Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Now Ye're Talking - to an Irish escort

• Registered Users Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭livedadream

thats something i did wonder about as a women, do your bit get a bit, well, worn? like can it take its toll on you after a long day?
    like most women have had some truly terrible sex and know the impact it can have, but like some lad jackhammering away must take its toll right?
    are kegals your best friend? is there anything you do to mind your internals as my mother calls it?

also whats one tip you could give us girls? (i knew a girl in Uni once who thought us the finger, bum,prostate trick and i use it all the time to speed things up so to speak lolz)

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,282 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Hi all. This is a very enlightening AMA, but just a friendly reminder that while you can indeed ask Lara anything, that doesn't mean that she's compelled to answer everything. There may be certain questions that she's not comfortable answering or chooses not to for whatever reason and we would appreciate it if you could please respect that. Thank you.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,412 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

eviltwin wrote:
    5-6 a day!!!

I may have misinterpreted but I'm pretty sure she said earlier she doesn't do this work every day.

Lara, how many clients do you have in total?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭flatty

I find it interesting that you'd be so reluctant to tell a partner of your past. I find this thread interesting and you a decent person. It's just that I'd not really care if my wife had been an escort before. I'd be more upset that she felt unable to mention it. My wife, before we married, told me things about her past that she was really upset/ashamed about,and was worried I'd think worse of her. It was utterly irrelevant to me, other than that she was upset. I found it strengthened our bond, well, it did mine.
    Do you not think that a future partner, if judgemental enough to let it affect your relationship, would be the wrong person to be with anyway?
    Thanks for an interesting and honest read.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Dial Hard wrote: »
    I may have misinterpreted but I'm pretty sure she said earlier she doesn't do this work every day.

Lara, how many clients do you have in total?

I know she does this part time but that's still a lot of clients to see in a day. I'd imagine mentally it's tiring as much as physically and taking in the time she needs between clients it's a long day.

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭PhuckHugh

Fair play for the openness and honestness ... I don't judge you for what you do but it seems like a very empty and sad existence just in the name of money. Tho plenty of my friends have used such services I've never done it myself, i've even turned down free lapdances in a few clubs I've gone into with friends...I'm no angel but my own logic is if you apply yourself you'll get it for free and perhaps i'm being degrading in my own way but paying for sex and having to sneak off to dot it is one of the saddest things I could imagine doing, but each to their own.

Have you no higher calling or anything that you'd really love to do with your life - a passion, whether it be music, teaching, cooking, a business owner or whatever.. The sex part, whatever, it's the shallowness of putting yourself through that just for a few nice things I guess is what I don't get. And that's not to try and have a dig at you. You strike me as a very intelligent, sharp and strong person who could be a success in any walk of life so why not take up one where you don't have to hide/lie?

• Registered Users Posts: 481 ✭✭Klopp

No they aren't suspicious at all. I'm single and I don't have any children so why would I not be able to afford things ? They think I work more hours in my normal job anyway so it's fine.
    I would often mention in passing about having a credit card or "oh I must start throwing more money into the credit union for my holiday loan"
    It's not that hard to come up with ways to keep people off the scent

When you put it like that, i can see how easy it is to keep your life outside of your family to yourself. They don't suspect so why would they begin to question you. A lot of people keep secrets from their family and close friends, so nothing new in that sense.

Thanks OP.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭santana75

Hi Lara this has been an eye opener, thanks for your honesty. Would you ever pay a guy for sex?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

^^"I don't judge you..."

*proceeds to judge her for entire post. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭Jan_de_Bakker

This is a really fascinating thread, would love to see an AMA with a client ??

• Registered Users Posts: 6,002 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

If you don't mind answering could you give a rough estimate of your age. Early
    /late 20s or 30s?

^^"I don't judge you..."

*proceeds to judge her for entire post. :rolleyes:

I've admitted throughout the post it was issues that I couldn't understand or vexed me and tried to put them across in an open manner.

Thanks for your wonderful insight.

