Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

All Ireland SHC Final (formerly SHC thread) - READ MOD NOTE POST #1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Congrats to Waterford

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭c montgomery

dirtyden wrote: »
    No there won't be, it's same scenario as last week for the helmet pull on bonnar Maher. There won't be any action as they have set the precedent by taking no action on the galway back.

That was more accidental, this was pure deliberate and scummy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,138 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

What a beautiful sight watching all those cocky cork fans leaving early. It's wonderful.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 35,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Reckon Galway will beat that Waterford team out the gate. Hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Look, Look, Sure Look, But Look, Look

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,083 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Galway are prepping the open top bus as we speak

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Congrats to Waterford regardless, they did a fine job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭NinetyTwoTeam

Such bonehead stuff from Cork from start to finish. Give up a goal straight away. Manage to take a lead in the 2nd half and a man on a yellow tackles an opposing player around the neck directly in front of the ref. Manage to take a 2 point lead with the man down to give themselves a chance and then your last man back just drops the ball with no one touching him and there's no one around to help out and they give up a goal, then another, then another. Absolute disaster of a performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,858 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

niallo27 wrote: »
    What a beautiful sight watching all those cocky cork fans leaving early. It's wonderful.

You would know you're from Clare. Yer bit special.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭C__MC

Patww79 wrote: »
    Without a shadow of a doubt they will. It's clear cut for them.

Sure they didn't charge Cody for a push on linesman

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,063 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

1 is caught on camera, the other isn't, different times I guess

The other 1 to remember is 2002 when Clare were told to name the Waterford player who broke Griffin's arm for any suspension to happen.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,628 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

21 years since none of Kilkenny, Tipp or Cork were in the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,858 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Congrats tyo Waterford. The far far better team on the day. Best of Luck in final.

EVENFLOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Jesus I hate those questions right after the match... And the pointed questions she asked ...
    "You didn't really miss Tadgh De Burca, did you"....
    "The sending off helped you to get the goals didnt it".

I was hoping he would just say:
    "Would you ever f**k off missus, I want to have a shower"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭galwaylad14

Fair play to Waterford, I couldn't decide beforehand who I wanted to win.

Won't pretend I'm not delighted that Austin Gleeson will be missing the final. He has no defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭C__MC

Are pundits really referring to this game as a classic?

It was long over with 20 to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,742 ✭✭✭dirtyden

There's a massive difference in what happened in the Galway game and what AG did today.

I don't disagree with you but it's a can of worms that no gaa official will touch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭citykat

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Reckon Galway will beat that Waterford team out the gate. Hopefully.

Take your beating!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭TCDStudent1

There's a massive difference in what happened in the Galway game and what AG did today.

There was but Waterford will use the fact that Touhy got off, to try get Gleeson off.

Crazy stuff from Conor gleeson. 7 points up and he does that to miss a Waterford all Ireland final. Such stupidity.

I love watching Jamie Barron - a wonderful player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,229 ✭✭✭✭klose

Will take a long while for cahalane to live that one down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Such bonehead stuff from Cork from start to finish. Give up a goal straight away. Manage to take a lead in the 2nd half and a man on a yellow tackles an opposing player around the neck directly in front of the ref. Manage to take a 2 point lead with the man down to give themselves a chance and then your last man back just drops the ball with no one touching him and there's no one around to help out and they give up a goal, then another, then another. Absolute disaster of a performance.

Happens with showboaters

Cork get into a battle and the rattle is thrown out of the pram, they get petulant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭letowski

It going to be controversial either way anyway.

https://twitter.com/KENNYTCORK/status/896755118238048256

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

C__MC wrote: »
    Are pundits really referring to this game as a classic?

It was long over with 20 to go

Do you not know that every game in hurling is a classic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Jaysus Donal Óg would start a row in an empty room.

Even when they are agreeing with him, he is looking for a row.

Bottom line is cork were winning when they had a man sent off, Waterford are no great team and Galway will have a field day in September.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,616 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

nice_guy80 wrote: »
    can never beat Cork enough
    niallo27 wrote: »

What's with all the bitterness lads?
    It's embarrassing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,108 ✭✭✭Hitchens

DOC had some gob on him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭citykat

I was trying to think who Donal Og reminded me of...
    https://youtu.be/NZKPd9yafF4