Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Memiors of a bad spluller

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭Rockyman7

wed..easy same as monday....5
    thurs...met with phill lads from blanch to ashtown on canal,loop of pheno and back same way..14
    16/52/33/51/36/24
    80.3/

stiff as fock all weekend
    tue...easy run around clongowes..5 +
    wed...masage
    16/52/33/51/36/24/5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭davedanon

Rockyman7 wrote: »
    stiff as fock all weekend

Bragger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

DFIU!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

tang1 wrote: »
    DFIU!!

+1 :D;)

tang1 wrote: »
    DFIU!!
    already nearly there :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

already nearly there :)

That will go well with the calamari!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 92 ✭✭The Bin Man

92km for 12hrs - not bad going.

sat..Pinto 12/24 hr race..entered this as a kick start to training and an opurtunity for a visit to madrid. bit of a cultural event with music and arty workshops on,food stalls and bars along the course making it more hellish as the smell of grub got better by the hour and fockers skullin pints in the start/finish area.The course was a 2k(+ish) loop,but only got credited 2k per loop and the last partial lap wasnt gonna be counted(unless u were local) .was very similar to memorial park....race kicked off at 12 on sat,effin hot,hanging like a fried egg off a rusty nail 16 miles in and considering doing a tang :),mooched to marathon at 430 ish,took a bit of a break,took a few painkillers and cracked on, got a second wind for a few hrs and got goin again,finished up 92k on timer,happy enough as have done fock all training ..eddie lashed out 127 km and is in flyin form for belfast..few pints and paella to finish iff the.weekend :)

16/52/33/51/36/24/63
    80.3/

cheers J...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 92 ✭✭The Bin Man

You are mistaken. I'm not Stazza. I think you'll also find, that right now, Stazza is probably running 20 miles.

• Registered Users Posts: 16 JsepP

cheers J...

I see the original post has been edited but quickly enough for the boards software not to show it as being edited.

A very very quick change of heart or was it just manipulation of the system and a private dig ?

wed..easy nigglefinder around donadea with pmc.none found....3+
    + a :)

16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3
    80.3/

mon..nice run from glendaliugh to mullacor along ww and back towards the spinhk and down to lakes for a dip....10+

16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/10

tue...easy recovery loop of clane ...3+

16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/13

Wed..16 km cycle and 5k+ at decent clip...3+

16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/16

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 Ed McGroarty

Two brick workouts this week.😉

hedgin me bets :)

thurs...early morn easy run around town..3+
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/19
    80.3[

fri..nice run from staplestown towards newbridge and along canal and by robertstown x 3 with pmc and ankers...23.5
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/42

sun...eazy early mornin run around lowtown with pmc and snotzer....111
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/53

mon..used edenderry 10 mile race as a bit of time trial with no watch,aimed for 1:15, came in at 1:14:20 and no dnf :)...10
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/53/10

wed..easy run with mr m...4
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/53/14

sat ..easy leg loosener loop of donadea..3+
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/53/17

sun...nice eady peasy run run around conn wit my bro doin his first longish ultra.good day out and no dnf ...40
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/53/57

mon...easier nigglefinder around town,none found and feet all good...3+
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/53/57/3

tue...nice pilates class
    wed.easy run around clongowes,went a bit too fast as i got a lend of fins runners,feet still grand,...:) stick to the kerbcrawlin and leave the trollin to the trolls,u shud google stockholm syndrome...5
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/53/57/8
    80.3/79.5

thurs..hill session in forest with club,..6+
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/53/57/14
    80.3/79.5

fri..easy late nite run...3 +
    sat ..early 20 ycle
    16/52/33/51/36/24/63/3/53/57/17
    80.3/79.5