PhuckHugh wrote: »
    I've admitted throughout the post it was issues that I couldn't understand or vexed me and tried to put them across in an open manner.

Don't want to derail but all that came across in your post is that you think sex is dirty and an attempt to project that onto someone being open, honest and very informative on this topic.

No great input really.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

PhuckHugh wrote: »

Fair enough but don't preface it by saying "I don't judge you" and then constantly judge and belittle her choices. That's not even remotely helpful.

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭nkav86

This has been an incredibly interesting read, thank you for being so open and honest. You seem a really genuine, level headed, competent person its been wonderful hearing your insight on this kind of work

OK folks, point made. If you want to discuss the post above further please take it to PM so as not to derail the thread. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,741 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

If you don't mind answering could you give a rough estimate of your age. Early
    /late 20s or 30s?

She's been asked this on a number of occasions and has declined to answer. same as she's been asked about whether or not her opinion of men has changed on a number of occasions.

My question is has her opinion of boards users retention of knowledge changed as a result of this ama? ;):P

Fair enough but don't preface it by saying "I don't judge you" and then constantly judge and belittle her choices. That's not even remotely helpful.

It strikes me that the girl herself is ashamed of what she does... I could be wrong.... I was merely asking would she not move into an area where she doesn't feel ashamed or have to hide her whole life... But we will let it there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭Falthyron

Thank you for your honest insight!

Are you ever contacted by women seeking your services or is that off-limits in your advertisement?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,503 ✭✭✭Sinister Kid

You said earlier that you get regular beauty treatments are completely body confident, do you go to the gym regularly? Do you ever get sick of having to keep yourself yourself always plucked & polished? What do you do between waxes!?
    What body routine do you have to maintain while in your line of work?

PhuckHugh, please do not post in this thread any more as it seems that you are unable to follow a simple instruction.

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭nkav86

Have you ever been anyone's first? Professionally?

Zaph wrote: »
    PhuckHugh, please do not post in this thread any more as it seems that you are unable to follow a simple instruction.

Apologies, I didn't see your post and liked it later - point taken already.

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭Mirror game

For yourself are there positive psychological aspects to what you do?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,027 ✭✭✭H3llR4iser

Hi Lara, thanks for taking time to reply to our questions.

I have a couple of questions on aspects I'm curious about:

- Of the single, younger clients, have you ever wondered why they elect to pay for sex? Has any of them ever explained their reasons, maybe in a sheer rant (I assume some clients also like to chat/vent some frustration with you)?

- Do you feel your professional services to be beneficial on a social level, in the sense that were escorts not available at all, many of these men would stand no chance of getting any sex in any way - opening up the way to depression and other psychological issues?

Again, many thanks for your time - wish you all the best, we need more people with such an open minded, independent view of life.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭secman

As much as you would like to believe that you have no hang ups with your current profession , I find it hard to believe that it will not affect you , best of luck to you and hopefully you get out of it sooner rather than later, for your own wellness to be honest. You really answered this yourself saying no way would you want your daughter if you had one , doing this. The mind is a fragile thing, take care.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,503 ✭✭✭Sinister Kid

Do any of your clients ask to cuddle after?
    Do you think that some/any of your clients are more so looking for the intimacy?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭PaddyWilliams

I haven't had time to read through all the posts, just a few at the start and I have two questions. It seems that you would continue doing this, even if you had a partner, is that correct? And secondly, if you did continue doing this secretly, would it not feel like cheating?

Thanks for taking the time to post on here, it's an interesting read so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 287 ✭✭ems_12

I have a random question; do you bring sheets to the hotel room in case of 'mess', or do your clients throughout the day use the same sheets? (I don't reckon the hotel change the sheets each time!!)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 160 ✭✭RicePat

Booked in and paid for an hour, was showered , job done and our the door after 10 mins !!! If they were all like that I'd be very happy :)

If someone pays for an hour do they get an hour or is it just up til jizz oclock? Like, could yer man not have argued to go again?