Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What was your biggest "get me out of here!" moment in a relationship?

An I know literally, let me count... zero. Strange that.

Ahem!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 267 ✭✭Train Dragon

Live awhile longer so.

You will ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

A friend of mine went back to this fellas house years ago and whilst getting let's say amorous on the couch they hear footsteps upstairs. Cue a major scramble and the sitting room door opens....."hello love you're early" says his ma.
    He reaches over to turn on the lamp when a previously flung thong comes into glorious light to all three of them :D
    It didn't end the relationship at the time.....that came later....... but she never met the ma again.

Boom_Bap wrote: »

The next morning at breakfast while there was a lull in conversation, her mother asks me 'Why didn't you take off your jeans for my daughter Boomer?'

Wicklow summerized in one sentence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭Goya

I'd like it from a man whom I know a lot better or with whom there was sexual chemistry from the moment of meeting. Otherwise it's more of a porny fantasy thing - hot to watch but I don't know how comfortable I'd be with the scenario described in the post actually happening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

Pulled the trigger on the first marriage a few years later than I should've when the ex kept complaining about the size of the house, the car, the hols etc and comparing what we had to what her sister had......let that go on waaaaaaay too long.

Between that and marriage number 2......there was the girl I finished with whose Masters dissertation I pretty much researched and wrote for her and she got seriously narked at me because it only got a 'B.'

......the girl who got my business diary one evening and having reviewed it presented me with a revised schedule for my custody arrangements with my kids she thought better suited her needs!!

.....the girl who brought me back to hers where I got to meet the 'dog sitter'......who was her ex with whom she had bought the dog!

.....the one I really liked, who I thought had got away and who called me out of the blue about a year later asking to meet up.....arrived full of anticipation to find she was 7 months pregnant, recently dumped by the father and looking for a nice guy like me......

.....and the one I still feel bad about.....who had a lot of tragedy in her life but drank way too much.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

These threads are par for the course on Reddit. Some of you going on like it's made your Christmas. You need to venture outside boards.
    cool story bro

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭Shinbin223

I know numerous girls who would be all over that like a fly on sh*te.

Depends how much you trusted him upto that moment tbh.

I know. What he did wasn't all that wrong or necessarily bad. It was our 4th date and we had kissed and fooled around before this. Something just went off in my head when he did that and I had to get out of there. It was like the feeling of his hands just repulsed me or something. He obviously was a bit weird as he persistently texted me for nearly a year after and didn't stop until my boyfriend at the time rang him and had a word.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,765 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

That's just what happens when you do it right

She was sound asleep. So was I until.......

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Ah my favourite type of thread.
    I was essentially kidnapped on our 2nd date and brought to barna in Co. Galway.
    She asked if I wanted to see her house and I thought I was getting the ride.
    So her brother comes and picks us up on a Saturday morning from shop Street and we head over.
    He drops us off and leaves never to return.
    There is no reception, no money and they all speak Irish.
    I was petrified being there.
    She then started to tell me about her deceased mother and cries which I understand but then flips around and makes jokes out of nothing.
    Holds the **** on me thinks.
    Longest bastard night of my life.
    Next day the brother still didn't come and she starts getting snappy that I'm disrespectful to her home cause I want to leave.
    Faked an illness and walked the few km to the bus after borrowing money from her.
    Ended it the next day.

Shinbin223 wrote: »
    I know. What he did wasn't all that wrong or necessarily bad. It was our 4th date and we had kissed and fooled around before this. Something just went off in my head when he did that and I had to get out of there. It was like the feeling of his hands just repulsed me or something. He obviously was a bit weird as he persistently texted me for nearly a year after and didn't stop until my boyfriend at the time rang him and had a word.

Ah ok, makes more sense now. A 4th date is bit early to find out if someone likes light S&M for giggles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Ahem!

What did I tell you about contradicting me in public... There'll be no fur on the hand cuffs tonight!

When, during sex, she asked me to crap on her.
    True story.

Strangely enough up to and including this post she is probably one of the more normal ones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

This was from another thread some time ago......in hindsight it should've been a 'get me out of here' moment :D
    Jawgap wrote: »
    A previous girlfriend in college took me to see her folks and I trained to meet them.......:)

.......there was a big hill behind their house and she had told me how her Dad (ex inter-county hurler and still fit as f%&k!) liked to invite her and her sister's (there were four girls in the family, no brothers) boyfriends to go for a run with him and then he'd head up the hill and leave them for dead.

So, I was pretty fit but I put in some hillwork before I went to the ol' homestead - he invited me to go for a run (as I expected) and off up the hill we went. I just about beat him to the top and thought this would be a nice bonding moment.......not a bit of it - the ol' git went off in a huff before telling me which way to run back to the house.

