank and this guy was approaching with a boxer dog. I could tell just by looking at the dog that he needed a poop and the dog kept trying to squat but the owner just kept pulling on the lead.
    The dog continued to try to squat while being dragged along and past us. The dog tried to launch himself into a nearby hedge to relieve himself but instead the owner pulled him out of it very roughly.
    (Now, just to add, this was a big boxer dog and a fairly slight man so the boxer dog was being an obedient good boy by allowing himself to be dragged along, he could easily have just brought them both to a stop.)
    Eventually the dog did just that, he squatted down and had his poop, you could nearly see relief on the poor fella's face.
    The owner didn't pick it up, I'd say he doesn't even know what pooper scooper bags are. I asked him was he going to pick it up and he told me to fuck off.

I mean, we've all been in a position where we've been desperate for a poop, can you imagine being dragged out of a bathroom that you're desperate to use?!
    Asshole.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,727 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

:mad: I hope that guy steps on every dog poo he comes across for the next month, that the poo gets wedged in the grooves of his soles, and that he drags it everywhere, including his car mats and his house. I hope he has cream carpets on the floors, too! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,720 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

The phone wont stop in work :mad: I actually detest the sound of a phone ringing, worked in call centre's long enough that I actually hate talking to people on them......THIS OFFICE IS A QUIET OFFICE!!!!!! ahem rant over :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Restaurants that don't set out a vegetarian option (and no stir fry veg as a f*cking afterthough don't count). Are we living in the dark ages? The last time it happened I asked what the veg option was and the response was, "we can make something up for you" - make something up? Listen here you little backward f*cktards, its not up to me to invent something for you to make. You should have thought about this beforehand. Secondly, please don't treat me like I have some kind of handicap because of my dietary preference. I am not something to just accommodate.

And then to add to the TA people are constantly accusing vegetarians of making a scene or announcing their vegetarianism wherever they dine - well guess what sailor, if you don't have anything suitable on your menu you leave me with no choice but to mention it!

It also gets me worried about cross contamination, if there are no provisions made for us except on demand, then how do I know you don't use the same utensils/ oils etc when cooking a meat free dish.

It's easier to stay at home or just have the salad and a bottle of shiraz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

The man at the urinal next to me, who was finished before I started took an awfully long time to do up his trousers.....a bit creepy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭Dramatik

The steps down to the platform in my local dart station is only two people wide, so if your dart has arrived at the station and the passengers have already got off, it is virtually impossible to actually get down the stairs as the passengers exiting completely block both sides of the stairs. The only way down is to squeeze into the right side of the stairs and force your way down past the oncoming zombies who don't even attempt to make some sort of path so you can make your way down the stairs to catch you train, as you do this you get filthy looks off everyone for pushing by them. As much as I'd like to blame the dumb zombies who won't get out of my way, the problem is actually caused by the design of the station itself which is probably even more infuriating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,680 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Pedestrians who step out in front of you without looking. If I had been driving any faster than walking pace this morning...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,145 ✭✭✭✭GBX

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    The man at the urinal next to me, who was finished before I started took an awfully long time to do up his trousers.....a bit creepy.

Sorry about that ...

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Dramatik wrote: »
    Postman:

''Oh dear! Looks like nobody's here to collect this parcel, better leave them a docket with as little information as possible and I'll make sure my handwriting is as illegible as possible as well, that should help.''

Legend has it that parcel delivery people are all failed doctors.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Came to a cross junction this morning and the guy in the car opposite me starts gesturing to me with his hand to proceed.

2 seconds later a massive truck comes speeding by from the left.

Had I trusted this guy (which I wouldn't, but some might), I'd have went sailing out in front of that truck and probably killed myself, my 6 year old and my unborn baby.

Thanks a lot ****wit.

Trust NOBODY, except your own eyes and ears on the road, people :mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

I have a hangover today, and there is a woman I enounter in my working day who is always a complete and utter bitch.....who has an arse and legs that were made in heaven. By god and sonny jesus I'd love to give her a jolly good seeing to. Just the once mind...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Was promised a refund on a takeaway that never arrived on Sunday, still hasn't been given (ordered and paid online) and I'm going to have to go up to them today and shout at them. I hate confrontation SO much. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,720 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Was promised a refund on a takeaway that never arrived on Sunday, still hasn't been given (ordered and paid online) and I'm going to have to go up to them today and shout at them. I hate confrontation SO much. :mad:

I got barred from a chipper for doing that :D

Couldn't give a fcuk if I do get barred - I'm never ordering from them again. JustEat gives me over 200 takeaways in delivery radius anyway. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

It usually takes 2-3 days for adjustments to appear in your account. They may have refunded you but the bank hasn't processed it yet. Add in that yesterday was a bank hol and that's an added delay!

Not a bank holiday in the UK. That's 3 weeks away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Not a bank holiday in the UK. That's 3 weeks away.

Didn't realise you were in the UK. Even so, it takes a few days to appear. I'd wait a few more days before you go in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

My class keep misbehaving :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,496 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

erica74 wrote: »
    I asked him was he going to pick it up and he told me to fuck off.
    Fair play to you for challenging him on it. Switching on the video camera on your phone before you approach next time can add a certain extra edge to these incidents.