Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford FC Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,532 ✭✭✭Boooourns

• Registered Users Posts: 1,734 ✭✭✭Smell the glove

I'll have some of what you are smoking please 🤣. Romeo is raw as f***, potential undoubtedly there and I do really like him as a player. But whoever signs him is signing potential. He's been good for us but not out of this world.

We must have all smoked it that night as well then, he was clearly a level up from anyone on the pitch when he came on. His touch, his choice of pass and now he's developing physical into a man, huge talent the lad.

Of course he's still not the finished article because he's only 18 in July but if he can keep improving he'll have a really good career in England, probably at Championship or hopefully higher.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,781 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

super test for the sqaud with the short turnaround, Galway away tomorrow night and then St Pats at home Monday

• Registered Users Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Dunmoreroader

Unlucky not to hold out for a point in Galway. Pitch was shocking, possibly contributed to Sargent not gathering the shot for Galways winner.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,026 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Didn't really deserve anything from the game so can't have many complaints but a shame not to hold out for a point alright.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

He really should have gotten his body behind it, pity as he's been brilliant for us since he joined.

Awful pitch though, I though their owners were billionaires! Decent side Galway still to be fair, very good in midfield. We didn't get a chance to get going, they didn't give us any space to play ball and they're in your face all game.

This league is going to be tight. Can see Drogheda getting detached in last for the automatic relegation spot. Not sure who's next worse yet once it's not us.

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭skaface

Dog fight ahead tonight in these conditions.. Have to dig deep and learn how to win ugly.. We need to be getting at least a draw from home games

• Registered Users Posts: 4,700 ✭✭✭kksaints

Our performances have been fairly patchy although we were unlucky to lose both matches to Bohs and Derry. Should have got a draw from both of them.

Wouldn't be hugely surprised with a draw tonight. Ye have started the season well and have signed a better squad then looked likely a month before the season started.

Fantasic result tonight, were going in the right direction

Some crazy scores this round, wtf is happening at Dundalk and Rovers

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭Dammo

Good win. C’mon the Blues.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,700 ✭✭✭kksaints

Deserved win for ye. We were unbelievably bad in the 2nd half and we gift-wrapped a goal for ye but your performance was good in any case.

Great performance tonight.. we fought for every ball and played as a team .. You have to make home advantage count in this Division

What a night! Well done Blues and some curve ball results elsewhere. Going to be a very competitive league this year by the looks if it and early indications (fingers crossed) show the Blues are well up to it.

That keeper!! How he's at Liverpool I'll never know!

We were really good, the pairing of Baggley and MacDonald is brilliant, keeping them fit us crucial. Big fan of Leaghy as well, a proper defender. Amond is like a Teddy Sheringham, just has it upstairs of where to be to score goals late into his career. Asemoah cracks me up, he does really bad things but will then tear apart a defence with his raw pace, he's a great weapon to have.

Dundalk are in trouble this year, they've been badly run for a while now and sold loads of quality players, notably Hoban this season. I think themselves and Drogheda will struggle big time, hopefully we'll stay well clear.

Rovers always start off slow, they'll go on a run soon. Shels have been solid as a rock though.

Poor display tonight against Derry.. One to forget.. Hopefully we can pick it up for Dundalk next week.. Only plus if there's one is that we're still 3rd after the other results tonight.. all the teams are taking points off each other, going to be a tough season.. no easy games

• Registered Users Posts: 32,998 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I was impressed by your right back, who went off with the hamstring injury.

Also, no8 a very tidy player.

Settle for that point last night, could be a valuable one before the end of the season.. Roll on Sligo next Friday.. have to make the home games count

Yeah good point last night. Sligo will be tough next week, really solid side.

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭Deiselurker

No games next week lads due to the international weekend. The Sligo Rovers game is March 29th on Good Friday and then Shamrock Rovers on Easter Monday.

Would have been nice to pick up the win on the road v Dundalk given the start they have made to the season but can't fault the lads too much.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

Into the Munster Senior Cup final after a 3-0 win over Rockmount of Cork

Not sure what's the point of this cup

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭Muttley79

Big loss , himself and Long were an excellent partnership.

Will be interesting to see how he finds the step up.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭Gardner

No loss whatsoever. He's still trying to use the same negative tactics that has failed him in his many tenures at WFC and others. we need to move on and when he is out on his ear the next time, he needs to be told to piss off. This is his 4th or 5th tenure at the blues. madness

You have to be on a constant windup in this thread, I mean there's no way someone can be wrong all the time but somehow you manage it.

Rennie will be a big loss, in fairness he's waited for an opportunity that he couldn't turn down and this was it. Best of luck to him, he will be missed

And the club will be compensated, which Derry wouldn't do.