The rest of the weekend he barely said a word to me and didn't even bother to see us off - then the girlfriend gets stroppy in the car asking why couldn't I have just let him win and that I wasn't fair to her Dad.......and how I'd upset him.

Suffice to say the relationship didn't survive the drive back to Dublin.

Still glad I won, though!!!:D

What did I tell you about contradicting me in public... There'll be no fur on the hand cuffs tonight!

But you promised me that tonight would be 'intruder with cable ties' night :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

Sound like that's a get me out of here moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

bmwguy wrote: »
    When a girlfriend was convinced I was cheating on her, even though I wasn't, I liked her despite her craziness and wasn't cheating. I lived with my in a shared apartment and twice she came in and was waiting in my bed for me after being out with the lads and ladies from college (she was invited but wouldn't go). The first time was weird, the second time I was home very late because I went to a house party and she wanted to examine my c*ck for evidence of infidelity. When I wouldn't let her she had a meltdown and caused some scene with her roaring and shouting waking up the entire apartment.

she sing this? :)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xf-QTw615b4

Fecking nag, nag, nag

:P:pac:

Fecking nag, nag, nag

:P:pac:

Shut it or I'll get the dog leash out.

Too soon! You need me to beg longer!

Not so much a relationship and not the craziest story on this thread but while in college i pulled this stunner one night. At the end of the night we ended up getting a taxi and next thing the taxi pulls up outside a house in an estate which i assumed to be hers. No movement from her so i ask, 'so this is your house?'. She throws a bit of a hissy fit and replies, 'no, the man i love lives there'....... ooooookaay then while my inner dialogue is screaming 'get the hell out of here' :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

anewme wrote: »
    Back in the day, was living with a guy in a long term relationship and we were the beautiful couple who had it all.

There had been signs he had a temper but I ignored them. He kept on about getting married and I was getting more and more cold feet. However we grew apart and I was not sure how to get out of it. We were twenty five going on 60 and I could not face years of this.

He earned a lot more than me but we contributed equally to the house. Then he decided we were getting new windows and were to stump up more money- which I said I could not afford. so there was a bad vibe going on.

I went to visit a friend down in Meath to get out of the house and the bad atmosphere and was out late. It was in the days before mobile phones. So I was rushing back, in case he gave out. In my rush I drove over a big ledge in the road and my car cut out.

Thankfully, two lovely Gardai came by and gave me a tow home.All was fine.

The next morning he just flipped. Lost it. Accused me of being with someone else. Wrecked the house and then start going on about windows! He put his hands around my neck and tried to strangle me. You know in the cartoons you see stars. Well I really did. I could see my life flash before me and thought this was it. He took my bank book, shoved me in the car and drove me to building society and made me take out all my money. I had 1010 pounds and he told the girl to give me 1000 which he took. So I'd 10 left to keep the account open. The girl spotted I was in a state and asked was I alright. I said yes. I was in shock.

Driving back in the car, he was calming down. When I got back the house was a mess, I was afraid he'd kick off again so I put the dog on a lead, shut the front door walked to my Mums and never went back.

That was many many years ago- I've kept the bank book which I look at every so often. It reminds me of a point in time when I started again with 10 pounds to my name and a dog on a lead. I've never had a long term relationship since and when ppl ask "how is someone like you single,? "I just shrug and say, " ahh sure no one would put up with me"

That's horrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭bmwguy

Robsweezie wrote: »

I think she might have written that

Not so much a relationship and not the craziest story on this thread but while in college i pulled this stunner one night. At the end of the night we ended up getting a taxi and next thing the taxi pulls up outside a house in an estate which i assumed to be hers. No movement from her so i ask, 'so this is your house?'. She throws a bit of a hissy fit and replies, 'no, the man i love lives there'....... ooooookaay then while my inner dialogue is screaming 'get the hell out of here' :D

Bet you still rode her.

To be honest i didnt let that major red flag deter me but the very next day i got out of there quick as a flash

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

She was sound asleep. So was I until.......
    Was it your bed or hers?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,765 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

sligojoek wrote: »
    Was it your bed or hers?

Hers thank god

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,723 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

To be honest i didnt let that major red flag deter me but the very next day i got out of there quick as a flash

Great climax to the story then

nice_guy80 wrote: »
    Great climax to the story then

I lived to tell the tale thats the main thing. I can also confirm that no rabbits were harmed in the making of this film or at least none were boiling in my kitchen :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭me_right_one

I lived to tell the tale thats the main thing. I can also confirm that no rabbits were harmed in the making of this film or at least none were boiling in my kitchen :P

I;m confused. Was it her house or not? And did you actually ride her in the house of the fella she really wanted? Was he there?