Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford FC Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 37,903 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

• Registered Users Posts: 8 TesterTestingThisTest

Where is everyone parking in Tallaght?

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭dk1982

The Square level 3 Car park. Only a 5 min walk to the ground

• Registered Users Posts: 8 TesterTestingThisTest

It says online the square closes at 9PM, will it still be open after the match?

• Registered Users Posts: 827 ✭✭✭jimbojazz

Yip, the car park is the one outside, straight across the road from the ground

Best of luck to the team and safe travels too all. Game live on Virgin Three

You'd fear that Cork will be too fast as its a completely different level they've been playing all season

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,612 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Anyone know any bars that have said they'll show it? should be showable for any with a tv really

The Hub and Norrises

Say The Woodman would have it on too

some bad misses but playing very well

• Registered Users Posts: 2,275 ✭✭✭ForestFire

Almost feel sorry for Cork🤫 (Injuries), but we are not punishing them, and how they left 1 armed Keating on for 10mins I don't know...but they are short on Sub I guess...

Maybe all those changes from game to game the panel are talking about was in preperation for this game

Cork depleted

Golden opportunity for us now, no excuses

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,032 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Christ above, how many more chances are Waterford going to squander?

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,032 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Sods law, Waterford create and miss loads of chances and then concede from a set piece

Parsons you beauty

push on now ffs Waterford

• Registered Users Posts: 4,523 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Sod on the ground saves the day

Should of had that won in 90 mins

Push on now

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭_Puma_

Hope the blues do it!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭Deise Vu

Exciting game to be fair. Both sides will point to chances that should have been taken but I think we definitely had the better of it for most of the game.

Fingers crossed they are up to a second extra time this week.

cheeky penalty

15 mins away from promotion, come on the blues

**** yesssss

Were going up, were going up

• Registered Users Posts: 2,275 ✭✭✭ForestFire

We can thank Aquos for that one!!😃

Had to wait until full-time before posting that....you know didn't what to tempt faith, sod's law, murphy's law or any other law!!!

Well done the blues

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭Dexpat

Yesss. Fair play to everyone who travelled up.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,208 ✭✭✭ratracer

Congrats lads. Great to see two first division teams going up next season. See ye in Galway again next year 👏👏

• Registered Users Posts: 321 ✭✭Dammo

Jesus that was nervy

What a pic

• Registered Users Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Dunmoreroader

Fantastic!! Made hard work off it again.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,133 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Well done Waterford. Will be good to be seeing 2 new teams next season, although disappointed for Cork fans. They were poor all season though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭SqueakyKneecap

Congrats lads. Not easy going into 120 minutes twice in such short succession but the players and management never panicked when Cork went ahead. Premier Division will be exciting next year now with not a lot between about 5 teams that'll be fighting to stay up.

• Registered Users Posts: 872 ✭✭✭skaface

We're back in the Big time lads

What a **** result

• Registered Users Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Boooourns

Ah lads what a performance, all credit to Long he had them bang on for the playoffs despite the criticism of the late season form.

He had an impossible job this season with the Galway money but I absolutely bow down to what he has done with the last few weeks and my favourite thing about it is the football we played, you can't ask for more. Tonight was magnificent, they were the only side on the pitch trying to play it the right way. We have to keep him and also the spine of the side eg Sargent, Giles, Baggley and Coughlan.

Up da Blues!!!!